Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team V Eels

Ryan Matterson out for the Eels.

That’s a big out for them he’s been really strong for them.

Good for us.

Although the TAB has us as big outsiders at $3.

Also I love Morris playing ducks and drakes with the team.

Makes it very hard for Brad Arthur to plan thoroughly because there is so many changes he can make on game day involving the spine apart from Brailey.

I hope with Nikora, John said just take a week freshen up.

Root your girl (if he has one) go see a mate.

Go be a normal dude, forget footy for a week.

Come back fresh and keen.

Is any of that even allowed in the NRL bubble?

shadowboxer

No disrespect to any forum throbbers, but that team reminds of one named by anyone in here having a lash. . Pleasant surprise and one to keep the opposition guessing.
Nice work coach

myrrh ken

If we think moyza is 5/8th lets just keep him there.

He's our most important player. The chopping and changing from fullback to 5/8th is not ideal.

Chad can warm the pine when he comes back.

ghoti

If we think moyza is 5/8th lets just keep him there.

He's our most important player. The chopping and changing from fullback to 5/8th is not ideal.

Chad can warm the pine when he comes back.

Interested to see how Bomber plays it.. this is a test of sorts. Last week carrying Trindall as a distributor/defender and having Johnson take the game management responsibilities, this week giving Johnson the 7 and more management shared with Moylan, as well as testing Kennedy as first choice fullback.. a lot of options for when Townsend gets his leg right.

Tbh, i can't see CT NOT walking straight back into 7 with Moylan at the back under Bomber, but it would at least be a coaching choice, not selection by default.

Chimp

I really fancy our chances this weekend - the Eels are beatable, as the Doggies showed last week.
If we turn up and put some heat on them early, we could get a comfortable win.
However, as always, we are equally likely to get ours butts spanked and lose by 30

Weaponhead

This could be a very interesting game.i reckon the Sharks are a big chance. Parra started after the break with a high intensity, very physical approach. They were up for a number of weeks but have started to look a bit flat. They rely on a few individuals - Gutherson, Paulo and Moses.

If the Sharks match them physically then they can win. It will be a good test. Hopefully, they don't get ambushed like with the Pennies game.

imasharkie

This could be a very interesting game.i reckon the Sharks are a big chance. Parra started after the break with a high intensity, very physical approach. They were up for a number of weeks but have started to look a bit flat. They rely on a few individuals - Gutherson, Paulo and Moses.

If the Sharks match them physically then they can win. It will be a good test. Hopefully, they don't get ambushed like with the Pennies game.
Paulo is the big danger, his offloads could kill us as was the case with Pangai last week.