Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Footy Show 2014

undertaker

LOL at some of the people who posted on the Footy Show facebook page:

https://www.facebook.com/NRLFootyShow

Rav Kumar The footy show is amazing. People in Melbourne even enjoy it more than the afl show because of its humour. It includs women and is a hearty show. I love footy and watch stereo and Marty after but nothing beats this. Plus it's won Logies and you may think oh haha ts a logie it's nothing well mate it's actually a lot. A logie is a prestigious award in this country and I am proud to say I'm a footy show fan.

Nada Rogers I love the Footy Show the way it is.. It makes me laugh and this is why I watch it.. Beau Ryan is the best!!!

Tanya Cap My 18 & 12 yr old were crackin up, footy show is great!! Funniest stuff on tv these days and not boring!!

How bad of a sycophant is Beau Ryan that song of his is terrible, Sony this and Sony that embarrassing, I changed channels from that point and watched Death Proof.

It's called "Toeing the party line"

Sgt. Kabukiman

The NRL Footy Show is better than the AFL version, but that's like saying having crabs is better than having an anal fissure. At least the NRL version is dumb fun when they actually discuss topics and aren't trying to guilt the viewers into donating to a charity. The AFL version is creepy and Sam Newman keeps getting his dick out.

Its 10.00pm and they have just start talking about the footy. They wasted 30 minutes with a Peter Powers (hypnosis) segment and Beau Knews. How riveting!

undertaker

Its 10.00pm and they have just start talking about the footy. They wasted 30 minutes with a Peter Powers (hypnosis) segment and Beau Knews. How riveting!

Peter Powers looks like George Michael re-incarnated from the '90s:lol:

and they said Powers will be back soon

he's f**king boring

Too bad he couldn't hypnotise Fatty to hand in his resignation whilst doing the Miley Ray Cyrus dance

undertaker

Mario's immature behaviour during the brainstrain shows exactly why Ch9 barely had him on The Footy Show this year.

Sgt. Kabukiman

You've gotta have a few problems to actually go and watch The Footy Show live, but do the 7,000 who paid to go deserve to be subjected to a three hour clip show? What a night, sitting in an uncomfortable seat looking up at a screen.

undertaker

You've gotta have a few problems to actually go and watch The Footy Show live, but do the 7,000 who paid to go deserve to be subjected to a three hour clip show? What a night, sitting in an uncomfortable seat looking up at a screen.

I share the exact same sentiments. Definitely not worth $35-40/ticket to be subjected to mostly archival footage from past episodes this year for about 2hrs of the 3hr show. Not many segments regarding the Grand Final at all.

And this player revue at the moment looks like it's going to be very amateur. Doesn't look like much preparation and rehearsals were done.

Surrogate

This show needs to be canned. Its too daggy with dinosaurs like Daryl Brohman hosting Romper room, Fatty Vautin doing Benny Hill skits. I have no idea why a cricketer is presenting the show.

If the NRL wants to increase interest in the game, Smith call Gyngell and nuke it.

undertaker

And this player revue at the moment looks like it's going to be very amateur.

I was right about that

Erin's not hot enough to sing can't get you outta my head

This:lol:

This show needs to be canned. Its too daggy with dinosaurs like Daryl Brohman hosting Romper room, Fatty Vautin doing Benny Hill skits. I have no idea why a cricketer is presenting the show.

If the NRL wants to increase interest in the game, Smith call Gyngell and nuke it.

Embarrassing seeing the Big Marn up there on stage in drag as Fat is signing off

undertaker

Hopefully Beau Ryan releasing this single with Justice Crew spells the end of his time on The Footy Show. We all know what happened the last time a panel member - Paul Harragon - released a single on the ARIA Charts....

Sgt. Kabukiman

It was just such a bizarre show tonight. Despite having eleven hosts and around 20 current or former players on as guests, almost none of them were given the time to say more than a sentence or two. They paid for all these people to be there, and then filled the show with 'best of' content. Even with Small Talk, they flew kids in from around the country and then, instead of asking new questions, simply showed clips from when they were on previously.

Hell, they had Terry Lamb on, a legend of the game who's played in a truckload of grand finals, and stuck him in a quiz! No interview, no look back at his grand finals, he just stood there with seven other blokes while Mario and Langmack had an argument. Who could possibly think that was a good idea?

Another strange thing I've noticed is that players who have come on over the last few months are treated as characters, rather than footy players. Very little reference is made to how they're playing etc, and instead references are only made to things they've done on The Footy Show. James Maloney isn't a premiership-winning player, he's a bloke who got caught wanking etc. Not only does it sideline rugby league, but also leads to a really crazy atmosphere where The Footy Show seems to be a universe of its own.

The two lengthy musical segments were f**ken dreadful, too. Bring back The Game Plan.