Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The shit list and more.

Yeah unfortunately he had the kind of game everyone was expecting - he aint a modern day winger .... it was pretty obvious they would attack there with Feldt a much bigger winger

As for Simonssen, i reckon he has improved alot as the season has gone on. He makes far better defensive decisions and is putting his body into it. He just lacks some size.
Perham went well last week because the pack dominated. This week the pack disappeared and Perham was exposed. It's the same reason backs look better at places like the Storm and then seem to get worse when they leave.

But we needed to select Perham (and Arthur) because we are out of troops. These outside back options were all unavailable from our top 30:

Blake
Dunster
Naiduki
Niukore
Opacic
Russell
Sivo

Cartwright is not an outside back and in any case is on the shit list so not a halfback option either. Matterson might be an option, defending at half and attacking at centre but he is needed in the forwards. He's been our best player these past two weeks. Merkin must be off contract.

Perham is not a first grader and the club knows this.

Unfortunately, having coached him at the Warriors, Todd Payten knows this too and targetted him last night with success.
I can’t see him being resurrected by Orthodox Easter next year. 😉

PS. Thanks for the NT insights. 👍

lingard

Rankin missed out on top 30 this year which was very surprising. He provides experience, has good defence and was the guy doing it all in the 2s week after week when Jake was promoted ahead of him. I absolutely understand we need to develop players when the opportunity presents. Its something we have been poor at for a number of years. I remember Marata just couldnt get a run when he was killing it in the 2s. It eventually happened but gee it looked long overdue when it did. Rankin hasn't kicked stones. He appears a great club man not unlike Gower. Rankin is still doing it but cant be considered. If its about playing your best players to win a game particularly when such an injury list presents then this is a terrible injustice. All that said, I'm really pleased Jordan has been provided with an opportunity after footy by our club. Its very much deserved.
Just my two bobs worth.

lingard

Rankin missed out on top 30 this year which was very surprising. He provides experience, has good defence and was the guy doing it all in the 2s week after week when Jake was promoted ahead of him. I absolutely understand we need to develop players when the opportunity presents. Its something we have been poor at for a number of years. I remember Marata just couldnt get a run when he was killing it in the 2s. It eventually happened but gee it looked long overdue when it did. Rankin hasn't kicked stones. He appears a great club man not unlike Gower. Rankin is still doing it but cant be considered. If its about playing your best players to win a game particularly when such an injury list presents then this is a terrible injustice. All that said, I'm really pleased Jordan has been provided with an opportunity after footy by our club. Its very much deserved.
Just my two bobs worth.
That's more like two and sixpence worth.

IFR33K

Enter:

Haze Perham

Easily one of the worst displays I’ve witnessed live. Was monstered by his opposite number. Hardly contested for anything and just has nothing.

I’ve actually never seen anything in his game that I like. His mate on the other wing is lucky not to get a guernsey, he is on notice.

Sorry mate, can’t blame haze. Our wingers in recent years have all struggled defensively under Ba and nothing looks like improving.

also Kyle felte or whatever his name always produces the goods against us. If you used his stats against the eels he’d go down as the greatest winger in the history of the game.

IFR33K

Agree. I couldn’t give a shit if the people of Darwin don’t get a game of rugby league each year.

That’s a very selfish comment mate. The people of Darwin won’t get to witness the future immortal JA.

The pink monkey would have been pissed off when the brown one got given a special excursion....or maybe it was happy not to be used as a sex toy on the uber ride home.

I’ve never seen more two headed people than at the footy here in Darwin. Nice to visit but the place in general would be the last on my list and will be stamped to never return again.

And the ground is awful to watch footy on as it’s circular and I’m assuming it’s an AFL/cricket field. Losing and playing like ballerinas certainly didn’t help.

I leave here on Tuesday. Doing some tour tomorrow and that place that @hindy111 recommended is closed tomorrow as it’s a public holiday here.

Looking back at the game I think it may have been a silly decision to give Gutherson more than 2 years. He has been great for us in the past but to evolve as a team I reckon we need something else at fullback. He has been shithouse this year and is so slow.

I reckon we should explore our options and try and lure a superstar for 2024 as I think him and BA will be both gone.

The preferred way to say it these days is "less mentally enabled". Have some respect merkin.

Someone told me that the word genius has been basicaly wiped from our vocabulary as it was too offensive.
At school it was a common term in the 90s