Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXV - Honouring Alex McKinnon

Bulldog Force

The main problems I had with the bus was the traffic heading into the city. They would get a little crowded too. Apart from that they're ok. I mean they're air conditioned nowadays which is better than what it was 20 odd years ago!

thorson1987

Happy GoT day.

And I have the day off.

Just have to hope the kiddies decide to have a sleep around 3:30 this arvo

Drew-Sta

As much as I enjoy the drinking, sleeping late, playing video games, watching movies, and casual sex - I find myself wanting something a bit more serious lately.

Boys, talk me out of it.

Your heart aches, bro ;-)

I'm all for serious! :)

Drew-Sta

I did think the ref's played a big part in the game.

But we still lack the cohesion in defence. Some of the tries were soft. Price needs to kick their ass a bit more and get them to man up better.

after much remonstrating and throwing stuff at the tv on saturday night whilst complaining about the refs, i was glad to see them as a talking point in the media the next day..

allowed me to point at the articles and say to mrs muzby "See, i was right. the refs did do a bad job, it wasn't just me doing my one eyed dragon supporter thing again"

of course, i still got the standard response from her of a pat on the shoulder & a kiss on the head..

after much remonstrating and throwing stuff at the tv on saturday night whilst complaining about the refs, i was glad to see them as a talking point in the media the next day..

allowed me to point at the articles and say to mrs muzby "See, i was right. the refs did do a bad job, it wasn't just me doing my one eyed dragon supporter thing again"

of course, i still got the standard response from her of a pat on the shoulder & a kiss on the head..

Did you go downstairs to the cage where you keep a fully fit Matt Cooper ans sigh?

he's no longer that fit anymore.. the cage doesn't really give him much room to exercise, and i've been feeding him a diet of pizza crusts, bacon rinds & raspberry fanta..

i think i'll have to let him go..

Red Bear

Saw a show advertised whilst watching the footy yesterday as "From the comic geniuses behind The Big Bang Theory"

jaguars-fan-cant-believe-it-nfl-fan-gifs.gif

thorson1987

This. Lessens the pain (a little) of the Dragons suc... er... being dudded by the refs on Saturday night.

Epl results overnight lessened the pain from yesterday. Glad I couldn't watch the game otherwise something would have went through the TV when the merkins in pink blew that penalty at the end.

Drew-Sta

So down in Canberra for today and tmr. Seeing a mate tonight. Baz - if you're working tmr, PM me what store you work at and I'll come past.

But I've never ceased to be amazed by the circular nature of this city. Its... strange.