Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team for 2013

BrotherJim05

Now that we all have a good idea who won't be playing in 2013, what would your ideal team look like (given what we know/predict so far)?
My team:
1. Tedesco (does anyone know if he will be fit for 2013?)
2. Utai
3. Simona
4. Lawrence
5. Kirotebete
6. Marshall
7. Miller (give the kid a chance ffs)
8. Woods
9. Farah (he's not going anywhere and you all know it)
10. Galloway
11. Blair
12. Fulton
13. Anasta

14. Kite
15. Pettyborne
16. BMM
17. Moltzen

Your thoughts?

Ron's_Mate

Anasta is a problem. If I was the new coach I wouldn't want him at half, where he has supposedly been told he'll be playing. If he was going to sook about playing in the forwards I would dump him to NSW cup. I suspect he's feeling a bit nervous about now, obviously signed on some guarantee from the Sheenius.

macnaz

I think Lote will be on one wing, and there is talk that Jennings will also be at the club. Plenty of speed in the side across the whole backline if it were to happen :)

bjm8

I like the look of the squad for next year.

We also have Sironen to add to that... I'm assuming he will bulk up and play lock, if Anasta is going to climb on board with whoever the new coach is he wouldn't be the worst mentor.

And I'm still banking on my good mail that Jennings is Concord bound... Him and Rowdy would make an amazing centre combo.

TYGA

Noafaluma will be the other winger the kid looks the goods and will be an instant success.

BrotherJim05

I would seriously wet my pants if Jennings joined the Tigers. I've always rated him as an absolute gun and his style would fit in really well with Benj. I really really hope they do not replace Kirotebete with Tiquiri. I would laugh my ass off if Tiquiri somehow got back to his old form and started

I actually think Anasta would rip it in the halves however I feel that if we don't give Miller a go he will leave for another team. Miller has so much potential and he definitely goes to bed at night having wet dreams about playing inbetween Robbie and Marhsall.

It will be interesting to see the direction the new couch takes the team.

Lote ! he should just retire,Nofaulumo and Koroibete for me on the wings with Simona in the centres joining Rowdy.A problem we could face is having Anasta and Blair in the back row together,Fulton is going to have his work cut out for sure next season covering these two stand backs.I think we will require a couple of hard no frills workaholic forwards to lighten the load.

Tigers Tale

I posted this team a week or so ago in another thread so I'll stand by it. I feel blooding some young players next year is important and I want to settle on a regular spine, none of the chopping and changing we have seen. I also want to go back to four forwards on the bench as I feel we have a few players (Fulton and Anasta for example) who can fill in the backs if need be.

My team would be;

1. Tedesco
2. Kirobete
3. Lawrence
4. Simona/Sironen
5. Nofoaluma
6. Marshall
7. Miller
8. Woods
9. Farah
10. Galloway
11. Blair
12. Fulton (if need be reserve back)
13. Anasta (if need be reserve back)

14. Kite
15. Bell
16. BMM
17. Fotuaika/Vela/Buchanan/Pettybourne/Thompson

Jam Wowz

1. Tedesco
2. Tuqiri
3. Lawrence
4. Thompson
5. Koroibete
6. Marshall
7. Miller
8. Woods
9. Farah
10. Galloway
11. Blair
12. Pettybourne
13. Anasta

14. Bell
15. Murdoch-Masila
16. Fotuaika
17. Fulton

I just can't see Kite leaving Manly or WT affording him with all the Sheens and player drama. Moltzen is likely to be around somewhere (will probably be in the side with at least one injury), while Nofoaluma and Sironen are very likely to come into grade at some stage throughout the year. Jack Buchanan would be first forwards reserve followed by Groat.

Mario chalmers

Anasta is a problem. If I was the new coach I wouldn't want him at half, where he has supposedly been told he'll be playing. If he was going to sook about playing in the forwards I would dump him to NSW cup. I suspect he's feeling a bit nervous about now, obviously signed on some guarantee from the Sheenius.

I couldn't agree more with you here. Anasta will really disrupt the dynamic

BrotherJim05

I keep seeing Kite mentioned, is he coming over??

It's not solid yet but there it's looking highly likely. If it turns out he isn't moving I would put Bell at 14 imo.

As Siro is only 19 I reckon they should keep him in Toyota cup for another year but put him at lock. Let him build up experience as 13 and then move him to FG.

Does anyone know what the situation is with Utai? Surely he will be hanging up the boots in the next few years? If he goes I would definitely replace him with Nofoaluma, or at least Lote untill he breaks a bone...which would be the first 4 minutes of Game 2 hahaha

moller

The initial talk with Kite was that the Eagles would be covering part of his salary.
This was followed up with him saying he'd need to have his wages doubled to leave Manly.

In other words, no one knows, but the Telegraph will keep making things up until something happens.

Magpies Forever

According to zerotackle, the following are off contract, does ANYBODY on here know who is being retained and who is going/gone ??????

According to various sources Grant is returning to Rah Rah, Humble has been released. Miller was linked to Saints but that has apparently fallen through. Nothing I know of about the others.