Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Tedesco

snout

Goes hard for full 70 minutes.
Excels in both attack and defence.
Has to know wont play finals footy where he is.
Was openly frustrated on sunday by the ineptitude surrounding him.
Off contract.

Foz

After signing Val doubt we would be interested in Tedesco.
Stranger things have happened.
If it was Hayne or Dugan mentioned it would make a bit of sense as they can play a few positions in the backline which might come in handy given there's not a real lot of depth there.

taipan

Another $1m added to our playing staff.Rest of the players would need begging bowls to earn a quid.

Think we should retain the best of what we have ,Birds the word,Hair Townsend,BBQs,Lewie.The more you play together, the better you play together, or sumpkin like that.

Ads

If 1m could get Tedesco (probably wouldn't) then why would we even bother with Bird who is after 900k?

If Bird goes we could probably get a couple of gun centres/wingers with his money.

Yeah plenty of talent around that's for sure. This salary cap number is going to hold things up quite a bit though. NRL came up with a real low ball figure.

Great stuff Greenberg!

Madsharkie

Million dollar players get you into the finals.
No doubt they help. But I guess that's the whole debate around Bird isn't it... Is he a million dollar player? In my opinion he may very well become one, and he's not there yet!

I dont know Nuffin (the late great reefy taught me effryfink he knows) but when i used to do tipping stuff ,when deciding between a couple of close teams and i saw a name like Tedesco @ fullback ,id be very inclined to strongly favour ,dare i say even sorely tempted ,to tip said team which had such a name in no.1

AJB1102

Million dollar players get you into the finals.

Well you'd hope so, anyway.

I don't think paying Jack a million bucks will make much difference though, and playing him in the spine would probably work against us making finals.

AJB1102

I dont know Nuffin (the late great reefy taught me effryfink he knows) but when i used to do tipping stuff ,when deciding between a couple of close teams and i saw a name like Tedesco @ fullback ,id be very inclined to strongly favour ,dare i say even sorely tempted ,to tip said team which had such a name in no.1

1 win 4 losses for Teddy's Tigpies.

Hows your tipping going mate?

I reckon Tigs will lose him. He jumped at Ricky's offer with the Raiders a couple years back, then jumped back out after speaking with Robbie Farah of all people who're a staunchly black & gold & white & Tiger & Magpie & reserve grade Origin hooker.

Card Shark

I forgot about that.

Hasn't got much allegiance to them then...he will be gone.

Hopefully not to us, he will cost way to much, like Bird.