Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

Mambo

I need Brisbane North End to accept my friendly for LU cup. This is the second time in 4 weeks I might lose training so accept it would ya.

Mad Dogg

I had a big match against the series leaders on Sunday, and pulled off my best ever ratings to beat them 3-1. In fact, I was the highest rated team in Div IV (and the 38th highest in Oceania) for the round according to HatStats. I did MOTS which obviously raised my midfield significantly, but I could afford to as I play the bottom placed team in the last round. Throw in my three supernatural defenders all being in excellent form and my ex-national team forward not only being in excellent form but also getting a weather event to boost his performance by 1.5 stars, and it's by far my best ever game.

After having only one point after five rounds and stuck on the bottom of the ladder, I've won 7 of my last 8 matches to somehow get up to 2nd. I've also got my 20yo supernatural defender with solid winger on the transfer list for tonight, hopefully he'll sell for the $7.5m I've got him listed at. If not, I'll re-list him at $7m.

chileman

Mambo said:
Chileman are you a supporter?
Not as yet amigo but if you recommend it....I'm sure I will be soon! How much does it cost....got plenty of $$$ in my paypal account I can use from all these sites I make money off clicking and reading emails!:D

MONY

i have not lost a match this season. does this mean i will get promoted into a difficult division.

Poida_Raider

had a good 4-1 victory away from home, and should wrap up the league this weekend in front of a sellout madtown park! well i think even if i lose i could win it, as long as i dont get flogged, and the 2nd placed team puts on a flogging. but i spose i'll play mots. and kick arse, hopefully wrap up the top scorer's cash aswell.

Mambo

chileman said:
Not as yet amigo but if you recommend it....I'm sure I will be soon! How much does it cost....got plenty of $$$ in my paypal account I can use from all these sites I make money off clicking and reading emails!:D

Do it Chile!

You get heaps of extra features that are really cool.

The best aspect is bookmarking players on the transfer list. A player with supporter can sometimes win on the transfer market on the basis that in one click they can be ready to bid.

Its $9.60 for 3 months or you can buy 12 months for like $27 (or close to it)

thewizard1o1

In my first season back in div V, i think i'm a sure bet to finish 2nd. Currently 3 pts behind 2nd but they play the team that has won our division and i play one of the teams to go down next season. Should be quite interesting come sunday. Good Luck everyone else in their last game of the season.

How did everyone fare in their final match for Season 14?

It was my first season in Div IV (Tassie Devils, IV40) and I managed a 4th placed finish. Whoo hoo! After some six seasons in Div V, I had a horrible feeling that I'd go straight back down. I survived, so I'm pretty chuffed. Focus for next season will be to re-jig my training regimen. A couple of my middies are 24-25 and probably a bit old to continue training. Need to bring some younger and fresher blood into the mix.

Poida_Raider

i came first in vi.62. won the last game 9-0 playing mots, so was happy with that, and did end up getting the top scorers cash aswell. now i'm sellin a couple trainees, dont think i'll get that much for them being the end of the season, but i really think it'd be a good idea for me to upgrade my stadium before i go up ready for the start of the season and the cup. i hope i get put into a nice easy/friendly div v league, if there is such a thing! it'd be way gas if i got put in with someone from heres league. the hattrick cup rank website thing is still 2 weeks behind, but i spose give it time to update, or wait a week and see where i end up!

my first ever promotion!!

Deano

Woohoo I got promoted as well :D

Finished the season with no defeats and I'm looking forward to Div V. I've got 2.6 million in the bank which I was thinking of spending on some midfield trainees while selling my striker trainees, but also I have a stadium capacity of 25000, anyone think I should upgrade?

MONY

my stadium is 20500 and im going up to div v also.... but i only have like $300,000 because i am buying a striker........ i got a quick question..... i am training defenders, should i sell them at excellent or not.... what im trying to say is what level should they get to before its worth selling them.

Deacon

Just Did my yp for this week and look at the name

Rickie Stewart (75009811) 17 years, passable form, healthy
A pleasant guy who is temperamental and dishonest.
Has disastrous experience and passable leadership abilities.
Nationality: Oceania
Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 360 Wage: 1 506 AU$/week Owner: Steel City FC Warnings: 0
Injuries: Healthy
Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous Playmaking: inadequate Passing: weak
Winger: solid Defending: poor Scoring: passable Set Pieces: wretched

BTW hes listed if anyones interested

Mambo

Thats been done deliberately. Obviously one of the GM's is a Roosters fan.

I have lost count of 'name' threads I have read in the conferences.

Personal favourite -
Hugh Jass

What do you reckon is a good pickup for a external coach?
I seem to think solid experience passable leadership is about the best you can muster on the transfer market.

any solid/solid would be kept by their owner....surely!

chileman

2 weeks after Jonny Warren died I promoted a youth player and guess what his name was.......think I'd fire Rickie Stuart though :lol:

Deano said:
Woohoo I got promoted as well :D

Finished the season with no defeats and I'm looking forward to Div V. I've got 2.6 million in the bank which I was thinking of spending on some midfield trainees while selling my striker trainees, but also I have a stadium capacity of 25000, anyone think I should upgrade?

If you are competitive, it probably wouldn't hurt to upgrade to 30,000. Have a look at your new Div and compare the Hatstats ratings. That will chew up about $1 million of your bank balance though.

How's your keeper? They help bolster your defence ratings and it's a good investment. It sounds like you are goijg to play a 3-5-2 next season and a lot of Div V teams tend to use middies on their wings. I personally think you lose too much with your attack ratings doing that. If you can afford to, get yourself a decent winger (don't worry about PM for him) and use a trainee on the other (you want passable winger, or inadequate and some passing).

Good luck in Season 15.

Poida_Raider

whats the biggest crowd any of you guys have gotten for a friendly? today i'm playing an international friendly, and a crowd of 2859. now that might not be many for alot of you, but for me it was a bit unbelievable. pulling in 20k from a friendly seems pretty good to me.