Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

TEAM V STORM

Hurriflatch

Fred Petersen is also off contract, btw

but yes pathetic team

can't beleive there are no changes Bring back Kativerata he'd go better then Graham did last week.

[Shrugs] Didn't expect Smith to make the changes, or if he does, he wouldn't announce them at this stage anyway...

Good to see O'Dwyer making a return to the paddock. I actually think the blokes will step up against Melbourne, and might get a win (a la Roosters game) but it's the games inbetween we need to win as well...

Redback71

how quick we forget is not this the same team that beat the the roosters im sure they can beat the storm as well if they play like the did 2 weeks ago how can u expect smithy to make changes when the lower grades have now lost 4 in a row including l;ast week to the rabbits all these players you guys r praising cant put a win together against the rabbits how would they go in first grade against the storm.

I don't know why everyone gets upset when the same team gets put up - it was inevitable and, coupled with the form of the Premier League side who may have challeneged a few weeks ago for spots, predictable.

True EEL

eelavation said:
True EEL said:
BS can go and get F@#$ed if he seriously intends to play that same team again against Melbourne with certain players in certain positions

he is a dead set wanker if he think they can play like that and he doesn't need to at least make some positional changes to fix some of the problems

2 more years of this sort of coaching and i wonder how many more Jamie Lyon cases there will be????

i'm sick of this crap from BS, i have had an absolute gutful of the wanker

ok!! whats your solution??

and did you get to Redfern last Saturday to see the form of our Premier league players??...if so? who should come into the picture? if not. I think your got no idea.

my solution is to at least pick players in their right positions!!!!!!!

i'm not saying the PL players are the answer and we may not even be allowed to bring many more of them up......but at least pick players where they should play or where they are planned to play next year!!!!

Wagon = lock
Morris = 5/8
Stapleton = Prop

and give Thorman a go at hooker, the bench or somewhere and Ash Graham needs to be dropped for someone, anyone and Langi is not far behind after the last couple of weeks......he tries but is too slow and doesn't really achieve much in attack

and by the way Jamie Lyon won't be coming back to Parra on what i was told last night, but he may well be playing for Manly as early as next year..........believe me if you want, i don't care if you don't

go Brian - your a champion mate!!!!!!!!!!!!!

True EEL

Redback71 said:
how quick we forget is not this the same team that beat the the roosters im sure they can beat the storm as well if they play like the did 2 weeks ago how can u expect smithy to make changes when the lower grades have now lost 4 in a row including l;ast week to the rabbits all these players you guys r praising cant put a win together against the rabbits how would they go in first grade against the storm.

i understand that......but they beat them on the back of an origin hangover

we all know Brian can get teams up for a particular game or even a few throughout a season.......but results over the last 3 years show us that he can't do it over a season, he is out of ideas

you can't go win loss win loss loss loss loss loss win loss loss win loss loss loss loss and expect to be a good side

and you can't keep losing at worst and being inconsistent at best and not change a team, BS needs to wake up to reality......his problem is he believe he can get any team out of any rut or ressurrect any players career (Corey Pearson) and maybe, just maybe he can't always do that

he has lost his ability, skill, mojo, what ever you want to call it

look at Souths and Cronulla after getting rid of stale coaches and to a lesser extent the Warriors....all showing steady improvement

if you guys truely love Parra you will see whats happening to this once proud and mighty club.....Dennis and Brian have gotta go or at least Brian

Brian has already pushed out the best talent we have had since Sterlo.....none other than Jamie Lyon......because of his "methods" how many more do you want to see go??????

and i do know what i'm talking about re: Jamie Lyon, so believe me if you want, if you don't i don't really care

True EEL

and don't worry i'll tell you how i really feel about this situation.........bloody crook in the guts about whats happening with the EELS, its an absolute disgrace!!!!!

William Hung

:cry: :cry: :cry:

I think Willie Tonga is going better than Jamie Lyon.

Oh well- theres always next year.

Jamie Lyons a pussy anyway. Why would you want a guy at the club who has a sook as soon as things get tough?

True EEL

William Hung said:

Jamie Lyons a pussy anyway. Why would you want a guy at the club who has a sook as soon as things get tough?

Such a pussy that he walked away from $250 000 a season because he couldn't stand how things were being run at a club that was fast going nowhere??????

sounds more like he wanted to get out before he went down the toilet with it..........he is far better than average or mediocre

a brave decision i say

The Engineers Room

PARRA_FAN said:
ParraDaze said:
PARRA_FAN said:
ParraDaze said:
Hollywood Jesus said:
What does Gruszka have to do to get a run in Firsts?

Play better. Ben Smith is the guy to replace Langi.

The question is what does Brett Anderson have to do to get back into first grade?

Play better. He is still not up to it either.

You cant tell me that Ashley Graham is better than Anderson. :x

No but I'm hoping there is a third option.

William Hung

True EEL said:
William Hung said:

Such a pussy that he walked away from $250 000 a season because he couldn't stand how things were being run at a club that was fast going nowhere??????

sounds more like he wanted to get out before he went down the toilet with it..........he is far better than average or mediocre

a brave decision i say

I don't know how anyone could describe Jamie Lyon as brave. If he gave a damn about the club and his teammates he'd be out there trying to turn things around.

Clearly he has no respect for the coach...but also the supporters, the club and his team mates. He's as weak as piss.

True EEL said:
William Hung said:

a brave decision i say

bigger call, and stupider call.