Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

TEAM V STORM

Not defending Jamie's actions, but I always felt sorry for the guy not getting passed hardly any ball from 5-8s Dykes and Wagon in 2002/3? Same happened in first game this year, and maybe that was an additional factor on top of anything else?

Perhaps next year post-Dykes we/Smith could actually get a proper backline happening in attack like 2001, and whatever shape our backline takes next year they might enjoy their footy more than Jamie did the past few years...

CrazyEel

bartman said:
Not defending Jamie's actions, but I always felt sorry for the guy not getting passed hardly any ball from 5-8s Dykes and Wagon in 2002/3? Same happened in first game this year, and maybe that was an additional factor on top of anything else?

Perhaps next year post-Dykes we/Smith could actually get a proper backline happening in attack like 2001, and whatever shape our backline takes next year they might enjoy their footy more than Jamie did the past few years...

Yeah, fair point Bartman, but will still be mighty pissed if he turns out for Manly next year :x

bartman said:

Barty Boy,

That'll only happen if he can get the forwards to as well, and then stop playing Wagon at 5/8th.

Hey, I can keep dreaming, can't I? ;-)

There's something about that ball being spread from half to 5-8 to centre, to centre and maybe wing or the fullback chiming in, with the threat of one-on-one breaks being made at any point along that backline that stirs the soul...

True EEL

TRUE EEL your an idiot. We dotn know if he is a good coach. The media has fooled u.

you just keep believeing that mate......good luck with that actually

i wonder who has you fooled then if you think BS is a good coach

True EEL

Hurriflatch said:
Well Justin Hodges wanted out of the Roosters so Stuart must bwe a crap coach aswell

Robinson, Cusack, Hegarty have all left the Roosters so Stuart must have poor relationships with the players.

Justin Hodges has a history of falling out with coaches, he did so with Wayne Bennett at the Broncos, but they have now kissed and made up obviously

and the others from the Roosters, well they had to simply trim some of the fat so they could fit in Monoghan, Firman, Robersta and co

its quite simple if you actually think about it???????

True EEL

perhaps Jamie wanted to play 5/8 this year???? has anybody thought about that possibility, particularly as Dykes was being played at halfback so early????

bit of a coincidence and statement perhaps that Jamie is playing 5/8 for the Wee Waa Panthers this year and setting up tries everywhere (even though i understand its a far cry from NRL standard)?????????

bartman said:
Hey, I can keep dreaming, can't I? ;-)

There's something about that ball being spread from half to 5-8 to centre, to centre and maybe wing or the fullback chiming in, with the threat of one-on-one breaks being made at any point along that backline that stirs the soul...

Your'e right about it stirring the soul.

The sad thing is.....week after week I see every other team do it......except the Eels.

We are really the most boring team in the NRL.

True EEL said:
it doesn't make it right

and i bet they were filthy at him, like i am

but no one is F#@$ing listening........it happened because of a great problem at the club, realistically Jamie is or was just one part of the club, if he wants out well so be it, but the bigger problem that remains at the club is my concern.....i am merely trying to demonstarte the problem through 1 prime example

how hard is it to understand?????????

we're listening, i just dont think you can assume why jamie left the club. Your opinion on BS, due to our performance - or whatever else helped you form that opinion - should be kept separate from why Jamie left.

you've gone on to make a very short list of players that (again lots of assumptions and heresay) have left the club supposedly because of BS. How about all those that have come because of the high level of orgainisation at the club, and those other even bigger names that may possibly leave if smith leaves.

i'm not claiming every thing is fine and dandy. We all know theres problems that need to be fixed, but dont be so narrow minded about it all.

find a better example, because theres not much basis to this one

True EEL said:
so Dykes isn't being released to Cronulla???

so Thorman isn't (probably) going back to England???

so Brett Hodgson, Clinton Schifcofske, Stuart Kelly, Brad Drew and plenty of others weren't forced out of the club because our illustrious coach fell "out" of love with them?????

so every ex-player from Parra doesn't run Brian Smith and his "coaching methods" down and say they couldn't be happier to be gone???

have a look at what has gone on.......

I fail to see how Dykes and Thorman leaving is indicative of an internal crisis at the club.

Hodgson, Shifcofske, Kelly and Drew - who can honestly say they REALLY, DESPERATELY need or want them back? Last year, Hodgo was a turnstile; Clint hasn't exactly been on fire; and we have great replacements for Drew and Kelly. And now we also have Wade McKinnon, who has done more for our struggling club than Shif or Hodgo. He has consistently been awesome.

Yes - ex-Parra players hate BS's coaching. That's why we have signed Robinson, Grothe, McKinnon, etc. And that's also why the players themselves say they have nothing against his coaching.

What HAS gone on?

A little sook walked out citing "internal problems". Pessimistic people like yourselves believed the little shit, and now we are all worried and going a each other's throats.

Jamie is a good for nothing mongrel. He's a shit-stirrer who doesn't give a crap about anything but his fat arse. He couldn't walk out without a reason so he tells people it's because there were problems. The moron can't get what he wants so he gets his uncle to try and convince the club to release him.

I'm fed up of him.

Release him - we don't need trash like him at our club.

Put it this way:

I'm hoping we sack him.

I'm hoping those Moanly morons snap him up.

I'm hoping Brian sees this folowing message: I'm a big strong guy. When we play Moanly next year I'M PLAYINF LEFT CENTRE.

If not, just put Moi Moi there.

:D

True EEL

Elementary......

you obviously don't know the things i know about Lyon's situation and why he left

perhaps you do know some things, from some of the things you spouted

and in terms of someone you claim siad the club is in crisis........i don't let others influence my decision making mate.......i come to my own conlcusions and i can see what has and is happening

what has gone on????? Players leaving on bad terms, awful results, the only consistency we have is being inconsistent, becoming the joke of the league when we continue to bumble our way through games, players playing in the wrong positions, continual capitulations in big matches over the years????

do i need to go on???

and Grothe was always going to come back to Parra, no one outside of Parra knew who Wade was before he came back here this year and played the house down (and no offense to Wade either) and Chad Robinson didn't appear to be generating any huge interest outside of us?????

And Dykes ahs been one of BS's favourites at this club - no doubt - but suddenly he is leaving and being granted a release - no longer part of Smithy's plans.....sounds similar to John Simon, Schifcofske, Kelly, Hodgson to me....

i'm a logical rational person, who is not given to rash decisions based on nothing, there is a lot of evidence to support my case
does any of that give you something to think about

What really, really, really irks me is........

If any club has a reason to be where we are, it is the Bulldogs.
And look where they are.

Geez that shits me.

True EEL

eeelectroshooting? said:
True EEL said:
it doesn't make it right

and i bet they were filthy at him, like i am

but no one is F#@$ing listening........it happened because of a great problem at the club, realistically Jamie is or was just one part of the club, if he wants out well so be it, but the bigger problem that remains at the club is my concern.....i am merely trying to demonstarte the problem through 1 prime example

how hard is it to understand?????????

we're listening, i just dont think you can assume why jamie left the club. Your opinion on BS, due to our performance - or whatever else helped you form that opinion - should be kept separate from why Jamie left.

who said i'm assuming anything about the reasons why Jamie left the club......i know the reasons mate!!!!!!

and do you want me to list more players.......

John Simon "the smartest player i have ever coached - Brian Smith mid 1997".......

1998 - next season after "the" capitulation in the preliminary final against Canterbury when BS "reportedly" told Simon to go for the field goal and it missed and then dragged him from the field = gooooonnnnneeeeee!!!!!

Hodgson was one of BS's absolute favourites, then he got busted against the Poosters last year and couldn't go back on......BS called him soft, he was in and out of firsts and PL and then gggooonnnnneeee to Tigers....not interested negotiate with other clubs

Schifcofske....another favourite....loved him cause he had "similar" fire in the belly to Wade.....oh but Hodgson's better, lets get him

the list goes on and on, he plays favourites and then turns on them, so i hope Wade is safe

you've gone on to make a very short list of players that (again lots of assumptions and heresay) have left the club supposedly because of BS. How about all those that have come because of the high level of orgainisation at the club, and those other even bigger names that may possibly leave if smith leaves.

i'm not claiming every thing is fine and dandy. We all know theres problems that need to be fixed, but dont be so narrow minded about it all.

find a better example, because theres not much basis to this one

William Hung

True EEL said:
who said i'm assuming anything about the reasons why Jamie left the club......i know the reasons mate!!!!!!

Spill the beans then. I fail to see how you would know when the only people who know the truth are Jamie and the bearded inbred at Manly.

I think you're just pulling your pud and making up stuff as you go.

True EEL

there are more people than that who know what happened and what is happening

and i can't spill the beans......but you might notice that i mention the Wee Waa and the Wee Waa Panthers a lot in my posts......good little town to grow up in that one

True EEL

i told the person who told me that i wouldn't air the actual reasons in public

but i'm pretty strong on my feelings re: Brian Smith if that helps??????????