Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tahu?

Matt23

Seriously LG, your support for Tahu is on par with those speaking out against him, it's not biased at all, Tahu would be more trouble then he's worth, especially if he brings Mundine along for the ride, and I can only imagine the tanty that would be thrown should he be selected on the wing.

sneaky_is_here

......liliki has played, what 1 game of first grade?
doogs plays five games a year... and sau played poorly all year.

you are all biased clowns, Tahu played all year outside of the worst halves in the comp. I would have Tahu back in a heartbeat.

:lol: Irony.

Also those players mentioned arnt asking for nearly as much as what Tahu would be asking for his troubles. Seriously Tahu isn't even a player opposition players fear anymore

Serc

Look, I know there is a reasonable possibility his injuries this year have hampered him, and I would've loved him playing for us a few years ago when he was on fire for Parra.

However, his poor form this year, plus the fact he seems to come across as a real wanker these days (which affects his on-field performances - see Knights vs Parra at EAS this year) really doesn't make him an attractive target in my opinion.

timka4

Tahu played all year outside of the worst halves in the comp. I would have Tahu back in a heartbeat.

That is the only benefit I give him on his below average form over this year. It would most definitely be a gamble on our behalf because he could easily succeed or fail. IMO he still has the skill to be good again, it's purely just his attitude at the moment which is holding him back

Yosh

I can see where everyone is come from but surely having Tahu back on little money can't hurt us. Key words: LITTLE MONEY. If we sign him up on rep money (Cross's money plus all the bits and pieces we have left) then it'd be a bad signing. On his day he is the best centre NSW has and hopefully we can get a couple of good games out of him.

I'm not too fussed.

Alex28

......liliki has played, what 1 game of first grade?
doogs plays five games a year... and sau played poorly all year.

you are all biased clowns, Tahu played all year outside of the worst halves in the comp. I would have Tahu back in a heartbeat.

Yet you wanted the following as your starting squad:

1.Gidley
2.Aku
3.Doogs/LikiLiki
4.Tahu/LikiLiki
5.Kev Naquima

yes please

And you purposely left out Sau (what is he doing over the next few weeks), Doogs and Likiliki when you said who you'd have Tahu over.

At least look at what you've written before you start sledging people. Full of contradictions.

I might add we hardly have a proven halves package next year either...

Spot On

Look, I know there is a reasonable possibility his injuries this year have hampered him, and I would've loved him playing for us a few years ago when he was on fire for Parra.

However, his poor form this year, plus the fact he seems to come across as a real wanker these days (which affects his on-field performances - see Knights vs Parra at EAS this year) really doesn't make him an attractive target in my opinion.

Very well said Serc. We must remember that Timana was (way back when playing at Newie) and still is carrying injuries all the f**king time. So he says. For mine he looked well off the pace for the first six weeks or so of this season and improved very little. It was at times embarrassing. He rarely visited the grass over the other side of the tryline and often looked poor in defence - his so called aggressive playing style seeing him try hard with shoulder charges and landing very few. He was outplayed by his opposite most weeks. He looked disinterested at times. Then came origin and things only got worse. He should never have been there. He may have been the victim of poor halves at Parra but his form with the ball in hand was pathetic. Looked old and slow and often managed to pass the ball behind, in front or over his winger. I cannot understand why he was picked to represent this season other than selectors going off form he showed prior to his excellent move to Union. He got a bucket load of cash there but is still telling the media he needs another contract because he has "mouths to feed". That stuff pisses me off no end. Trying to find a positive for him - I suppose he can only improve on this season's form????

robertfc2312

Simon Williams in the Centurions did well this year..he played well. Why not spend that little money to give our young players a go. We keep on going back in our past to pull guys out, what happen when those guys are gone and can not play footy anymore? Harmony Hunt show Likiliki how to play when the NYC played the Warriors twice this year. There is Joshua M from Wyong leading point scorer two years in a row for the Tooheys Cup, score tries like crazy. Charley F Collins was a centre when he was playing under 18 for Northern Lakes and won a Manager/Coaches player of the year. 6.5ft tall runs 100m in sub 11 seconds, former Hunters Independent School 100m and 200m sprint champ (video on youtube under rjjjpj2312). Top try scorer for Lake Macquarie Scorpion this year in the Tooheys Cup First Grade and was with our NYC last year but due him turning 20 in August this year, Keith was force to look else where. I don't know???????????:?. These a loyal dedicated kids give them a chance..

macavity

It wont be for little money. It would be for whatever Parramatta is paying him - and possibly plus.

If he wants to come here, it is on our terms dude.

I would welcome him back tbh - form is temporary and all that.

He is well built and can put on a hit, could play him anywhere from 1-5 and 11-13. Good impact.

I would have trouble not booing him every game though.

macavity

oh, and gotta say in defence of the guy - I have met him through a previous job, and in person he comes across as a very nice, humble guy - and is as under the thumb as any guy you would ever meet.

Coming home would probably be the best thing for him - happy wife, happy life. His family is extremely close to his wife's family who still live here, and in my uninformed opinion I reckon being away from family isn't good for her, which isn't good for him.

sneaky_is_here

oh, and gotta say in defence of the guy - I have met him through a previous job, and in person he comes across as a very nice, humble guy - and is as under the thumb as any guy you would ever meet.

Coming home would probably be the best thing for him - happy wife, happy life. His family is extremely close to his wife's family who still live here, and in my uninformed opinion I reckon being away from family isn't good for her, which isn't good for him.

You have found the root of the problem :lol:

Yosh

Simon Williams in the Centurions did well this year..he played well. Why not spend that little money to give our young players a go. We keep on going back in our past to pull guys out, what happen when those guys are gone and can not play footy anymore? Harmony Hunt show Likiliki how to play when the NYC played the Warriors twice this year. There is Joshua M from Wyong leading point scorer two years in a row for the Tooheys Cup, score tries like crazy. Charley F Collins was a centre when he was playing under 18 for Northern Lakes and won a Manager/Coaches player of the year. 6.5ft tall runs 100m in sub 11 seconds, former Hunters Independent School 100m and 200m sprint champ (video on youtube under rjjjpj2312). Top try scorer for Lake Macquarie Scorpion this year in the Tooheys Cup First Grade and was with our NYC last year but due him turning 20 in August this year, Keith was force to look else where. I don't know???????????:?. These a loyal dedicated kids give them a chance..

New account Roops?:)

Plus imagine how hard Aku and Tahu would go for the try scoring records. Could be a win/win.

Tahu isn't going to do any try scoring records any harm without A. Johns inside him delivering room service all year.

i don't want him, btw.