Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXIII - Honouring the attractive women that exist in reality

Rhino_NQ

I tried applying for an easy pet sitting part time job thinking oncei sat down and had an interview with them and the first time they see me with a dog i'd be pretty set.

Nope, need an ABN, police check, pet sitting insurance that is nearly $500 a year and half a dozen more things just to be considered. Nearly need a uni degree to walk a dog FFS

Apey

enjoy my taxes.....

Pft, save your hatred for how ridiculously easy the system is to rort and those who exploit it. Mate of mine is a serial dole bludger, has been on it for years. Just has to fib once a fortnight about looking for work and he's sweet, they don't seem to even bother chasing anything up.

Dragon2010

I tried applying for an easy pet sitting part time job thinking oncei sat down and had an interview with them and the first time they see me with a dog i'd be pretty set.

Nope, need an ABN, police check, pet sitting insurance that is nearly $500 a year and half a dozen more things just to be considered. Nearly need a uni degree to walk a dog FFS

Hey,

Walking a dog is serious, serious business. :lol:

Pft, save your hatred for how ridiculously easy the system is to rort and those who exploit it. Mate of mine is a serial dole bludger, has been on it for years. Just has to fib once a fortnight about looking for work and he's sweet, they don't seem to even bother chasing anything up.

This x1000. Whole system needs an overall. Head to Liverpool, Granville, Fairfield any it's littered with them. They walk in there - demand their money or appear for an interview, duck into the job search facility for five minutes then run down and sit with their mates all day. My friend is a notorious one as well. He does job search for 5minutes a week when he's required to do 2hrs a day.

Dani

You just described my sister. 4.5 years on the dole.

Dani

Just put a collar on me and we'll pretend...

Rhino_NQ

also, evening

got my needles and blood tests today, might find out what is wrong with me tomorrow

went for a walk around the nearby shopping centre while I was waiting for the first batch of results that don't need 24 hours and was a short chubby chick and a tall guy with a few bits of gym equipment (treadmills and stuff) doing some sort of promo. Girl comes over to me as im walking past (not feeling to great as ive just given a fair bit of blood) "excuse me sir, you look like someone who needs to exercise more"

Looked back at her and replied "that's funny I was just about to say the same thing to you"

The guy starts pissing himself, pretty sure it didn't quite come out right from what she meant to say but wasn't the right time to even give me an accidental insult lol

that sounds like more of a contract / sub contracting thing rather than a 'job'

Apey

You can try walking my almost 1 year old lab puppy if you want.

She is an absolute maniac on walks. Pulled my Mum flying to the ground today. :lol:

Rhino_NQ

that's fine, this is the first time ive been unemployed since I was 15, have spent the last 3 years in remote regions working on vital infrastructure projects for the state and actually contribute to society so watch them come up with some reason to rort me out of payments and see just how difficult they make it compared to some waste of oxygen that hasn't worked in a decade.

Flogs didn't give a cent during my 4.5 years of uni so they may as well not stop now

Dragon2010

She is an absolute maniac on walks. Pulled my Mum flying to the ground today. :lol:

Sounds like my labrador when she was younger. They're packed full of energy (and strength) those things.

that's fine, this is the first time ive been unemployed since I was 15, have spent the last 3 years in remote regions working on vital infrastructure projects for the state and actually contribute to society so watch them come up with some reason to rort me out of payments and see just how difficult they make it compared to some waste of oxygen that hasn't worked in a decade.

Flogs didn't give a cent during my 4.5 years of uni so they may as well not stop now

Yeah, good luck with that. :lol:

They'll bust your ass non-stop, schedule you a million appointments to see them and more.

Rhino_NQ

atm i'd love nothing more then to have some canine company while I look for work, wouldn't care how much I get for it either, enough to buy a carton of piss and some groceries at the end of the week would do

MKEB...

Does she get annoyed when you make her sit before you cross the road?
My dog wouldn't quite sit, her tail would wag, and she would start whimpering...she really wanted to be walking

Rhino_NQ

Sounds like my labrador when she was younger. They're packed full of energy (and strength) those things.

Yeah, good luck with that. :lol:

They'll bust your ass non-stop, schedule you a million appointments to see them and more.

maybe should go shopping for some flanny's, draw a southern cross tattoo on an dget a mullet wig. bundles of cash will get thrown at me when I walk through the door

atm i'd love nothing more then to have some canine company while I look for work, wouldn't care how much I get for it either, enough to buy a carton of piss and some groceries at the end of the week would do

thought about placing just a few basic ads around the place offering your services?

dog helping services that is... although there's good money in the other one too...

MKEB...

Accidentally sold my manager out to the CFO today...deciding if this is good or bad.

Apey

Does she get annoyed when you make her sit before you cross the road?
My dog wouldn't quite sit, her tail would wag, and she would start whimpering...she really wanted to be walking

She actually sits pretty well but her ass gets up off the grass so damn quick after she's got the reward.

That's not the main issue though.

She goes batshit insane when she sees another dog. Absolutely mental. Not the least bit aggressive (the opposite actually, she's a big sook) but she just wants to play with them so bad she doesn't listen to anything we say.

Went down to the park with her today with one of those extendible/lockable leads. Gave the lead to Mum for a moment, Mum had the bright of idea of taking it off lock, she absolutely pelted and Mum just stood there holding onto it half-heartedly (put it back on lock ffs/grip it tighter, what the f**k did you think was going to happen when it reached the maximum extension) until it reached the end and pulled her face first into the ground and the dog went pelting off down the park to the other dog.

In my mother's defence, our dog was sprinting like an absolute nutjob and probably would have sent me into the dirt too if I hadn't been paying attention either.

butchmcdick

:lol: stupid thumbs!

How long you here for?

Pimpin ain't easy