Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Mandolorian

Lmfao… this show was never going to be about Luke…

Unless they recast Luke to a younger actor(Sebastian Stan maybe?)… which no doubt the neck beard’s like your favourite YouTube channel will have a hissy fit about….

it was too expensive and just too restrictive to have Luke play a major role.

Lukes old as f**k with a grandpa bod… no one wants to see that sad shit play out…
You do know that this is loosely based on the Heir to the empire book trilogy series don't you??? And we know this was never going to be about luke you watched the Obi Wan disaster lol. Kathleen Kennedy and her idiot story group despise Luke Skywalker.

Lmfao… yeah here’s your real issue…

in an entire galaxy of different races and different genders you can’t have the story focused on anyone that’s not white and not male… lol.

hate to brake to you bud… Disney care about making money… and the world is populated by more than white dudes… so bringing diversity to their product makes them more appealing to a wider audience.

Disney+ streaming numbers aren’t the be all and end all for them…

the toys, the clothing, the lunch boxes, theme park rides, cruise ship experiences, etc… they make money hand over fist from all of these things.

This is Star Wars now… you certainly don’t have to like it… and the beauty of it is you have the original and prequel trilogy you can keep enjoying as they won’t be going anywhere.
You sound like one of those dribblers who defend the Sequels, Yeah i'm upset because white people aren't the main lead in this LMFAO. It's got nothing to do with the horrible writing, horrible dialogue, horrible pacing, horrible world building, horrible acting. If you like this great for you but this was not good Star Wars this wasn't even good TV it was garbage with a big budget. Star Wars has always been diverse and i wached all of clone wars and rebels because you know why?? I'm a Star Wars fan but in live action you expect more than Key Jangling and memberberries. I liked Andor(which had a non white lead) because it was well written, had good characters and a story which lead to something with no key jangling every 5 mins.

And you have just proven what a good little consumer you are, if you think Disney are doing well you again have proven you have no idea, their stock prices have hit record lows. they have just closed Galaxy Star Cruiser in less than 18 months and they went away from the OT characters it was based on Rhey and Friends look at how well that did. All these shows are a fart in the wind even Mando season 3 the ratings fell off a cliff. Hate to break it you you bud but your standards are far lower than mine but you keep on consuming and seal clapping when Disney bring out more Shit. The Accolyte is next i can't wait to see what they come up with lol.

shiznit

You do know that this is loosely based on the Heir to the empire book trilogy series don't you??? And we know this was never going to be about luke you watched the Obi Wan disaster lol. Kathleen Kennedy and her idiot story group despise Luke Skywalker.
You do realise that the Heir to the empire book series isn’t cannon anymore…

so the actual cannon Heir to the empire story is gonna be whatever the f**k Filoni has under his cowboy hat… lol

You do realise that the Heir to the empire book series isn’t cannon anymore…

so the actual cannon Heir to the empire story is gonna be whatever the f**k Filoni has under his cowboy hat… lol
Yes another outstanding decision by KK

So memberberries, key jangling and bad writing?? The guy is an absolute Hack. He made Thrawn a dumb pot bellied nobody.

I love how the EU is not canon but they keeping drawing from them because they have absolutely no ideas.

shiznit

You sound like one of those dribblers who defend the Sequels, Yeah i'm upset because white people aren't the main lead in this LMFAO. It's got nothing to do with the horrible writing, horrible dialogue, horrible pacing, horrible world building, horrible acting. If you like this great for you but this was not good Star Wars this wasn't even good TV it was garbage with a big budget. Star Wars has always been diverse and i wached all of clone wars and rebels because you know why?? I'm a Star Wars fan but in live action you expect more than Key Jangling and memberberries. I liked Andor(which had a non white lead) because it was well written, had good characters and a story which lead to something with no key jangling every 5 mins.

And you have just proven what a good little consumer you are, if you think Disney are doing well you again have proven you have no idea, their stock prices have hit record lows. they have just closed Galaxy Star Cruiser in less than 18 months and they went away from the OT characters it was based on Rhey and Friends look at how well that did. All these shows are a fart in the wind even Mando season 3 the ratings fell off a cliff. Hate to break it you you bud but your standards are far lower than mine but you keep on consuming and seal clapping when Disney bring out more Shit. The Accolyte is next i can't wait to see what they come up with lol.
Of course I’m a consumer!

newsflash pal! If you want to watch any Star Wars stuff now you have to be a consumer of Disney products.

The difference between you and me is that you think it makes you cool to be some edgy contrarian that basically adopts the opinion of the YouTube neckbeards they follow.

Hey I get it… we are all guilty of it for sure… I’m certainly guilty of it with the MCU from time to time…

But i see Star Wars for what it is… a product owned and made by a corporation to make money!

As a consumer of that product ill either get entertained by it and continue to consume… or I won’t and I’ll look for something else to consume for entertainment until Star Wars does something else to intrigue me enough to convince me to consume the product again…

Disney just own a shitload of the other entertainment products.

as far as their stock goes I’m pretty sure they suffered due to the pandemic… from the theme parks and cruise businesses building back up again.

a quick look has them forecast to go up by 30% in the next 3yrs… for whatever that’s worth… I’m not a stock trader so don’t really care about it.

As I said my standards are far higher than yours, I’m edge lord because I think a bad show is a bad show?? Lol fair dinkum, after what happened with the ending of GOT I had no expectations for House of the Dragon but they won me over after two episodes. And you know why?? Well written interesting characters, coherent plot in a well told story. Simply amazing.

Yeah but I don’t hate Ashoka because it’s poorly written, paced, acted with a plot that makes no sense or goes nowhere it has to be because I’m a white racist incel who hates diversity and is a edgelord??

Keep clapping seal boy I can’t wait to see how you spin the Acolyte.

PJ

This is Star Wars now… you certainly don’t have to like it… and the beauty of it is you have the original and prequel trilogy you can keep enjoying as they won’t be going anywhere.

Except Lucas sort of f%^ked the originals up with the changes in the re-release

shiznit

As I said my standards are far higher than yours, I’m edge lord because I think a bad show is a bad show?? Lol fair dinkum, after what happened with the ending of GOT I had no expectations for House of the Dragon but they won me over after two episodes. And you know why?? Well written interesting characters, coherent plot in a well told story. Simply amazing.

Yeah but I don’t hate Ashoka because it’s poorly written, paced, acted with a plot that makes no sense or goes nowhere it has to be because I’m a white racist incel who hates diversity and is a edgelord??

Keep clapping seal boy I can’t wait to see how you spin the Acolyte.
I’ll either like it and watch it… or I’ll hate it and move on…

what I won’t do is hate it and then spend the rest of the series watching YouTube videos of some neckbeard trying to reaffirm my opinion.

but hey… I’m the clapping seal… never mind the fact you end up putting all that energy into arguing about something you hate.

this seal has plenty to clap to… Gen V… I haven’t seen the final series of Jack Ryan yet…

I’ll either like it and watch it… or I’ll hate it and move on…

what I won’t do is hate it and then spend the rest of the series watching YouTube videos of some neckbeard trying to reaffirm my opinion.

but hey… I’m the clapping seal… never mind the fact you end up putting all that energy into arguing about something you hate.

this seal has plenty to clap to… Gen V… I haven’t seen the final series of Jack Ryan yet…
Lol, I don’t need anyone to affirm my opinion. The show was crap, it seems to upset you that someone thinks that way on the internet. How dare I!! Welcome to 2023 when someone that doesn’t like a TV show gets labeled something lol. You labeled me with a lazy stereotype thought up by the Lucas story group. The first bit of imagination they have used since Disney took over. Well done. Keep on clapping.

aussie7798

Lmfao… yeah here’s your real issue…

in an entire galaxy of different races and different genders you can’t have the story focused on anyone that’s not white and not male… lol.

hate to brake to you bud… Disney care about making money… and the world is populated by more than white dudes… so bringing diversity to their product makes them more appealing to a wider audience.

Disney+ streaming numbers aren’t the be all and end all for them…

the toys, the clothing, the lunch boxes, theme park rides, cruise ship experiences, etc… they make money hand over fist from all of these things.

Such a shit argument to dismiss any and all criticism as purely racist or bigoted.

shiznit

Such a shit argument to dismiss any and all criticism as purely racist or bigoted.
Not when it’s pretty f**king obvious… lmfao.

am I supposed to ignore that shit? SMH.

I have no problems with criticising something because you don’t like the writing or the acting or whatever else… but all this bullshit about girl bosses etc… that’s just agenda driven horseshit.

shiznit

Lol, I don’t need anyone to affirm my opinion. The show was crap, it seems to upset you that someone thinks that way on the internet. How dare I!! Welcome to 2023 when someone that doesn’t like a TV show gets labeled something lol. You labeled me with a lazy stereotype thought up by the Lucas story group. The first bit of imagination they have used since Disney took over. Well done. Keep on clapping.
In don’t necessarily disagree about the show… I certainly enjoyed it… but I also said they probably could have achieved as much at a fraction of the cost if Filoni did another season of animated rebels.

you can think anyway you like pal… i certainly ain’t looking at stopping anyone from coming out of the closet or saying their truth… you be you bro… lmfao.

but you can’t drop little sly digs about woman bosses and not expect to get called out on it.

for f**king 60-70yrs the industry insisted these roles be handed to caucasians and males… now finally the industry is starting to correct itself and embrace diversity… and all of a sudden a certain group of people are starting to feel threatened and create these narratives.

I’m not saying that’s you… maybe that sly dig was exactly that… just an innocent sly dig… but I’ll always call that shit out…

In don’t necessarily disagree about the show… I certainly enjoyed it… but I also said they probably could have achieved as much at a fraction of the cost if Filoni did another season of animated rebels.

you can think anyway you like pal… i certainly ain’t looking at stopping anyone from coming out of the closet or saying their truth… you be you bro… lmfao.

but you can’t drop little sly digs about woman bosses and not expect to get called out on it.

for f**king 60-70yrs the industry insisted these roles be handed to caucasians and males… now finally the industry is starting to correct itself and embrace diversity… and all of a sudden a certain group of people are starting to feel threatened and create these narratives.

I’m not saying that’s you… maybe that sly dig was exactly that… just an innocent sly dig… but I’ll always call that shit out…
So you agree with my opinion on the show but then go on a rant anyway lol. I think that says more about then me. As I said you enjoy the new Star Wars don’t expect me or most people with standards to agree with you.

shiznit

So you agree with my opinion on the show but then go on a rant anyway lol. I think that says more about then me. As I said you enjoy the new Star Wars don’t expect me or most people with standards to agree with you.
Lmfao… I don’t know who you’re speaking for but season one of Ahsoka scored 86% from critics and 71% from fans on RT so it seems a lot of people are enjoying some of the new Star Wars.

I never said i enjoy every single thing the new Star Wars… I ended up hating Boba Fett, Mando S3 was meh… so was Obi Wan.

Mando S1&2 were outstanding and Andor was nothing short of spectacular!

Lmfao… I don’t know who you’re speaking for but season one of Ahsoka scored 86% from critics and 71% from fans on RT so it seems a lot of people are enjoying some of the new Star Wars.

I never said i enjoy every single thing the new Star Wars… I ended up hating Boba Fett, Mando S3 was meh… so was Obi Wan.

Mando S1&2 were outstanding and Andor was nothing short of spectacular!
Rotten Tomatoes?? LMFAO!! Well you have proven me wrong.

I’ll take the review aggregate website over your “Trust me bro…” metric thanks mate… Lmfao
How about going on the ratings?? They are in free fall. But but but but Rotten Tomatoes lol. Classic Disney Shill, they keep producing Dogshit and you keep lapping it up and asking for more. No wonder why we can’t get quality entertainment anymore.

shiznit

How about going on the ratings?? They are in free fall. But but but but Rotten Tomatoes lol. Classic Disney Shill, they keep producing Dogshit and you keep lapping it up and asking for more. No wonder why we can’t get quality entertainment anymore.
Are you serious? Lmfao… this isn’t bloody terrestrial TV… lol

You DO realise that you can’t actually rate streaming services because the streamers don’t release their real metrics consistently.

Buddy… to save yourself the embarrassment… I suggest you look into it before you go down that rabbit hole.

the only real rating for streamers is subscription numbers… and they are down for Disney+… but I think that’s ironically due to Star in India and something to do with cricket…

Are you serious? Lmfao… this isn’t bloody terrestrial TV… lol

You DO realise that you can’t actually rate streaming services because the streamers don’t release their real metrics consistently.

Buddy… to save yourself the embarrassment… I suggest you look into it before you go down that rabbit hole.

the only real rating for streamers is subscription numbers… and they are down for Disney+… but I think that’s ironically due to Star in India and something to do with cricket…
lol you reckon they have no idea how their shows rate?? Lol it’s one of the reasons for the writers strike. You have absolutely NFI.

Firstly it’s the pandemic and now it’s Star is losing the cricket lol. Face it Disney has absolutely no idea how to make TV, absolutely clueless they should be trying to steal some show runners from HBO Max. Keep shilling Seal Boy I’m sure Disney appreciates it. All this because I had the hide say Ashoka was crap lol.

shiznit

lol you reckon they have no idea how their shows rate?? Lol it’s one of the reasons for the writers strike. You have absolutely NFI.

Firstly it’s the pandemic and now it’s Star is losing the cricket lol. Face it Disney has absolutely no idea how to make TV, absolutely clueless they should be trying to steal some show runners from HBO Max. Keep shilling Seal Boy I’m sure Disney appreciates it. All this because I had the hide say Ashoka was crap lol.
Okay buddy keep thinking that…

meanwhile in 10yrs time Disney+ will still be releasing this stuff that bombs in the ‘trust me bro’ ratings and you’ll be wondering why they keep paying millions of dollars for it… lol