Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Generous Jets

Smithtown

I am involved in a Junior Rugby League Club a long way from Jets territory. We are in an AFL state and as such struggle - big time - every year to fill teams and keep the kiddies in the game.

During the off-season I wrote to all 16 NRL clubs for some help - nothing grand - just a few old stickers etc... that I could hand out to the kids when they front with their rego fees for the year to keep them happy and interested.

I also wrote to the Newtown Jets - as someone who visited Henson Park on numerous occassions as a kiddie I was hoping for a few stickers or something similar to spread the Jets word.

The result was much more than I expected. I can't say enough pleasant things about the Jets attitude and genuine interest in our club and our plight. The actual community spirit of Rugby League is often talked about but rarely shown. In the case of Newtown that isn't the case - they are the truest of community spirited clubs I've come across. They were simply outstanding in their help.

So thanks to those (they know who they are) at the Jets and Newtown Jets Clothing who put a few smiles on a few kiddies faces - and hopefully we will spread the Jets word far and wide.

And any true Jets supporters out there should be very proud of those behind this great club. We certainly are.

brendothejet

Do you need BrendotheJet to come and make a guest appearence with some other A Graders???

Congrats on your good work mate. RL all the way.

THECURSEDJET

brendothejet said:
Do you need BrendotheJet to come and make a guest appearence with some other A Graders???

Congrats on your good work mate. RL all the way.
Trust you BTJ to pour sh*t on strawberry's with your smarts ass comments, why couldn't you just pass on praise to the Smithtown RL community and keep your poor standard of humor to the simple Sydney siders who live in that perfect little asylum?

greg

THECURSEDJET said:
Trust you BTJ to pour sh*t on strawberry's with your smarts ass comments, why couldn't you just pass on praise to the Smithtown RL community and keep your poor standard of humor to the simple Sydney siders who live in that perfect little asylum?

Cursed Jet you are kidding?! Lighten up!

brendothejet

THECURSEDJET said:

ahahahah

Nice try TCJ but I'll be sidestepping that one like a South Eastern defender!

i did congratulate the man on his efforts.

And I was also serious. The A grade team would happily travel down for a match or a promotional tour.

bluebag43

Thanks Smithtown for that very positive feedback about our Club!

It is much appreciated!

Good luck this season and spread the good word!

THECURSEDJET

greg said:
Cursed Jet you are kidding?! Lighten up!
GREG, I'm not kidding, BTJ should do what many a 1/2 decent A grade winger does to him on a weekly basis, kept his head buried in the turf and passed on his best wishes to Smithtown, there is a time and place to be a smart ass, this wasn't the time

brendothejet

THECURSEDJET said:
GREG, I'm not kidding, BTJ should do what many a 1/2 decent A grade winger does to him on a weekly basis, kept his head buried in the turf and passed on his best wishes to Smithtown, there is a time and place to be a smart ass, this wasn't the time

good thing I'm playing lock/hooker at the moment you spastic.

The last winger that tried to go around me ended up having to take the M3.

THECURSEDJET

BTJ who are you calling a spastic??? you shouldn't post while your looking in the mirror!
lock!!! locking the dressing shed door when the team takes the field doesn't count
hooker!!! well if your team mate like slipping into a hooker at full time I'm happy that they have the best hooker available.
BTJ a true team man for all occasions

THECURSEDJET said:
BTJ who are you calling a spastic??? you shouldn't post while your looking in the mirror!
lock!!! locking the dressing shed door when the team takes the field doesn't count
hooker!!! well if your team mate like slipping into a hooker at full time I'm happy that they have the best hooker available.
BTJ a true team man for all occasions

Let me be the first to congratulate you on reaching 100 posts devoid of any wit or intelligence. I look forward to another 100 full of ad hominem attacks and childish retorts. Your existence provides an argument no pro-lifer could surmount.

2 True Blues

Cursedjet, I`ve decided you`re a plant from another forum or you are 5 years old. You are not a Jet. Stop polluting our site.

THECURSEDJET

2 True Blues said:
Cursedjet, I`ve decided you`re a plant from another forum or you are 5 years old. You are not a Jet. Stop polluting our site.
2 true, i've decided your a cactus, full of pricks

THECURSEDJET

Die-Hard p/t Jet Fan said:
Let me be the first to congratulate you on reaching 100 posts devoid of any wit or intelligence. I look forward to another 100 full of ad hominem attacks and childish retorts. Your existence provides an argument no pro-lifer could surmount.
hey there try hard bruce willis wanna be, tell me how you managed to climb plastic walls??

that will explain how you climbed out of the abortion bucket at birth!

brendothejet

THECURSEDJET said:
hey there try hard bruce willis wanna be, tell me how you managed to climb plastic walls??

that will explain how you climbed out of the abortion bucket at birth!

All this from a bloke who was annoyed at a bit of a gag detracting from the original thread topic.

TCJ you are just a wanker.

Bluebag

The cursed Jet makes a good point and how quickly threads change from the point . BTJ is fair game anyway as one who has seen him play especially on the weekend where he played his normal game, dreadful. The Dolphins ran at him and the windmill defence was in full force( straight through him).
Anyway Smithton , thanks for the kind words and hopefully in the future we have more Jets fans in your part of the world.

For those true blue Jets fans please refer to the Help wanted post.

brendothejet

Bluebag said:
The cursed Jet makes a good point and how quickly threads change from the point . BTJ is fair game anyway as one who has seen him play especially on the weekend where he played his normal game, dreadful. The Dolphins ran at him and the windmill defence was in full force( straight through him).
Anyway Smithton , thanks for the kind words and hopefully in the future we have more Jets fans in your part of the world.

For those true blue Jets fans please refer to the Help wanted post.

My defence wasn't the problem on the weekend. I actually made a decent number of tackles, including several on the try line. My attack was woeful.

In all honesty my head was not on for the game. There was one tackle where after being manhandled by 4 Coogee defneders i stood to play the ball only to see 4m of train tracks that my knees had left in the ground as they drilled the sh*t out of me.

Don't worry, I'll bounce back as will the A Grade Jets.

TCJ will however, forever be a nuffy nobody who hides behind monikers and crass insults.

THECURSEDJET

brendothejet said:
All this from a bloke who was annoyed at a bit of a gag detracting from the original thread topic.

TCJ you are just a wanker.
hey brendo, them are harsh words from the only living proof that not all wanks go to waste, after all your mum had you didn't she? or is that just another miff!!

THECURSEDJET

brendothejet said:
My defence wasn't the problem on the weekend. I actually made a decent number of tackles, including several on the try line. My attack was woeful.

In all honesty my head was not on for the game. There was one tackle where after being manhandled by 4 Coogee defneders i stood to play the ball only to see 4m of train tracks that my knees had left in the ground as they drilled the sh*t out of me.

Don't worry, I'll bounce back as will the A Grade Jets.

TCJ will however, forever be a nuffy nobody who hides behind monikers and crass insults.
well thats where you let yourself down bend over the versatile jet , I have no reason to hide, nor do I have a reason to embarrass myself in the royal blue as you do so successfully on a weekly basis, you keep going thought, keep up all the post on your performances because i am in debt to you so much, all the bull sh*t your dishing up is keeping my mushroom farm flourishing,