Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Hay Thread

You know Hay..Horses eat it , it is recycled and comes out of Suity's mouth as the end product....:lol:

We are probably indebted to Terry Quinn at the CRL..After all, he is the one who told Barry Toohey at the Sunday Telegraph that to get our scheme up and running was 'Pie in the Sky' stuff.
Been the BEST money spinner and promotion idea this Club has come upon..that's for sure...

Terry Quinn?? the same guy who allows you to rort the comp by playing ex origin players against country footballers??

I'll give you the "snoopy collins" friendly advise not to discredit a bloke who, at the end of the day, still allows you to register players for one of games...I certainly wouldn't

We have to fight for EVERYTHING we get. We get no hand ups from ANYONE

What, and you reckon we do? We have to fight just as hard, maybe harder given the competition from other codes is a hell of a lot fiercer. Doesn't stop us loaning players to other clubs, didn't stop us and other clubs playing games in Yass and Young and Cooma in our off time to give them a leg up. When was the last time Hay played a game in Rankin Springs? Lent them a player for a few games to help them through a tough patch? In fact, when was the last time Hay did anything for anyone but their own club?

parra pete

The town of Hay and the Village of Rankins Springs aren't exactly neighbours. Do you know where either is?
Hay a population of 3000 has FOUR team Australian Rules Club (Hay Lions), One Team Rugby Union Club Hay Cutters), Two team Soccer Club (Hay Rams), plus every other sport imaginable to man..and a huge demand for juniors by all sports.
We were wooden spooners in 2006 - Rankins Springs was a Grand Finalist, beaten by the Clayton Cup winner Hillston.
The Springs should have lent us a couple.
Ask Levi next time you see him. He's an old Hay boy...

frogfunnyicon2.jpg

The town of Hay and the Village of Rankins Springs aren't exactly neighbours. Do you know where either is?
Hay a population of 3000 has FOUR team Australian Rules Club (Hay Lions), One Team Rugby Union Club Hay Cutters), Two team Soccer Club (Hay Rams), plus every other sport imaginable to man..and a huge demand for juniors by all sports.
We were wooden spooners in 2006 - Rankins Springs was a Grand Finalist, beaten by the Clayton Cup winner Hillston.

And how many blokes play two or more codes? The number of rugby sides, for example, means sweet f**k all if 14 guys play A Grade League and A Grade Union. Nice attempt at distraction from the point though. You bitch and moan about the state of country rugby league, but your so called glorious Hay Magpies do precisely nothing for anyone but themselves. Isn't the country way to lend a helping hand? That's the way it is down on the in laws farm mate...apparently not out in the wilds of Hay. How much of the money raised from your little exhibition game goes into league in other towns? How much does the "might" of Hay do to keep anyone but themselves afloat? Keep pissing on about your exhibition match mate, because soon it may be all you have.

parra pete

Terry Quinn?? the same guy who allows you to rort the comp by playing ex origin players against country footballers??

I'll give you the "snoopy collins" friendly advise not to discredit a bloke who, at the end of the day, still allows you to register players for one of games...I certainly wouldn't

That's because you have NO imagination.....AND as long as the players are cleared and fees paid how can it be stopped.. I would like to think the CRL has bigger problems to worry about.
AND, btw, I can't follow the sledging of Snoopy Collins? Please explain Stagger?
Here is a bloke who gave his services FREE OF CHARGE, as they all do, to PROMOTE RUGBY LEAGUE in the bush, something that was unheard of in these parts. Not only did that, but has kept in contact with the Club and has been a great assistance with tips for the coaching staff at our Club. That is the type of blokes you need to get involved. An Assistant coach at the Panthers who is an Old Hay Boy...

What's the old saying "When you're on a good thing, stick to it" ...

PJ Marshal

you also forgot the village whore "Hay Mona"

That's because you have NO imagination.....AND as long as the players are cleared and fees paid how can it be stopped.. I would like to think the CRL has bigger problems to worry about.
AND, btw, I can't follow the sledging of Snoopy Collins? Please explain Stagger?
Here is a bloke who gave his services FREE OF CHARGE, as they all do, to PROMOTE RUGBY LEAGUE in the bush, something that was unheard of in these parts. Not only did that, but has kept in contact with the Club and has been a great assistance with tips for the coaching staff at our Club. That is the type of blokes you need to get involved. An Assistant coach at the Panthers who is an Old Hay Boy...

What's the old saying "When you're on a good thing, stick to it" ...

well you requested to keep the "snoopy collins" sledge out of it so I merely suggest you do the same about Terry Quinn..

so Collins did wonderful things for YOUR club but I haven't heard how he's assisted other clubs, but as long as YOUR club benefited from it then I guess that's all that really matters doesn't??

btw, I believe the All stars team atravelling to certain parts of the state to promote saturday game but they're not going to Hay so no one really gives a sh*t where they go..micky mouse game anyway isn't it Pete??

PJ Marshal

see this is what im talking about in hay its all me me me

yeah its a nursery out there allright, a nursery of of babys

[/QUOTE]The Community Carnival continues today as NRL players visit 400 schools in 78 communities stretching from Sydney to Perth, into far north Queensland, New Zealand and throughout rural and regional NSW and Queensland, handing out 6500 footballs, 30,000 posters and 500 Eat Well Play Well Stay well DVDs and classroom resource packs.
[/QUOTE]

http://www.nrl.com/newsviews/latest...stars-hit-the-schools-nationwide/default.aspx

what I want to know is will they visit Hay??...because if they don't then it's just not worth it!

Why would they need to? Hay is covered with all the superstars heading down for Pie in the Sky!

parra pete

And how many blokes play two or more codes? The number of rugby sides, for example, means sweet f**k all if 14 guys play A Grade League and A Grade Union. Nice attempt at distraction from the point though. You bitch and moan about the state of country rugby league, but your so called glorious Hay Magpies do precisely nothing for anyone but themselves. Isn't the country way to lend a helping hand? That's the way it is down on the in laws farm mate...apparently not out in the wilds of Hay. How much of the money raised from your little exhibition game goes into league in other towns? How much does the "might" of Hay do to keep anyone but themselves afloat? Keep pissing on about your exhibition match mate, because soon it may be all you have.

Not one player backs up. None.
You will find that the Hay Club has been a huge contributer to the Breast Cancer and Call to Arms - and a finalist in 2009 (one of three) in the Telstra Club of the Year - over ALL of Australia..Not just CRL.
July 3...Come down and see for yourself...