Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

RHCP*Auricom

Mate, I know how it is!...I struggled on after moving recently....and then having no internet at home for a while...scraped by having to log on at work just whenever i could for 4-5 months, and things sure went to pot for a while there...but we survived!!

here's hoping the Havoc can too!...Cos you're a top bloke Mambo, and have helped a lot of peeps here, and done a lot to keep the innterest high, in conceptualising the LU cup and so forth!

Hope 2 see u back soon mate (or to survive on with the Havoc...somehow!)...If not - a haertfelt GOOD LUCK to the Bunnies next year, and Good Luck!..Beautiful part of the country Katoomba!..And I'm sure youll be very happy there!...even with little to no hattrick!!

:clap: :clap:

Dog-E

Hey Chileman!...U about amigo?...If u dont accept my challenge by tonight, I may be forced to accept another challenge! :(

Unless - does anyone know if he can only logon on certain days or whatnot?...If so, I'll wait! But i just can;t risk losing a week's training at this stage! :?

Cheers!

Deano

Whoops! looks like theres a mix up Dog-E I'll have to see who I'm playing this week then, Mad Dogg sent me a hattrick mail and im pretty sure it told me to challenge heathcoate... oh well we'll try and sort it out.

chileman

Who owns the Srilankanchuckers, that was who I was suppose to play tomorrow according to the new draw, sorry Doggieamigo....there must be a bit of a mix up #-o

chileman

Round 8 Fixtures 24th Nov
Piran Suns FC vs Ernesto's Strikeforce (Piran has a friendly arranged, so Ernesto will get a walkover)
Heathcote Harriers vs Sri Lanka Chuckerspinmen
Hills Havoc vs Central Coast Falcons
Avalon_Avengers vs Arsenal A.C.

Following Week Fixtures
AFC Real Drexciya vs Sri Lanka Chuckerspinmen
Heathcote Harriers vs Whataloada Bulldogs FC
West Coast Cougars vs Ernesto's Strikeforce
Hills Havoc vs Avalon_Avengers
CKA vs Whenuapai United
Central Coast Falcons vs Rockhampton Wolves
Piran Suns FC vs Arsenal A.C.

I'm apparently playing you next week Dog-E....so if you don't have a friendly tomorrow and want one I'll let Ernesto Strikeforce know as he has a walkover against Piran and needs a friendly!

Corbin

hey i only just got given a club today (North Harbour Utd) and im pretty new can any1 give me some good suggestions/tips/hints for my team and players i should go after etc?

thanks heaps.

Glenn

Basically read the rules, ask for help in the forums and above all for your training, DON'T TRAIN GENERAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
To start off for your training, I would look at training playmaking as it will help improve your possesion ratings and generally speaking more possesion equals more chances to score

chileman

Mad Dogg, Avalon wanted me to let you know he challenged Arsenal FC but they declined the friendly so he had to go elsewhere for a friendly even though he is suppose to play Arsenal A.C. today in the LU Cup?????

nibbs

wow, in todays game i had a player hit the 3 star mark for the first time. it was really quite amazing

Mad Dogg

Getting ahead of yourself there, Dog-E. :lol:

Three of the four games resulted in walkovers this week, two of which were expected but the third (Avalon vs Arsenal) I don't know what happened. Heathcoste also won 5-0, ensuring a constant scoreline this week. I'll HT-Mail Arsenal and see what's doing. He read the message I sent him, but I never heard back from him.

Bloody typical Arsenal team. :twisted:

Results
Piran Suns FC 0 vs 5 Ernesto's Strikeforce
Heathcote Harriers 5 vs 0 Sri Lanka Chuckerspinmen
Hills Havoc 0 vs 5 Central Coast Falcons
Avalon_Avengers 5 vs 0 Arsenal A.C.

Rd 9 Fixtures
AFC Real Drexciya vs Sri Lanka Chuckerspinmen
Heathcote Harriers vs Whataloada Bulldogs FC
West Coast Cougars vs Ernesto's Strikeforce
Dogz of War vs Avalon_Avengers
CKA vs Whenuapai United
Central Coast Falcons vs Rockhampton Wolves
Piran Suns FC vs Arsenal A.C.

Dogz of War (ID #77743) is replacing Hills Havoc.

I've got to start getting ready for work and will likely be out most of tomorrow, so I probably won't get a chance to update the table until Friday.

Glenn

does any1 have any players that are ok but there dont want them?

Can't help you out there unfortunatly, but check the transfer lists...If you can afford them I would look at getting 17yo Inadequate/Passable playmakers and concentrate on training them and building your team around that

chileman

Cheers Mad Dogg, a sterling job as usual....Avalon said he ended up getting a friendly anyway but still doesn't know why Arsenal declined his friendly...oh well, it's all good!

MrCharisma

Me bring the genius that I was, thought Wednesday was Tuesday and tried to get a trial quick smart in the night... and got a trial booked. I only realised the trial is for next week :? geez i'm special!

So either I forfiet or will play it the following week

Mad Dogg

I was wondering why you already had a friendly when I went to challenge you. Oh well, for now you'll have to forfeit the match, but I'll keep a reminder of what games were walkovers and we may be able to play them after all the other LU Cup matches have been finished.

The fixture list was already updated, and I'm about to update the table on page one of the stickied thread (that's where I'll always update both fixtures and table for those of you who don't know).

Mambo

Mad Dogg said:
That's a major shame, Mambo. Barring Dog-E, you probably had the best and most successful side out of all us LU players. I was really looking forward to taking that title off you in the next few seasons. :twisted:

But seriously, I hope you can keep Havoc going and eventually come back strong when you get access to the net. Hmm, I just looked at our team pages and noticed that you started playing Hattrick 5 days after I did, almost 2 years ago now. :(

Is there any way you can give me control of the League Unlimited section of the Cup Manager site? If not, I'll just organise it from here like I did last time. Do you think you'll be able to get on and accept your games in the LU Cup, or should we give your spot to someone else (probably Dogs of War if he wants it)?

Talking of the LU Cup, I reckon we should give the 4 games from this last round one last week to get played, and then move on. I'll HT-Mail everyone involved and let them know that we're getting it going again (the ones who don't frequent this site might not know).

I can't really fill my spot in the LU Cup anymore. I'd be giving my spot away. And you'd have to have the password to use cup manager and i use that same password for everything so i don't think it would be smart to give that away.

I'm responding in the Katoomba Public Library just in case anyone was wondering.

Mad Dogg

RHCP*Auricom said:
WHo am i versing this coming wednesday?
Go to the fourth post at this thread to see the fixtures: http://forums.leagueunlimited.com/viewtopic.php?t=26128. You're playing Arsenal A.C. this week. He didn't accept his friendly last week, so I've just sent him a HT-Mail asking him whether he's still involved in the LU Cup. So if you want to challenge him, and then if he still hasn't accepted by Monday or Tuesday you can arrange another friendly.

Mambo said:
I can't really fill my spot in the LU Cup anymore. I'd be giving my spot away. And you'd have to have the password to use cup manager and i use that same password for everything so i don't think it would be smart to give that away.
Fair enough.