Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread XL

Monk

Ever played Nuts & Bolts before?

Tooie still holds up remarkably well. Loses some charm from Kazooie but gameplay wise it takes everything 11.

Nah, haven't played Tooie or Nuts and Bolts, i've heard good things though.

finish uni first, sparkies have f**k all work atm as the construction industry is dead

if it weren't for the solar panel subsidies there would be a gazillion unemployed sparkies atm and when the grants run out they will be unemployed

Uni is just isn't interesting me anymore though tbh. I have no motivation to study and I just want to get a job and have money. I'm struggling at uni because I have no motivation to study and I just wonder if it's what I should be doing. I'm doing electrial engineering at uni aswell, so it's not like i'd be going into a completely unrelated industry.

thorson1987

Went to the fishers ghost parade today.

The commodore club of NSW were there. One of the guys revved the shit out of his and it broke down, blocking the whole parade.

PMSL

thorson1987

Thinking about leaving uni and doing a pre apprenticeship course to become an electrician tbh.

Dude want a trade with lots of work and that pays well. Apparently plumbing is the way to go.

Bit of a shit job though from what I've heard.

Monk

Nah i want a job that i'd be interested in. And i've always been interested in being an electrician/electrical engineer.

BDR

Depends on how many subjects I fail. But got 3 years left minimum.

If you fail a subject in a competitive field like Engineering you might as well give up, your job prospects will be shot.

Not to discourage or anything :sarcasm:

urban eel

Dude want a trade with lots of work and that pays well. Apparently plumbing is the way to go.

Bit of a shit job though from what I've heard.

domestic plumbing work can be shit.
but a mate of mine did new commercial building fit out.saw nothing but clean water most of the time

Joker's Wild

Tradies get all the chicks..but can't read, write or speak.

lol sure sure Mr fancy pants university man

Become a Sparky Monk. Get a job in the mines, do your 4 years and you can go back to engineering later if you want. Don't listen to these jealous wankers, high vis clothing is the sheiz

BunniesMan

If you're a straight guy and you're single and you don't want to be single just think about the situation this way. You have male genitalia. Straight chicks dig male genitalia. You're already like 90% of the way to getting a girlfriend before you even lift a finger.

f**k Anthony Robbins, I should be a life coach.