Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Superthread XLIV - honouring Raider_69

It's at least free for the first 3 hours. I don't think I've ever spent more than 3 hours at the shops so I'm sweet

WTH you aren't a sensitive new age guy???? I thought getting your hair done and a mani and pedi would take longer then 3 hours?

Mong

No doubt, I called him dumb for doing it. But f**k, that's a heavy fine. Like if he was doing doing excessive speeding/reckless driving okay but running a red?

Oh, He's a Tasmanian if that changes anything.

I would argue that running a red light is reckless ..

But don't get me started on road offences and dickhead drivers.. Once I'm up on my high horse on that issue I'm there for a while :)

Dragon2010

Perhaps he was speeding in addition to running the red?

Nope, I thought that to but ticket was only for one infraction. Turning right while proceeding through a red-light. Camera got him.

I would argue that running a red light is reckless ..

But don't get me started on road offences and dickhead drivers.. Once I'm up on my high horse on that issue I'm there for a while :)

To some extent yes it is, but I mean more along lines of reckless combined with speeding.

Oh, Don't get me started with dickhead drivers. I deal with them every day. Okay, I've made one or two mistakes when I first got my P's (Mis-judgement more then anything) and did one or two silly things but never anything to get fined.

Running a red light often causes the most heartbreaking and destructive crashes. Justifiable the fine is so big

What a first day at work. 1 1/2 hour sales meeting (which included ragging on my previous employer :) ), followed by a meeting where I got given a bottle of Irish whiskey and a bottle of tequila. Then spent the rest of the day meeting different reps and sampling product.

AWESOME!!!

What a first day at work. 1 1/2 hour sales meeting (which included ragging on my previous employer :) ), followed by a meeting where I got given a bottle of Irish whiskey and a bottle of tequila. Then spent the rest of the day meeting different reps and sampling product.

AWESOME!!!

sounds like a dream job mate, do you get a promo girl entourage as well??

AlwaysGreen

Saw a maniac on the road today, overtaking on double lines, even across a median strip FFS all the while doing around 130 in an 80 zone. All this and on green Ps.

About 30km after he passed us he was on the side of the road being booked by the police.

I hope the prick gets his licence taken away for 46 years.

Saw a maniac on the road today, overtaking on double lines, even across a median strip FFS all the while doing around 130 in an 80 zone. All this and on green Ps.

About 30km after he passed us he was on the side of the road being booked by the police.

Was it Bernard Tomic?

Dragon2010

LOL. Suck shit. I saw something like that once. Some hoon green P plater went flying past me, nearly killed a guy on his motorbike. Few KM's up his car was totalled into a post and cop was there. (obviously he tried to outrun a V8 highway patrol).

BunniesMan

BM did experiminting with "supplements" make your chin as big as it is?
Back in the day, me, Ronn Moss (dude from Bold and the Beautiful),Gasnier and Glenn Maxwell were downing them peptides like they were going out of fashion. Noone told us about the side effect where your jaw bone doubles in length!

Luckily another organ doubled in length to balance things out in the game of life.

BunniesMan

I like to think of myself as someone with above average intelligence. And I was debating whether I should share the following story because it might make me look dumb, but I'll do it anyway:

You guys might have been wondering why I wasn't on most of the afternoon. Well I had to go out to handle some paperwork (NO NOT CENTRELINK! I'm not a bludger) so before I left I took my tv out of the power socket. I usually do not when it won't be used for an extended period. Well I forgot to turn off my laptop.

When I came back hours later I tried turning on my laptop but it wouldn't wake up. I thought it was dead and I was even planning on looking through catalogues to see where I'd buy a new computer in the morning.

I decided to watch some tv before going to bed and buying a new computer tomorrow. When I went to put the tv power cord back into the power socket it was brought to my attention that the tv was in the power! It was my laptop power card that was out! It wasn't dead, its battery had just ran out of power when I forgot to switch it off.

I laughed to myself but if it was slightly later in the night and if I went straight to bed after thinking the computer was dead, there would have been a very good chance that I would have woken up tomorrow and spent 1500-2000 dollars on a new computer for no reason.

Major self inflicted f**k up narrowly avoided.

back in the day, me, ronn moss (dude from bold and the beautiful),gasnier and glenn maxwell were downing them peptides like they were going out of fashion. Noone told us about the side effect where your jaw bone doubles in length!

Luckily another organ doubled in length to balance things out in the game of life.

0 x 2 = 0