Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The LU Hattrick Team Owners Thread

SP

ive put 2 expensive players on transfers, but as usual i wont sell them

im just gonna let this team go bankrupt, and get a new side

ive put in an application for a new team, but i used a diff email

Mambo

Thats a pity, I was going to offer to buy that Joel Janis from you to help out a bit. Hell, I might buy him anyway, he's old but he's incredibly good when in form.

Whats the go with playing him as an extra forward?

SP

you can still buy him and help me get out of loosing my team

I used Janis as an extra forward in a league game & friendly earlier and he went quite well, so i used him either as an inner midfield or an extra forward

Mambo

Witty said:
you can still buy him and help me get out of loosing my team

How much debt exactly are you in?

I put $100,000 on Janis. So you'll get at least that much out of him. On reflection its quite a lot to pay when he is bruised and i'll only be getting 4 league games out of him max before he turns 30 and his value begins to decline. However, if it helps you get out of debt, then its worth it.

If I were you, I'd do everything to try and hold onto the team you have now. Its far to time consuming to try and start over again, as you just fall way behind the oceania standard. All the good work you have done, will have to be done over again, and as I speak from experience, I know that that sucks big time.

Mad Dogg

I've just increased my stadium size to just over 30 000, unfortunately I didn't realise until after I agreed that it wouldn't be ready until the day after my home match against one of the big two teams in my league (the big two are significantly stronger than anyone else).

Does anyone know how much it costs to turn a player with solid experience into a solid coach? I've got about four more weeks until I've had him 16 weeks, so I'm wondering whether I'll have the money to do it straight away or if I'll have to wait until early next season.

Mambo

LU Cup 2
1.Hills Havoc
2.Heathcote Harriers
3.Rockhampton Wolves
4.Penrith Panthers
5.CKA
6.Whataloada Bulldogs
7.Increible Holc FC
8.Red and Green Machine
9.Sydney City Crew
10.Gisborne Heat
11.AFC Real Drexciya
12.Bye

Mambo

Good news, I have come to terms with our Hattrick Guru Dog-E to play in LU Cup 2. It will mean a one week delay before the start of LU Cup 2 and Whataloada Bulldogs will receive a bye in the first round.

That means everyone is free to find other friendlies in this upcoming week.

SP

i'll see how i go with bribie

if i still cant get under the limit, i'll have a new team as Penrith

xbrookieboy

Hi guys. I cant remember if Ive been on this forum before. Used to post on the hattrick thread in rleagueforums.
Anyway, greetings from the Waramanga Sea Eagles, currently 4th in IV.34
Look forward to hearing from some of my old hattrick mates.

xbrookieboy

Mad Dogg said:
Does anyone know how much it costs to turn a player with solid experience into a solid coach? I've got about four more weeks until I've had him 16 weeks, so I'm wondering whether I'll have the money to do it straight away or if I'll have to wait until early next season.

Hi Mad Dogg, long time no hear.

According to this coach calculator at: http://www.freewebs.com/hoogboys/info/coaches.html
it will cost you between 681,800-794,100 Euros (1,363,600-1,588,200 AU$) depending on the level of solid experience of your guy. If youve had him 16 weeks and hes been playing Id assume he'd be close to a high solid.

Mambo

we lost quite a few posts in the blackout. be assured that LU Cup 2 is still going strong and teams will receive the draw very soon.

SP

hey NWR, i still kept my Bribie Is team, but i'll still keep Penrith and let bribie go. i want to start off fresh with my new team

Dog-E

xbrookieboy said:
Hi guys. I cant remember if Ive been on this forum before. Used to post on the hattrick thread in rleagueforums.
Anyway, greetings from the Waramanga Sea Eagles, currently 4th in IV.34
Look forward to hearing from some of my old hattrick mates.

Ayup mate!! How's it goin?!

Nice avatar - Hmmmm, I seem 2 remember that logo from somewhere!! ;)

Welcome 2 LU Forums mate - it's all Rleague.com used to be, and more besides!!...You'll feel right on at home!! :)

Dog-E

Northwest Rabbit said:
Good news, I have come to terms with our Hattrick Guru Dog-E to play in LU Cup 2. It will mean a one week delay before the start of LU Cup 2 and Whataloada Bulldogs will receive a bye in the first round.

That means everyone is free to find other friendlies in this upcoming week.

Thanks mate!! I really appreciate the invite, andf I'm really looking forward 2 playing in the tourney!! :)

Sorry I've not been around much lately, but I just seem to be HEAPS busy of late!!..Including getting engaged to my poor, long-suffering GF at the Big Day Out last week!! ;P :D

But as the new footy season rolls on towards us, I will make the effort to be round a lot more!!....Also on Holc's site, which seemed to be really taking off last time I visited!!

If I can be of any assistance during the comp or otherwise - just let me know, and I'll do whatever i can, OK?

Cheeeeeers!! Ahhhh it's good to be back!! :)

chileman

Well done NWR....I've been away in Sydney for a week but good to see a new draw up and I'm ready...by the way...who won the last cup?

chileman

Northwest Rabbit said:
LU Cup 2
1.Hills Havoc
2.Heathcote Harriers
3.Rockhampton Wolves
4.Penrith Panthers
5.CKA
6.Whataloada Bulldogs
7.Increible Holc FC
8.Red and Green Machine
9.Sydney City Crew
10.Gisborne Heat
11.AFC Real Drexciya
12.Bye

These teams wil be taking part in LU CUP 2. The draw will be made and posted tonight. The Cup will start tomorrow week.
NWR....did you want a 12th team so there is no bye because my mate is in if you want him to join our Cup....Strikeforce is the namke of his team 77036

Mambo

chileman said:
Northwest Rabbit said:
LU Cup 2
1.Hills Havoc
2.Heathcote Harriers
3.Rockhampton Wolves
4.Penrith Panthers
5.CKA
6.Whataloada Bulldogs
7.Increible Holc FC
8.Red and Green Machine
9.Sydney City Crew
10.Gisborne Heat
11.AFC Real Drexciya
12.Bye

These teams wil be taking part in LU CUP 2. The draw will be made and posted tonight. The Cup will start tomorrow week.
NWR....did you want a 12th team so there is no bye because my mate is in if you want him to join our Cup....Strikeforce is the namke of his team 77036

He can definately play but he'll have to live with a first round loss and/or draw depending on negotiations with Dog-E. Dog-E is cup tied in another competition. It would mean Strikeforce will join in as of round 2 and say a 0-0 result in the first round. If he agrees to that, then he's more than welcome.