Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Manchester United thread

Chip Bayless

The man follows Wigan and United, that's almost enough to forgive the Roosters love. :p

Thanks mate.

wireman said:
I'll do a deal with you, i'll do the ragging on the Pie munching Wigan part, and i'll leave you to do some Rooster bashing.

He should be safe in here though!

Gold! Cheers pal.

Sir Alex not done just yet before transfer window: http://bit.ly/w4hBx5

I do agree with his comments on Diouf, "I'd still like for Diouf to go out on loan," stated Sir Alex. "It would probably do him the world of good."

Jason Maher

Better performance. Should have been 2-3 up at half time. Not quite so smooth in the second, but got the goals and the points.

Though I'd like to know who that imposter was pretending to be Paul Scholes. I saw him make 3-4 good tackles!

WireMan

Better performance. Should have been 2-3 up at half time. Not quite so smooth in the second, but got the goals and the points.

Though I'd like to know who that imposter was pretending to be Paul Scholes. I saw him make 3-4 good tackles!

We get a few people back, and suddenly we are a team again. Rafa and Evans back in defence helped, and Carrick played a blinder.

Welbeck is going to be a special player, and looks to have a good partnership with Rooney building there.

I hope we don't become to reliant on Scholes again. He retired for a reason, and while he is useful to have around he is not the player he was. I hope he does not start to many games.

WireMan

Gold! Cheers pal.

Sir Alex not done just yet before transfer window: http://bit.ly/w4hBx5

I do agree with his comments on Diouf, "I'd still like for Diouf to go out on loan," stated Sir Alex. "It would probably do him the world of good."

I think he needs to be sold myself. He will never make it at OT. If a loan move puts him in the shop window then i'm all for it.

Jason Maher

Real Madrid can go f**k themselves if it's true they're circling Welbeck. Though I doubt he'd want to leave, and there's no way in hell we'd be willing to sell him. Especially to those parasites.

Good win over Arse. Played well, and should have had it sewn up at halftime. Nani seems to like playing Arse. Ran rings around them again. Nice to have Valencia back at his best too. Worth every penny of the 20-odd million we paid for him.

Real Madrid can go f**k themselves if it's true they're circling Welbeck. Though I doubt he'd want to leave, and there's no way in hell we'd be willing to sell him. Especially to those parasites.

Good win over Arse. Played well, and should have had it sewn up at halftime. Nani seems to like playing Arse. Ran rings around them again. Nice to have Valencia back at his best too. Worth every penny of the 20-odd million we paid for him.

Madrid also looking at Suarez apparantely

WireMan

Welbeck ain't going anywhere.

Good performance. Could do with the injuries not being to bad. Jones may have done a ligament so it could be a few weeks. Don't know about the rest.

Thought the defence looked good. I know you don't like him, but Evans has started to play again, and Smalling alongside him (except for his slip (wtf was he doing!!)). So that has good signs for the future.

Mid was solid, but got some room and if you give Carrick and Giggs time to look up they will tear you apart (again).

Could of done with being a bit more clinical infront of goal but Welbeck is progressing nicely, and Valencia has impressed in recent weeks.

Nice tactical play by Fergie. When Ox went off Park came on to help shore things up but Valencia was told to drop back knowing he could go beyond Arshavin easily to create an extra threat up front. It was these players who combined for the winner.

In fact we were tactitally better for the whole game. It should not have been so close.

All in all, a good days work.

Jason Maher

I'm actually warming to Evans. He has been playing really well, and I no longer swear when I see his name on the team sheet. You used to be able to rely on at least one absolute clanger from him every game. I guess Sir Alex knew there was a good player in there somewhere, and he just needed a bit longer than normal to find his feet properly.

WireMan

I'm actually warming to Evans. He has been playing really well, and I no longer swear when I see his name on the team sheet. You used to be able to rely on at least one absolute clanger from him every game. I guess Sir Alex knew there was a good player in there somewhere, and he just needed a bit longer than normal to find his feet properly.

You'll be a fan of his soon!!! :D

WireMan

As long as I don't end up a Warrington fan in the process... ;-)

You can stick your red V up ya a*se mate. :D

We don't want your kind round Warrington way. Especially as you also seem to play in Cherry and White hoops from time to time. The Dragons are basically a mash up of pie eaters and scousers.

Don't know who to route for this year in NRL. Was thinking the Souths as King plays there, and last years kit was the Rabbits one. I don't like Maguire as a coach though.

Maybe the Raiders. Its where Monas came from, and there new kit has a nice Yellow and Blue strip on it. Our new away kit is based on the Bears so that doesn't help.

Yup that will do. Raiders it is. Now off to watch Dugans last min try against the "St George Illawara Scouse Pie Eating Dragon Warriors" from last year again... :lol:

Anyways where were we, oh yes, the United forum!!

Sir Alex has appealed to the fans not to say anything to bad at Klanfield this weekend. I'm sure they will listen...

Jason Maher

Have you ever noticed that Parramatta wear blue and gold?

Also, you do realise that pie eater isn't much of an insult to an Australian? I happen to indulge in said dish with quite some regularity. And I do support Wigan.

I hope you enjoy Dugan's wonderful basketball skills.

And yes, I'm certain the fans will take full note of Sir Alex's request. Like I'm certain he wasn't just keeping up appearances by making it... ;-)

sydraider

You can stick your red V up ya a*se mate. :D

We don't want your kind round Warrington way. Especially as you also seem to play in Cherry and White hoops from time to time. The Dragons are basically a mash up of pie eaters and scousers.

Don't know who to route for this year in NRL. Was thinking the Souths as King plays there, and last years kit was the Rabbits one. I don't like Maguire as a coach though.

Maybe the Raiders. Its where Monas came from, and there new kit has a nice Yellow and Blue strip on it. Our new away kit is based on the Bears so that doesn't help.

Yup that will do. Raiders it is. Now off to watch Dugans last min try against the "St George Illawara Scouse Pie Eating Dragon Warriors" from last year again... :lol:

Anyways where were we, oh yes, the United forum!!

Sir Alex has appealed to the fans not to say anything to bad at Klanfield this weekend. I'm sure they will listen...

Welcome aboard the Green Machine WireMan! Might be a bumpy ride so brace yourself haha.

WireMan

Welcome aboard the Green Machine WireMan! Might be a bumpy ride so brace yourself haha.

I support Warringon. Bumpy is what we do.

From losing the league on points difference, to nearly going out of business, moving out of your 100 year old ground, to being one of the top teams.

Its never dull.
I'm also used to my team being picked as the one to watch, only to finish 10th or something. Every year. So i'm all set for the Raiders.

(Not been relegated, the pie munchers the Jason follows can't say that!!) :D

Have you ever noticed that Parramatta wear blue and gold?

Also, you do realise that pie eater isn't much of an insult to an Australian? I happen to indulge in said dish with quite some regularity. And I do support Wigan.

I hope you enjoy Dugan's wonderful basketball skills.

And yes, I'm certain the fans will take full note of Sir Alex's request. Like I'm certain he wasn't just keeping up appearances by making it... ;-)

Blue and Gold is a bit to Leeds like for me (although Leeds wear Amber, its more golden than Wire). Warrington don't wear gold. We wear primrose. :D

I'm not sure scouser would be much of an insult either (you just have to spend one min in there company and you will know why its not nice to be called these things, or listen to Jamie Carragher) , but whats the Aus equivalent of being scabs? That what the pie is all about.

Why does every team want Dugan for 2013? Why don't coaches just come out and say, 'our fullback sucks' and be done with it. So far we have the 'Scouse Pie Eating Dragon Warriors' having no faith in Stanley and the Bulldogs with no faith in Barba.

Dugan is obviously going to tear it up now, but without looking to deep, i think its time that Williams bloke is given a run. Let him play with Campese and use Mccrone for depth. Or maybe stick in him the centres as Berrigan was average at Hull so can't be all that now.

How was that Sydraider? Did i just talk tosh? :lol:

Anyways, no transfers, no midweek game, I can't wait for Sat. So we can talk about United again!!! :D

Jason Maher

Knocking the scum out of the FA Cup on their own dunghill just as they're on a high from beating Citeh to the League Cup final would be bloody brilliant.

As for scabs, here we tend to call them dole bludgers, bogans, or housos (i.e. live in housing commission houses). Every capital city has suburbs where they tend to congregate. Campbelltown is a big area for them (the Wests part of Wests Tigers). Here in Brisbane you have Inala. Then to the north you have Caboulture, to the south Logan and Beenleigh, and to the west Ipswich.

WireMan

Atkinson is the ref for the game.

He was the one Fergie basically called corrupt after a game vs Chelsea.

A terrible ref. No way he can control the game.

I'm hoping for a last min winner by Evra infront of King Keneths Kop. :)

HowHigh

It will be so satifying knocking you scum out of the FA Cup
You can join the elite company of City being knocked out of the carling cup, fa cup and champions league

WireMan

It will be so satifying knocking you scum out of the FA Cup
You can join the elite company of City being knocked out of the carling cup, fa cup and champions league

Better than the 'elite' company of game raising teams like Stoke and Bolton that Liverpool want to be like nowadays.