Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXV - Honouring Alex McKinnon

Misanthrope

I swear, I can't remember the last night I just had to myself. Between dating and work and NKN and being out and about, it feels like heaven to just be sitting here with the footy on and no plans.

Got a mixed berry smoothie and some chicken quesadillas to keep me company. Bliss.

HowHigh

Yeah I was still expecting 14k at least
Doesn't make a good case for wanting to get more games here again unfortunately

Fking George Bailey. Ponting clone as a captain. Give it to Steve Smith, he's the next Aussie skipper anyway. Drop Watson too.

It's only T20 thankfully, but still annoying to watch.

Yeah I was still expecting 14k at least
Doesn't make a good case for wanting to get more games here again unfortunately

You've done more posts than there were supporters tonight!

Someone was saying that Friday night is the 2nd worst slot for the Gong behind Monday for crowds, so maybe there should be an edict that only Saturday + Sunday games are played down there?

HowHigh

You've done more posts than there were supporters tonight!

Someone was saying that Friday night is the 2nd worst slot for the Gong behind Monday for crowds, so maybe there should be an edict that only Saturday + Sunday games are played down there?
A sunny sunday arvo at the gong is where you'll get the biggest crowds
Understandable fri nights is rough for syd people that work but no excuses for the gong, 10k is poor

beave

I go to buy an Impreza yesterday down on the goldy, walk out with a WRX.

Im a dead man when the missus goes out the front this morning and sees whats in the driveway......

beave

She might go

'You're sleeping in the spare room for a week!'

It was worth it..........

Drew-Sta

What was the cash difference?

And will she notice the difference? Most don't lnow the difference betweent Mitsubishi's and Mazda's...

I go to buy an Impreza yesterday down on the goldy, walk out with a WRX.

Im a dead man when the missus goes out the front this morning and sees whats in the driveway......

not at all..

you told her you were buying an impreza.. and you did buy an impreza..

and safety is paramount in this day & age, so having a 4wd system in the car is a benefit, and it has the power to overtake quickly and not be out on the other side of the road for too long when a truck travelling 100km/h the other way is heading straight towards you..

and if all else fails, just chuck her the keys and let her have a drive.. worked for me when mrs muzby was complaining about my latest purchase..

beave

What was the cash difference?

And will she notice the difference? Most don't lnow the difference betweent Mitsubishi's and Mazda's...

I think new imprezas are a about 22-24k.

This was $37k, 12 months old (looked after really well). I think these premium ones were about $48k new so I reckon I got a good deal for what it is. I got a fair trade in for my aurion, the sun up in townsville absolutely ruined that car, all the plastic bits the clear coast was lifting and bubbling.

She will notice the massive scoop on the front and I know Im a dead man.....

beave

not at all..

and safety is paramount in this day & age, so having a 4wd system in the car is a benefit, and it has the power to overtake quickly and not be out on the other side of the road for too long when a truck travelling 100km/h the other way is heading straight towards you..

and if all else fails, just chuck her the keys and let her have a drive.. worked for me when mrs muzby was complaining about my latest purchase..

Muz, this is why I love you. You put everything into perfect sense, these will be the lines used to her I think.......... I would love to throw her the keys but she can't drive a manual. Damn shame that.

What was your purchase mate?

Drew-Sta

not at all..

You really are one seriously clever dude.

I think new imprezas are a about 22-24k.

This was $37k, 12 months old (looked after really well). I think these premium ones were about $48k new so I reckon I got a good deal for what it is. I got a fair trade in for my aurion, the sun up in townsville absolutely ruined that car, all the plastic bits the clear coast was lifting and bubbling.

She will notice the massive scoop on the front and I know Im a dead man.....

I hope she has mercy mate :) I don't like the look of them, but the WRX's do drive very well.

Skinner

Muz, this is why I love you. You put everything into perfect sense, these will be the lines used to her I think.......... I would love to throw her the keys but she can't drive a manual. Damn shame that.

What was your purchase mate?

Jeez beave, you're leading with your chin there mate lol

Dani

My dad did nearly the exact same thing. His WRX lasted three years before he got sick of the petrol bill. Massive mid life crisis purchase for him. Dude knows nothing about cars.

It was fun for me to drive home when the parents got too drunk to drive themselves though.