Dobson doesn't have to play if a man named William Zillman plays at halfback.
Tokyo_Raider said:I can't wait for next year...
"Dobson must play"..."we need Dobson"...."Henry's holiding young players back"..... Week after bloody week.
And thus, the cycle continues.
henry will be OK, but I doubt he'll be as good a coach, at least initially, as Elliot.
Marc Herbert [CNTDN] said:It would seem to me people are taking it as a given that he will be a far better coach than Elliott. Am I not supposed to question that??? Especially when these people are the ones who rate Stuart as the best in the game.
Edwahu said:Some people are glad to see the back of Elliot but I dont think they have really been hyping up Henry that much. Most people have a wait and see attitude about Henry but are exctied about the players in the team.
brenno said:I'm not expecting big things next season. It will be a rebuilding year so i'm cutting neil and the coaching staff some slack next season.
thickos said:IMO Henry's got the mother of all coaching jobs to get the Raiders firing in 2007. His most experienced player is Colin Best, he's lost 1200 games of NRL experience, has never coached an NRL game in his life and is expected to make big things happen with a side that hasn't gelled yet. So many new combos and new structures to learn. Add to that a brand new support staff at the Raiders...
.. I'm giving this guy half a season's grace before I say anything or even comment as to what I think of his style. He needs to be allowed to settle in.
dubby said::lol:
You forgot to mention Zillman/Carney/Raston/Herbert/Tilse/Thurling...
woodgers said:I hate these kind of comments. People are on a forum discussing matters related to the footy club and it is like it isn't allowed. Everyone has differing opinions on players and structures, some are more vocal than others, but whinging that others have been pushing their opinion or ideas forward is ridiculous. It is simple, if you don't like certain individuals calling for certain players/structures or anything else, debate the other side of the coin in a logical fashion and prove your point!
dubby said::roll:
Oh pull ya head in mate, it was a cheeky tongue in cheek comment. Its grumpy old turds like you that get so uppity over slight of hand comments and then get up the guy making it that make forums tense.
I have NEVER said people cannot make comments or discuss footy related matters. I appreciate different opinions.
What gets up my goat, and I'll put it into simple fashion so you understand it Woodgers, is that it gets a bit tiresome when you come in here every week, nearlly every day and read the same old crap over and over and over.
For years now I have read how Bay, R69 and a few others constantly carry on and make their "opinions" heard in relation to selections. Then you have guys like Jed , TR and myself who like to counter their opinions with our support of Elliot or whatever.
If you want to deny me the right to make a sarcastic or cheeky comment then you are being a hypocrite. I have the right to say what I bloody want mate, and if you don't like it, than take your own advice and bring forth a bloody solid argument rather than sook like a big baby.
Yes, I am sick of the worn out broken record: Elliot should pick;*insert comment here*
Yes I have the right to say so.
Yes you have the right to disagree.
Find a hill, get over it and call me when you grow up.