Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Arrogance of Andrew Johns

skeepe

medievilknight said:
A ref who knows the rules................ANDDDDDD a referees boss who also knows those same rules

The refs do know they rules. They sometimes make mistakes. I'll ask you again.

Which is better? A ref who makes a mistake, or no ref at all?

waltzing Meninga said:
if joey through a bad pass for the ref to say " Nice pass Joey you f**king cun+??? The ref would never get to officiate again.
Yes he would, because the player wouldnt complain :lol:

skeepe said:
The refs do know they rules. They sometimes make mistakes. I'll ask you again.

Which is better? A ref who makes a mistake, or no ref at all?

I think the question should be....

Whats better:

A ref and his admin that make mistakes, admit them and learn from them.

or

A ref and his admin that make mistakes but try to justify them?

I'd say the former sets a better example to young refs coming through.

Macca616 said:
Cecchin accepts the wages and should have copped what any other bloke has been called at some stage os his life. What a sook.

is that you, Matthew?

Macca616 said:
He has guaranteed hatred from the rest of the NRL players for carrying on like that.

you asked the players?

i'm ure Ceccin couldn't give a rats anyway

Macca616 said:
I personally rate a few players higher in the NRL this year than Johns but anyone who is a true supporter of the game cannot ignore the appeal he has for funs and the $$ he injects into the game. Anyone telling him to get lost shd be ashamed of themselves.

yes, it's Ceccin and fans who should be ashamed, not Johns :roll:

poor Joey

should we start a fundraiser for him?

mickdo

Macca616 said:
Mickdo - Love your signature - am sure you've never played grade tho.
I am a raiders fan BTW so lets end these pointless posts of yours
Glad to hear it. Nope, never played grade so I guess all my opinions are worthless. Can't believe I've wasted so much time in here... :shock:

SOULS 04

personally i reckon whilst on the field all officials should be treted with respect. off the field you can put your 2 cents worth in but do it like a professional.

and anyone who says no other player would get this treatment is kidding themselves... if any other player opened their mouth as much as johns did they would cop alot worse i reckon.

Macca616

El Diablo - sounds like you might have a thing for Cecchin.

Thats a really silly post from an administrator

Macca616 said:
El Diablo - sounds like you might have a thing for Cecchin.

Thats a really silly post from an administrator

that all you've got?

pissweak, but expected

CrazyEel

Macca616 said:
I am a raiders fan BTW so lets end these pointless posts of yours
LOL, raiders fan eh! You'r only posts other than supporting Johns are in the Knights forum :roll:

Macca616

Eel - What does that prove puppet?
Diablo - have a look at the number of posts you make before callimg someone a neville champ

mickdo

Macca616 said:
Eel - What does that prove puppet?
Diablo - have a look at the number of posts you make before callimg someone a neville champ
Run away little boy. You have to do your homework before mummy gets home.

Macca616

oooh collusion, gee im a little boy - hurtful stuff. u pelicans are ridiculous - run along and hold hands now.

CrazyEel

If you want to be taken seriously mate go get yourself a new login and try again cause you've farked yourself big time under that one Mr Raider.