Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Footy Quiz

imported_Outlaw

Thanks Willow.
This is a tuff one, but a true <u>world </u>soccer fan should get it.
---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ---- ----
What world famousSoccer club emblem am I?
The{team-clubname purposely ommitted}emblem was designed byMr. THikmet who played left wing for the club in 1910; and was made by Mr. THaccar in London. The emblem consists of no less thanfive colours.
The white section which includes the writing{team-club name purposely ommitted}represents purity and open heartedness. The red section represents love and attachment to the club and symbolises the{country name purposely ommitted}flag. The yellow middle section symbolises admiration and envy, while the navy symbolises nobility. The 'oak acorn' leaf which rises from the navy and yellow section of the emblem shows the power of {team-club name purposely ommitted}. The green colour of the leaf shows the success of{team-club name purposely ommitted} is imperative.
I'll give more clues if need be.

Can I ask what the significance this team holds is? I had no idea &amp; found it by research so I wont put up an answer but it struck me as weird unless they have some fantastic record or something. Nice colours though... ;)

imported_Outlaw

No significance in particulareelsfan... except some personal interest. Plus I'm just adding some different flavour to the thread.
The team and countries goal keeper was a standout in the last 2002World Cup, which is also when I looked into the club and a little of its backround. I remember looking into him (the goalkeeper)at the time and found out the club he represented in his home country. He has alsobeen chosen to represent the World All Star team which will face Real Madrid in their centenery celebrations on December 18th at the Bernabeu. The club is also very popular in world soccer not only because it has a number of players who play in the Italian, English, South American and some European leagues, but because they now seem to be the number one club in their country. The club also sent no less than five players who represented their national side in the 2002 World Cup Finals. Not a bad achievement IMO.
Anyway mate, I did state in the begining of my post that the questionis "a tuff one, but a true <u>world </u>soccer fan should get it"
So if you have found the answer andknow mate, post it up. :)

No worries, I was just interested to know if they had set any records or stuff is all.
I'll give someone else a chance to find it as I wont be around much this weekend but it is these initials yes, F.S.C.

O

ozbash

senegal ????

sen.gif

O

ozbash

who was the first aussie club side to playa touring Great britain side ?
where was the game played ? (venue)
and in what year ?

Just that first tour of 1910, the visitors were called England. I think they were not called Great Britain until 1946... but not sure about that.

I'll have a guess and say Easts in 1946 at the Sydney Cricket Ground.