Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Back Page is an utter disgrace

Actually the shows not too bad minus James Hooper. I can handle the AFL chick.

Bring back the 12th man.

Agree. Kelly Underwood is quite fair and informed about other sports.

It's the supposed RL guy that's the problem. Hooper is putrid.

elbusto

Bring back the 12th man.

underwood_main-620x349.jpg

caroline-wilson-gws-chasing-dane-swan-382336.jpg

This is the chick now and in ten years time. You wanna be quick!

aads

Her "sharon" accent grates on me - and i don't think she likes RL that much - it's all pretty much nice person ball to her.

Hooper is a deushe - i actually like Paul Kent as he's not afraid to say stuff that others wouldn't ( re Gai Waterhouse's jockey running again)

If there was one DT journo i would spare the axe it would be him

Ads

Patorick

Her "sharon" accent grates on me - and i don't think she likes RL that much - it's all pretty much nice person ball to her.

Hooper is a deushe - i actually like Paul Kent as he's not afraid to say stuff that others wouldn't ( re Gai Waterhouse's jockey running again)

If there was one DT journo i would spare the axe it would be him

Ads
Yeah half Sharon, half Bourbon Beccy.

Besides that she's good.

Kent is really good when he's not talking about Ricky Stuart or Manly.

Chook

underwood_main-620x349.jpg

caroline-wilson-gws-chasing-dane-swan-382336.jpg

This is the chick now and in ten years time. You wanna be quick!

She is a bloody drop kick. Cannot open her mouth with saying "AFL" at some point during her sentence.

Last night they started talking about the Nines and up she pops with something something "Nab Cup".

They started talking abourt Burgess going to union, opens her mouth and something something "AFL".

Chook.

Last edited by a moderator:

georgesnmith

the back page hasnt been any good since chippy passed away.

time and again they fawn over AFL and soccer while gleefully laying the boot into league

when sheedy made disparaging comments re immigrants and soccer, it was laughed off by the AFL lover as hes not that kind of guy

yet theyll happily spend ages bagging things like blake fergusson etc

the show should just be moved to the AFL channel.

dunno why any league fan would bother its as bad as the ABC in its bias.

canberra_raiders2k2

Yeah the chick is painful,

"I have an AFL background, how can Souths fan accept that Burgess is leaving with one year on his contract. That wouldnt be accepted in the AFL".

I think she fails to understand that League players have other options besides playing the same sport but for a different team within the AFL.

Ive been listening to Bosnich on the rush hour (tripple m) plus his responses to League questions, he seems very Pro League. One panelist was stating that league had a problem evolving, with Bozza stating that the game has been changing so much, in fact too much over the past few years. He seemed to know what he was talking about.

I would rather him then Shirvo hosting these footy panel shows.

elbusto

"I have an AFL background, how can Souths fan accept that Burgess is leaving with one year on his contract. That wouldnt be accepted in the AFL".

I think she fails to understand that League players have other options besides playing the same sport but for a different team within the AFL.

Ive been listening to Bosnich on the rush hour (tripple m) plus his responses to League questions, he seems very Pro League. One panelist was stating that league had a problem evolving, with Bozza stating that the game has been changing so much, in fact too much over the past few years. He seemed to know what he was talking about.

Very true mate.

The other night she joined every League discussion by talking about AFL.

Its pathetic.

Bosnich has a great sense of humour and loves his League - he makes sense.

Craddock (if that is his name) speaks as though he has a cracker stuck up his rear end.

Bosnich and Robbie Farrah are mates

canberra_raiders2k2

Bosnich provides so much more then some of the league commentators employed by FOX. Plus he cracks me up, lol.

Elbusto, 100% correct about the chick starting every sentence with AFL blah blah. I only just finished watching the program as it was recorded on my FOXTEL IQ.

the back page hasnt been any good since chippy passed away.

time and again they fawn over AFL and soccer while gleefully laying the boot into league

when sheedy made disparaging comments re immigrants and soccer, it was laughed off by the AFL lover as hes not that kind of guy

yet theyll happily spend ages bagging things like blake fergusson etc

the show should just be moved to the AFL channel.

dunno why any league fan would bother its as bad as the ABC in its bias.

i can't remember the last time i watched it

the show turned into an AFL wankfest years ago and belongs on Fox Poofy

Is that shit show still going??? It has been crap since we lost Chippy, tried to watch the first episode with the new line up last year and lasted 20mins. Tony Squires is an unfunny smug merkin.