Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Rumours Thread

Rocket Rod

Losing Finau Latu is very disappointing. Huge talent. As if we couldn't re-sign him in place of Eisenhuth, Michael Molo, Viliami Fifita, etc. Still think Jacob Halangahu is better than Latu and Loko but still it's not good enough. We should've re-signed him when we re-signed Loko and Halangahu. Not sure why he'd want to leave Dragons who developed him where he has mates and won sg ball.
I can understand the frustration but we don’t know what bullshit he was fed over at the dog pound. I think we have done a good job to blood some talent in firsts this year plus retained the majority. If we retain this one we whinge about losing that one and or vice versa. Every club loses juniors we poached Atkinson the tigers have their issues that’s footy.

Dragsters

Dragons have spent a lot of time, effort, money developing him…. stand him down immediately and let his new club or whoever develop him further and let another one of our juniors take his place…. Absolute dog act by him, his family and bulldogs…

why should we develop him this season for the Bulldogs to then take him
Exactly.

I wouldn't pick him anywhere for the rest of the year.

Why add to his development for the grubs?

Good riddance I say...

Dragons4me

1.2 million over 3 years.

He took less money to come to a powerhouse club!
Players want to play in front of 65,000 people not 6,500 at Kogarah!

Powerhouse club?? Give me a break. Thats laughable. You flogs have won nothing yet. Nothing. Gus has an open chequebook for his untried coach (who also hasn't won a thing yet). Powerhouse? Give me a break.

LOL LOL LOL

They are a dirty and unlikeable club.

Ive had more problems with their fans at games than anyone elses.

I thought they should have been closed down after the gang rape allegations.

Their idea of a school visit is to take advantage of it and try to pork students.

And my mate had a run in with Willie Mason.

Anyone who signs with the dogs is a lost soul.

kit66

I'm not talking results...

Crowds, Merchandise etc.

We will blow away all records this year! If success comes sweet, if not we are still Bulldog supporters!

Depending luck with weather... We will be the 1st NRL club in Sydney to average 30,000 this season! You guys continue being happy with 8-10K crowds at Kogarah!

Mate don't get cocky. It's great to see a Sydney team rise up and take it to the Vic and Qld teams but don't get all big headed about it. Enjoy it while you can but appreciate all those other years when things weren't so great and remember the lean times. Plus it's only 6 games so far, you haven't even had to travel out of Sydney yet.
Most importantly don't jump on some other team's thread and carry on like a drop kick. Not a good look.

Everyone is using this $10 tickets to try and lessen the crowd. LOL.. So what if we did for the nose bleed sections.

8,000 were sold at $10 = $80,000 in the Dogs pocket more then they would've got! Still 57,000 paid full freight!

Dogs cleared over 2 million in one game... St George would barely clear that in 6 games at Kogarah and that's without paying massive rental to the council.

How many opposition fans got stabbed this week?

Fire up SGi buddies, defend your turf!

I've also had many bad experiences with bulldogs supporters especially after they win.
They are lacking sportsmanship, mock opponents & engage in taunting aggressive behaviour.

The media are pumping their fans up - now - but if the Bulldogs keep winning I predict the Riot Squad will be purchasing Bulldog season tickets like they did in 2006

Dogs! - total dogs!

ouwet

Powerhouse club?? Give me a break. Thats laughable. You flogs have won nothing yet. Nothing. Gus has an open chequebook for his untried coach (who also hasn't won a thing yet). Powerhouse? Give me a break.

LOL LOL LOL

Again i have never mentioned the ladder or team. I'm talking about crowd wise and potential premiership window.

I know we've won nothing...

twinkletoes

Such a f**kin sob story
for all we know it could be that the family wanted to move back "home"

we dont know if dad or mum were working back in Sydney to get thru these years while Finau Latu was doing his young years thru the juniors

we really dont know

what we do know is the manager gave no opportunity for us to negotiate

Rocket Rod

They are a dirty and unlikeable club.

Ive had more problems with their fans at games than anyone elses.

I thought they should have been closed down after the gang rape allegations.

Their idea of a school visit is to take advantage of it and try to pork students.

And my mate had a run in with Willie Mason.

Anyone who signs with the dogs is a lost soul.
Yep they think they have this gangsta aura about themselves where mostly they are just grubs

rasaint

Hi All at the end of the day the bulldogs are on the up after many low years of disappointment. Good luck to them. They may cap legally be able to bring strong 3rd party $$$ in to recruitment equation through the laundy pub connection and / or other sponsorships. Let’s face it if we could do the same we would be ecstatic also.

I will say that the dogs seem to be able to recruit and offload easily but that may be only a perception I have. I do think they will give the comp a shake having signed a number of Panthers top shelf players and an astute buy in Bronson Xerri. I pointed out years ago that we should recruit Xerri and Jake Averillo, when both out of favour for whatever reasons. Both have high level speed, something we haven’t recruited in years in my view. ( we won in 2010 with speed galore ie Morris, Soward, Boyd, Gaznier, Cooper; since then slow pokes such as Lomax, Feagai(s) etc.)

Hi All at the end of the day the bulldogs are on the up after many low years of disappointment. Good luck to them. They may cap legally be able to bring strong 3rd party $$$ in to recruitment equation through the laundy pub connection and / or other sponsorships. Let’s face it if we could do the same we would be ecstatic also.

I will say that the dogs seem to be able to recruit and offload easily but that may be only a perception I have. I do think they will give the comp a shake having signed a number of Panthers top shelf players and an astute buy in Bronson Xerri. I pointed out years ago that we should recruit Xerri and Jake Averillo, when both out of favour for whatever reasons. Both have high level speed, something we haven’t recruited in years in my view. ( we won in 2010 with speed galore ie Morris, Soward, Boyd, Gaznier, Cooper; since then slow pokes such as Lomax, Feagai(s) etc.)

Xerri was on the whack.

Plus theyve got the low gutted dog who said unkind things about Ricky Stewarts kids.

Their ex panthers arent the players they used to be. Burton in particular, he was tracking to be an immortal under Ivan, he was that good.

I think the teams theyve played, have had rare bad games.
Theyve had a run of rare luck.

They will be back to their old useless selves any day now.