Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Oaks

GoParra said:
eelavation said:
GoParra said:
Be an expensive drink session if i made it #-o

mate! if you get your arse over here Colonel has offered his place to crash!! 8) :lol:

Accomodation has never been the problem , earning enough to get there and back all the time is the problem

what if we all chipped in and bought a Pizza? :D

GoParra

eelavation said:
GoParra said:
eelavation said:
GoParra said:
Be an expensive drink session if i made it #-o

mate! if you get your arse over here Colonel has offered his place to crash!! 8) :lol:

Accomodation has never been the problem , earning enough to get there and back all the time is the problem

what if we all chipped in and bought a Pizza? :D

Well 1 pizza ought to be enough to pay for the petrol to get me to the airport 8)

It would take 10 pizzas to let you out of the country what with the leaving New Zealand Levy that they spring on you at the Airport. $30 Nz.

Sorry mate but I gladly paid it to get out of there.

GoParra

MarkInTheStands said:
It would take 10 pizzas to let you out of the country what with the leaving New Zealand Levy that they spring on you at the Airport. $30 Nz.

Onlt $25 from Wellington 8)

di luvs parra

eelavation said:
I'd like to suggest if we want to have decent turn out we can make an afternoon/night of it by starting in the arvo and people can come and go as they please around their schedule.

still waitng for young Mathew to give us a date!!!! :D

Yeah that's a good idea Eela 8) ... much better than your idea of us all chipping in for A pizza to help get GP over :lol: bloody tightarse :p ;-)

I reckon Matt won't mind the date, well as long as he is free on the 14th Nov ...
He just wants to sit around pissing on with his Parra buddies ... legally :alcho: :D

sportive cupid

GoParra said:
MarkInTheStands said:

Onlt $25 from Wellington 8)
$15 if you look under 12 :lol:

Top idea, and I'd join you all but... (see GoParra's comments minus the pizza references).

Nikki

Im in, as long as 3 Day Grothe arent doin a gig that night. And Matty, drop the 's' its just 'the oak'

I've got a plethora of social activities on in the coming weeks so it depends on time and date, that's why I suggested arvo/night! ;-)

ParraMatt

Ok guys, Set in stone, November 14th, Saturday 4pm- 4am ;-) The Royal Oaks Parramatta. Everyone be there, It'll be good to see Belly aswell. Everyone keep the day free.

:thumnn

Sounds like a good night....might work up the energy to emerge from behind the keyboard and get to meet some of you guys :D

ParraMatt

goood stuff, I'm expecting a big turn out, in the 20's. We will have to book a table.

Belly has first honours for beer.

ParraMatt said:
Ok guys, Set in stone, November 14th, Saturday 4pm- 4am ;-) The Royal Oaks Parramatta. Everyone be there, It'll be good to see Belly aswell. Everyone keep the day free.

:thumnn

The saturday falls on the 13th!!!...is that the day the drinks are on???

Hellsy

Nikki said:
Im in, as long as 3 Day Grothe arent doin a gig that night. And Matty, drop the 's' its just 'the oak'

I think you'll find they are Nix!.
South Hurstville I believe......
I think I'm at a school reunion or something so I don't think I'll make it. Depending on the time it is on I might try and get to Hurstville...if the party is going well into the wee hours of the morning we could always come back to The Oak

Hellsy

ParraMatt said:
goood stuff, I'm expecting a big turn out, in the 20's. We will have to book a table.

Belly has first honours for beer.

The Oak really doesn't get alot of business - bikers mainly......and Mad Monday partygoers. Don't think you'll have to worry about booking a table.. you could ask them to reserve the back room with the pool table if you wanted something.