Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The I was wrong about Moylan thread....

shaggs

The end result is that both halves have terrible long kicking games.

Awful stabby styles that have no distance and when they do they go straight to a defender.

Anyone can roll it on and kick short. If you kick 40 a season maybe half come off.

Having two halves with no boot means there is no way to get out trouble. Add this to a lethargic lock chase and you get tonight’s result.

Chad might find his way to reserves to start the year. Moylan needs to get the ball more and actually look like he likes playing.

Both want to play sideways to start. Chad mostly because of lack of physical skills, not knowledge.
Moylan because he grew up running around others.
Both are better when playing straight.

I don’t think another season with them together is the answer
They don’t compliment each other at all.

I don't need to tell you anything.
watch the game again.
you clearly need it.

Too funny.
Not allowed to criticise Prince Townsend.....

Just on his kicking game tonight he kicked the ball on the full to Slater several times. Bombs were mostly too shallow or lacked real purpose. One in particular Slater defused it easily in the ingoal for a twenty metre tap. And not one repeat set from a grubbed kick into the ingoal. When the big finals games come it’s Townsend who rarely shows up.

Too funny.
Not allowed to criticise Prince Townsend.....

Just on his kicking game tonight he kicked the ball on the full to Slater several times. Bombs were mostly too shallow or lacked real purpose. One in particular Slater defused it easily in the ingoal for a twenty metre tap. And not one repeat set from a grubbed kick into the ingoal. When the big finals games come it’s Townsend who rarely shows up.
cut with the prince townsend shit.
there is one game manager out there and one general play kicker.
chad over played his hand at times tonight because the other bloke looked clueless.
kicked off the back of shit go forward.
It's not the responsibility of others to get moylan to stand up when it's needed.
the spirit and energy of the team was broken early and it descended from there.
big players step up in big games.
not make under 8s mistakes with good field position.

shadowboxer

I was first to hammer CHAD post the Roosters game but post review there was plenty more wrong than him, being the reason we lost.
2nd half tonight, we needed something that never came. Bag him blah blah...im not a fan but I reckon he did h=okay..Moylan is the concern

ram raid

He dropped a ball. Apart from that he was just blah like the rest of the team. He did miss that tackle on Slater, but I don't think many players would have made that tackle. He'll keep getting better. And if he doesn't reach the highs you want, he'll make a fine fullback when Valentine leaves.

chewsta

To be fair i would have dropped it too. But I have been drinking heavily since early this arvo.

f**k slater.

I was not wrong about Moylan.

He’s not shit but he’ll never be a big game player.

Touch footy style cat who drifts in and out of games...... has zero shark about him.

We wouldn’t have chased him but circumstances dictated it.