Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Sony verdict...

lister

I'd rather that the game was delayed and the issues sorted out, rather than it being released and the problems coming up. If the problems are sorted now in this years game then the base is there for the problems to not come up again.

Look at various games released by big companies it has taken them years to get the games right, for instance I think EA are just getting Fifa Football to an excellent standard now but it has taken a long time. The same for the WWE Smackdown wrestling series they are on the 5th release now and things are looking great but it could still be better.

By just looking at screenshots and videos this game is better than I ever imagined and I can definitely wait longer for it. We should all be grateful that we have a game at all.

CJG 182

i am a lil disappointed but i dont really care just as long as it comes out
its gunna be f*cking awesome :twisted:

lister said:
I'd rather that the game was delayed and the issues sorted out, rather than it being released and the problems coming up. If the problems are sorted now in this years game then the base is there for the problems to not come up again.

yeh but the xbox version doesn't have any issues... it's ready to go!

Erhan

stan the man of steel said:
lister said:

yeh but the xbox version doesn't have any issues... it's ready to go!

Mate its obvious there are issues about having different release dates. The higher powers that control the game have agreed that all 3 platforms will come out all together and that's final!

northerner

who gives a f**k about the Xbox.
it was orginally not even for the Xbox.
the ps2 has something close to a 70% share of the console gaming market.
so i hardly think company's like EA are going to stop producing games for a company with that bigger marketshare.
sure the Xbox is a major sponsor of the NRL but does that mean they have anything todo with the actual game itself. i think once HES buy the gaming rights off the NRL its pretty much nothing todo with them.
really i dont know what the big deal is, the Xbox users should count themselves lucky that sidhe and hes are even making a Xbox version.

Maccas

northerner said:
who gives a f**k about the Xbox.
it was orginally not even for the Xbox.
the ps2 has something close to a 70% share of the console gaming market.
so i hardly think company's like EA are going to stop producing games for a company with that bigger marketshare.
sure the Xbox is a major sponsor of the NRL but does that mean they have anything todo with the actual game itself. i think once HES buy the gaming rights off the NRL its pretty much nothing todo with them.
really i dont know what the big deal is, the Xbox users should count themselves lucky that sidhe and hes are even making a Xbox version.

Lets get this guy an Xbox for christmas, he obviously loves them :D

northerner

i had an xbox but i game it away for some whole lotta beer and some weed!!
now i just got the good old ps2.
the controls are waaaaaaaaaaay to retarted on the xbox.
GO THE PS2!!!

Esoj

the x box is going well in nz at the moment as showen by this story put on gmaeplanet nz rcently
Xbox Achieves 53% Market Share
Posted by Big Gaz @ 8:46 a.m. NZDT
Microsoft New Zealand have announced that New Zealand is now the most successful Xbox territory in the world.

“The last three weeks have been amazing,” says Wilf Robinson, country head, HED division. “Three weeks ago we got 51 per cent, last week we achieved 43 per cent and this week we came in at 53 per cent.

“These results are huge in world terms and demonstrate the tremendous support shown by New Zealand gamers for the Xbox brand. With Xbox Live! launching tomorrow and Music Mixer on the shelves now, Xbox is evolving into a home entertainment hub that enables people to play DVDs, sing karaoke and socialise with people all over the world.”

With 53 per cent market share in console sales, more than 50,000 Xboxes in Kiwi homes and the launch of Xbox Live!, Xbox is certainly looking strong this Christmas.
I don't thik ps2 would have 70% of the market.

ripper

World wide PS2 is king of the roost - 60 million + sold.

The only reason X-Box is going high at the moment is because of live

Just wait till next year. With games like Gran Turismo 4 and Grand Theft Auto 4 exclusive to PS2 and the PS2 Net coming out in NZ...

Razor

ripper73 said:

Because it came out years before the X-Box.

Look at the specs of each machine. XBox kills the PS2 in every category.

Priddo

Razor said:
ripper73 said:

Because it came out years before the X-Box.

Look at the specs of each machine. XBox kills the PS2 in every category.

u can't have it both ways

the xbox came out later therefore better technology available...

byt the way the monthly figures are always in the ps2 favours even these last few months :)

Razor

Priddo said:
u can't have it both ways

the xbox came out later therefore better technology available...

But the PS2 still used crappy parts when it came out. IBM Cpu, as will the PS3.

The X-Box used premier parts - Intel CPU & Nvidea Graphics. Their next console due out in 2005 will be using ATI graphics and Intel CPU.