Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Team vs Knights

As i have stated before i am a very good pick with talent. Norman is very good but he lacks leadership and also a little one dimensional. I reckon teams will work out his play. Lacks just that little bit of pace and power to be electric. I like guys like Foran- Austin-Reynolds as they are go go go. Foran has not shown it yet as his head space is not there-Give him time.
You also need to consider Normans long kicking game. Its shit. Forans also is not great. Never finds space. For me this is a huge thing in footy. Finding space and a long kicker gives you a get out of jail card on your 5th tackle if backed up. It also buys you an extra 15-20 mtrs every set if you do not pick the fullback out on the full. That means a lot less work for your forwards.
Jason Taylor was so good cause of his kicking game. Do not under rate a good kicking game. Its for mine one of the most important things for a half.

I see Twal as a bright prospect. No reason he can not put on 7-8 kgs in the off season. Big frame and at 110kgs he would be quite imposing. Id throw him into wenty ASAP.

emjaycee

At what point do season ticket holders and sponsors start to question the club about partially refunding their ticket price or sponsorship dollars?

When I out laid my hard earned for the season, I expected to watch a team compete for points each week - a team that contained Peats, Gordon, Paulo, Watmough in the squad. Understand injuries can happen and impact who plays, however if we knowingly cheated the cap and as a result couldn't play for points or for the semi's and then chose to release players from the top squad, was I not sold my ticket and sponsorship under false pretences?

EelsFan05

At what point do season ticket holders and sponsors start to question the club about partially refunding their ticket price or sponsorship dollars?

When I out laid my hard earned for the season, I expected to watch a team compete for points each week - a team that contained Peats, Gordon, Paulo, Watmough in the squad. Understand injuries can happen and impact who plays, however if we knowingly cheated the cap and as a result couldn't play for points or for the semi's and then chose to release players from the top squad, was I not sold my ticket and sponsorship under false pretences?

I already queried the club along these exact lines. The response was:

"Our membership policy does not allow for refunds or compensation of membership. Should this policy change following the final outcome of the investigation we will be in touch."

emjaycee

I already queried the club along these exact lines. The response was:

"Our membership policy does not allow for refunds or compensation of membership. Should this policy change following the final outcome of the investigation we will be in touch."

Thanks mate.
I am unfortunately heading to Darwin in 10 days to watch our depleted squad play for a chance at the wooden spoon courtesy of our cheating management. Somehow don't think that's fair.

emjaycee

I'm with you 100%.

Mate I had an outdoor box at last weeks game and had 6 clients and suppliers pull out because they couldn't be bothered coming out on a cold night to watch a "nothing game" because Parra couldn't make the 8.

At least my mates got free booze and a feed on me.

emjaycee

Don't go. That'll show'em.

Oh I will still be going because I have spent the unrefundable $3k on the trip... if i had known we were cheats and would be getting rid of a large chunk of our top 25 before I bought my tickets, I may have decided not to spend the money though.

EelsFan05

Mate I had an outdoor box at last weeks game and had 6 clients and suppliers pull out because they couldn't be bothered coming out on a cold night to watch a "nothing game" because Parra couldn't make the 8.

At least my mates got free booze and a feed on me.

I'm always up for free booze and a feed mate. Anything to dull the pain of this season.

Chipmunk

Oh I will still be going because I have spent the unrefundable $3k on the trip... if i had known we were cheats and would be getting rid of a large chunk of our top 25 before I bought my tickets, I may have decided not to spend the money though.

Cmon buddy, you've indicated in other posts that you knew of some of the issues that we have been found to have breach the salary cap for back in November. If you knew it back then, then you knew the risks when you bought your tickets and made your travel plans.

emjaycee

Cmon buddy, you've indicated in other posts that you knew of some of the issues that we have been found to have breach the salary cap for back in November. If you knew it back then, then you knew the risks when you bought your tickets and made your travel plans.

Mate I knew of some of the issues for sure but was led to strongly believe we would lose 4 points being the carry over from last years breach notice, not all 12 points earned and not players from this years cap compliant squad.

Just like every other team that rorts the cap we didn't expect to get caught. You can hardly blame the club for that. The alternative is not rorting and having a shit team. Would you have shelled out your hard earned for that? The club is between a rock and a hard place.