Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

the love shack

slippery_sucker

Departing forward Shane Shackleton says the Sydney Roosters need to show pride in themselves and their jersey by climbing off the bottom of the NRL table.

Just two days after signing a three-year deal to join Parramatta from 2010, Shackleton says he wants to finish his Bondi career on a high.

And that starts with the Roosters snaring a win against the Gold Coast at Bluetongue Stadium in Gosford on Saturday night.

"No-one wants to be sitting bottom of the ladder. It has got to do with pride now," said Shackleton.

Meanwhile Shackleton says leaving the Roosters, after finally cementing a starting first grade spot, was the most difficult decision of his career.

After modelling his training and preparation on club legend Craig Fitzgibbon, he is excited about going to the Eels to learn off another great backrower Nathan Hindmarsh.

"The last few years there's been a bit of a battle and bit of a rivalry (with Hindmarsh) but it will be good to strap on the boots alongside of him," he said.

"He is one the guys if you're playing against him you love to hate but I'm sure playing alongside him will be the best."

Fathead

Hmmm saw him play at Gosford tonight and to be completely honest, I wasnt really impressed with him.
The other ranga ... What was his name .... was it Tim Hewitt ?? .. he was far better. Shack tended to be a very wide running second rower who really didnt do too much and didnt get the ball or make too many tackles.

Tom Symonds is the guy your talking about..

Shacks work rate was exremely low tonight and didn't appear to look for the ball.

Pazza

looks like he had an off game, roosters fans say he his their best forward this year. somehow i trust them

he was in the city team...or was it the country side???..I don't know I get confused..lol

Roosters fans were saying Finch was great......

Admitedly I havent seen Shackelton play often but he went missing tonight. He only made 1 hitup in the 1st half hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

speaking of other players that look decent ... I reckon that McGuire guy the broncos have running around in the front row looks quite promising

1 Eyed TEZZA

I was at the Roosters game tonight and sat with the "chook pen". (my girl goes for them, im working on convering her, its slowly getting there)

Geez they love Shack. Most of them sprayed their hair orange in honour of Shack leaving and the amount of rangas in their team. I bit my tounge.

On another note, the Chook Pen supporters were friggin disgusting. Sneaking in booze and swearing in front of kids the way some of them did. Two people got thrown out, ironically it was 2 women during womens week. That group should be banned from alcohol at the games.

On another note, the Chook Pen supporters were friggin disgusting. Sneaking in booze and swearing in front of kids the way some of them did.

Shame on them... FFS it's the footy. You get that every time you go to a game at any stadium in the world if you sit or stand in general admission. Some footy loving parents swear in front of their OWN kids. You are very sheltered my friend.

And why wouldn't you sneak in booze? For 6 bucks a beer and only two at a time limit I'm surprised more people don't do it.

SDM

Hmmm saw him play at Gosford tonight and to be completely honest, I wasnt really impressed with him.
The other ranga ... What was his name .... was it Tim Hewitt ?? .. he was far better. Shack tended to be a very wide running second rower who really didnt do too much and didnt get the ball or make too many tackles.

Willie Mason was out, so somebody had to play his part:lol:

1 Eyed TEZZA

Shame on them... FFS it's the footy. You get that every time you go to a game at any stadium in the world if you sit or stand in general admission. Some footy loving parents swear in front of their OWN kids. You are very sheltered my friend.

And why wouldn't you sneak in booze? For 6 bucks a beer and only two at a time limit I'm surprised more people don't do it.

http://www.leaguehq.com.au/news/lhqnews/security-broke-my-wrist-fan/2009/06/14/1244917933694.html

This is one of the women. The other woman that got booted was this womans friend. They were both pigs all night.

What really happened was that at the end of the game she made her way down to the fence and abused the ref. Not just calling him "a wanker" but threatening their lives. Ben Cummins in particular. Security told her to return to her seat several times in the night, she did but would come back when security moved away. When she was asked to leave this time, she said "why" and security said some thing along the lines of "leave now or we will physically escort you out". When she continued to abuse the ref, that is when security got physical. I dont know if her wrist is broken, but seeing as she looked as though she was in her 50's, its possible that it was broken.

This woman was a menace all night and drunk when she got into the stadium. This is also NOT the first time she has been told to leave a game for misbehaviour.