Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread LXVII: Honouring Morgan Freeman on Helium

Bulldog Force

Oh look, more intolerant bullshit from Bulldog Force. Nothing wrong with immigrants, all of them contribute to society more than you.

Stay out of a Sydney conversation.

Bloody Queenslanders...

Oh wait, my bad... SYDNEY... that's in Queensland!

Big whoop. The CBD is just a casino, an open sewer, shops and wankers.

Mate...Lived in Melbourne for 15 years and worked in Sydney and Brisbane a lot.

Melbourne is much better than both of the others...rent is cheap, house prices are affordable and I have just sold my house so have a good insight into this.

The CBD is not just a casino...if so then Sydney is just one big Bridge and a tossy shaped building known as an opera house.

Didgi

Stay out of a Sydney conversation.

Bloody Queenslanders...

Oh wait, my bad... SYDNEY... that's in Queensland!

I wasn't talking about Sydney, I was talking about your blatant intolerence pointing towards underlying racist attitudes. Cartoon kid porn lover and racist, the resume grows.

Bulldog Force

Melbourne is much better than both of the others...rent is cheap, house prices are affordable and I have just sold my house so have a good insight into this.

The CBD is not just a casino...if so then Sydney is just one big Bridge and a tossy shaped building known as an opera house.

Mate, that's the cost of living in a city like Sydney. People are having problems buying houses because they toss their money at anything. They're not careful.

agree.. having lived in sydney, melbourne and canberra, and having spent time in the other major cities with work, i can say melbourne is by far and away the best..

yes, it has it's downsides of crap beaches & following the wrong footy code, but overall wouldn't live anywhere else in oz..

sensesmaybenumbed

agree.. having lived in sydney, melbourne and canberra, and having spent time in the other major cities with work, i can say melbourne is by far and away the best..

yes, it has it's downsides of crap beaches & following the wrong footy code, but overall wouldn't live anywhere else in oz..

Hey, I do agree, it's a nice place to live, but life is what you make it wherever you go.

I've lived in Sydney, Canberra and Melbourne and I prefer Canberra over the other two, purely because it's not infatuated with itself.

That point is Melbourne's major failing. The desperation to be acknowledged. It's a great place and needs to relax ffs.

Red Bear

Definitely why Wollongong is so great, doesn't think too much of itself:sarcasm:

I love sport on the radio, almost as much as I enjoy watching sport. Something joyous about good radio commentary, especially cricket, but most sports (other than Union, which is joyless) are great on radio broadcast. Get most Cubs games on radio (because my internet is too shit to stream them :() and it's really good to listen to, similar to the charm of cricket, with way more commercials.

ggmu

Never been to Melbourne but heard it prob one of the best capitals to live in Australia. I live not far from Newcastle so a 2 hour drive to Sydney and I flat out refuse to go to Sydney. Only will I go there if I'm getting on a plane to leave the country.

I've lived in Sydney, Canberra and Melbourne and I prefer Canberra over the other two, purely because it's not infatuated with itself.

the people in canberra was what annoyed me about it..

That point is Melbourne's major failing. The desperation to be acknowledged. It's a great place and needs to relax ffs.

fair point.. to help make this happen i've arranged for a truckload of xanax to be hijacked this evening and driven straight into the yarra..

Hey, I do agree, it's a nice place to live, but life is what you make it wherever you go.

Agree with the desperation to be acknowledged...there are a lot of celebs in Melbourne who big note themselves and are nothings outside of Melbourne...Sam Newman, Eddie McGuire, Neill Mitchell etc.

You do have to admit that Melbourne people are passionate about their sport and what pees me off is that they all follow Qld then SOO comes to town...I follow NSW and have always done so.

I work for a Qld based company in Melbourne and dealing with Brisbanites on a corporate level is like dealing with inept bogans TBH.

sensesmaybenumbed

the people in canberra was what annoyed me about it..

fair point.. to help make this happen i've arranged for a truckload of xanax to be hijacked this evening and driven straight into the yarra..

I do know a few people out at Sugarloaf reservoir who could feed it straight into the drinking water if you like. Much more effective dose delivery.

Hell, I could even organise a dose at every reservoir personally if you'd like.

Supervillain stuff....