Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The shit list and more.

Enter:

Haze Perham

Easily one of the worst displays I’ve witnessed live. Was monstered by his opposite number. Hardly contested for anything and just has nothing.

I’ve actually never seen anything in his game that I like. His mate on the other wing is lucky not to get a guernsey, he is on notice.

Chipmunk

Enter:

Haze Perham

Easily one of the worst displays I’ve witnessed live. Was monstered by his opposite number. Hardly contested for anything and just has nothing.

I’ve actually never seen anything in his game that I like. His mate on the other wing is lucky not to get a guernsey, he is on notice.
In fairness to Hayze Perham:
1.He isn't a winger
2. He isn't an NRL level player.

He is below Sivo, Blake, Russell, Dunster, and Opacic on the wing depth chart, who are all unavailable. He also unlikely gets a gig if Niukore is fit.

What's that, a 7th string winger?

Payton was at the Warriors previously when he was there, and knew he could exploit a weakness of the bloke who isn't a winger, up against probably his most experienced player.

In fairness to our mob, we don't have a lot of options at present on our left side.

emjaycee

In fairness to Hayze Perham:
1.He isn't a winger
2. He isn't an NRL level player.

He is below Sivo, Blake, Russell, Dunster, and Opacic on the wing depth chart, who are all unavailable. He also unlikely gets a gig if Niukore is fit.

What's that, a 7th string winger?

Payton was at the Warriors previously when he was there, and knew he could exploit a weakness of the bloke who isn't a winger, up against probably his most experienced player.

In fairness to our mob, we don't have a lot of options at present on our left side.
Our injury toll should not matter mate. We have an awesome squad and the only problem is our totally inept coach and his son (actually, i think that's 2 problems).

Chipmunk

Our injury toll should not matter mate. We have an awesome squad and the only problem is our totally inept coach and his son (actually, i think that's 2 problems).
The coach and his staff are out of their depth, but that is another issue.

A couple of efforts from the playing group late last year masked the coaching staff inadequacies, which is not helping our cause now.

Arthur isn't an NRL standard player either at this stage of his career (perhaps he never will be), but he is still considered Top 17 by the coaching staff. Perham isn't even Top 25. We have a bloke at the club (not even able to be selected) who is a better option than both Perham and Arthur in this situation (Rankin).

I'd have Matterson in the Centre and Rankin on the wing (if we can select him) in this situation.

Gazzamatta

Rankin missed out on top 30 this year which was very surprising. He provides experience, has good defence and was the guy doing it all in the 2s week after week when Jake was promoted ahead of him. I absolutely understand we need to develop players when the opportunity presents. Its something we have been poor at for a number of years. I remember Marata just couldnt get a run when he was killing it in the 2s. It eventually happened but gee it looked long overdue when it did. Rankin hasn't kicked stones. He appears a great club man not unlike Gower. Rankin is still doing it but cant be considered. If its about playing your best players to win a game particularly when such an injury list presents then this is a terrible injustice. All that said, I'm really pleased Jordan has been provided with an opportunity after footy by our club. Its very much deserved.
Just my two bobs worth.

Enter:

Haze Perham

Yeah unfortunately he had the kind of game everyone was expecting - he aint a modern day winger .... it was pretty obvious they would attack there with Feldt a much bigger winger

As for Simonssen, i reckon he has improved alot as the season has gone on. He makes far better defensive decisions and is putting his body into it. He just lacks some size.

emjaycee

Perham is not a first grader and the club knows this.

Unfortunately, having coached him at the Warriors, Todd Payten knows this too and targetted him last night with success.

Ive got someone for the shitlist ... though i dont have a name

Its whoever the f**k bean counter that decides to play the cowboys in Darwin.

I think the entire Darwin thing is a diabolical mess. Nearly every game ever played there is shit cos its so humid. Both us and our opponents struggle and it ends up a crap game.

only exceptions were last year when we played the incredibly inept Broncos ... and this year where most the game was crap but the f**kin Cowboys are far more used to the conditions so handled it better, then analed us when we completely gave up at the end much like we did to the broncos.

f**k this darwin shit off ... and ffs do not play the cowboys if you persist with the cash grab

Noise

I think the entire Darwin thing is a diabolical mess. Nearly every game ever played there is shit cos its so humid. Both us and our opponents struggle and it ends up a crap game.

only exceptions were last year when we played the incredibly inept Broncos ... and this year where most the game was crap but the f**kin Cowboys are far more used to the conditions so handled it better, then analed us when we completely gave up at the end much like we did to the broncos.

f**k this darwin shit off ... and ffs do not play the cowboys if you persist with the cash grab
Agree. I couldn’t give a shit if the people of Darwin don’t get a game of rugby league each year.

T.S Quint

I think it’s worth a million dollars a year to our club to play up there for one game. I doubt they will be giving that up any time soon.

Im not sure why the Cowboys though. Anyone have any idea who decides who we play there? Does the NRL schedule it or do we tell them who we’d like to play there?

emjaycee

I think it’s worth a million dollars a year to our club to play up there for one game. I doubt they will be giving that up any time soon.

Im not sure why the Cowboys though. Anyone have any idea who decides who we play there? Does the NRL schedule it or do we tell them who we’d like to play there?
We give them a list of 5 clubs and they decide.
We have only ever given them the Cowboys name once and it wasnt this year.

Meanwhile in Alice Springs.

6CBFFF68-80E7-4BBA-857D-B1B242DED298.jpeg