Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

SuperThread LXX - Honouring James Graham's Unbreakable Melon

Misanthrope

So frustrated right now.

Both friends who have traveled in the area and the guy arranging the Tanzania trip assured me I could get visas on arrival for both Kenya (where I land) and Tanzania.

Speaking with the consulates, though; this isn't the case.

I have time to mail off my passport and get my Tanzanian visa sorted, but now need to pay $170 for a flight from Nairobi into Tanzania because of the misinformation. My 29 hour travel time just became 33...

Apey

:lol: no need to worry, mate. You guys will be just like Drugcastle with Andrew Johns retiring. Sure, you guys will suck for a few years but you will be top 8 contenders in no ti...

Wait, what am I saying... Newcastle suck. :lol:

The Panthers have been arguably shitter from 2007 onwards and y'all didn't have a GOAT retire. :lol:

AlwaysGreen

Can we honour Jarryd Hayne instead? He's going to need all the help he can get going up against the league of extraordinary gentlemen of the NFL.

So...we get to win our third spoon in four years in 2015.

I can't motherf**king wait...

For the record, I think our roster was passable when Hayne was here. Now he's gone...truly, I don't know how we will win our games. Honestly. I try to have faith, but realistically...

/sook

Sorry. Been a rough couple of days, footy-wise. I still can't believe it...

Apey

I don't like supporting Pugzley in a footy discussion but they did finish 2nd in 2010

They went out in straight sets, lol.

Also picked up a spoon, less finals appearances and have a lower avg position than Knights in that time.

Checkm8

Bulldog Force

Good evening my friends. I sign off this Thursday, October 16 2014 with the following fact:

Warragamba Dam is currently at 88.1%.

Good night.

one of the guys in my touch footy team is a mad Parra fan..

when he rocked up tonight, i asked him if he needed a hug..

he just looked at me puzzled and asked 'why?'

i said just one word.. Hayne.

it clicked, and fair dinkum his bottom lip started quivering..