Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Swamp I

luke duke

philstorm said:
Well done guys on a terrific season in 2006. Idiots like 1999 and co. can come and rip into you for allegedly 'choking', but for mine, that's utter garbage coming in the Top 4 is a terrific achievement my any club and definitely warrants a standing ovation in my book.

I was at the match tonight and it was great to see a fair few Storm fans along with myself (in Bay 17), as well as the Dragons masses! It was a terrific game and the Dragons really did themselves and their fans proud. They stepped up and never looked like shaming the famed Red V.

It was definitely sad to see Dragons champions in Bailey, Barrett and Timmins leave the club, but they did their club proud tonight. They all had good games tonight (particularly Bull and Timmo), but they've definitely beem 3 players who have set the benchmark for younger players like Poore, Wicks and Simms to follow in the years to come.

Anyway, i'm rambling, best of luck for season 2007 guys.

thats pathetic, you're not a true supporter.Did u gobble off the army as well???:x

bigdogsgottaeat

Gee my sincere apologies. Unfortunately I had consumed a few lagers after celebrating the departure of the biggest pretenders in the NRL.

Enjoy mad monday Dragons. *edit*. Quality club.

bigdogsgottaeat

_Johnsy said:
What a surprise, this germ was talkin it up. I gave him the seat number, I even waited for about 45min after game and surprise he was a no show.

1999 you are a softcock, if you are going to talk it up at least have the balls to follow through, wanker !!

Did you wait because you were crying? f**king sook Dragons fan. I couldn't be happier with the result.

Another year, another failure for the most disgracefully pathetic team in the competition. Dragons are overrated underachievers - always will be. Worst merger EVER!!!

*edit*

bigdogsgottaeat,

This is a fair admin warning. Thanks in advance for taking note.

Please feel welcomed to troll away to your heart's content here in the Swamp.

But two things to remember:
1. Cease with the attempted hijacking of other threads
2. Cut out the vulgar crap from your posts. It excessive and defamatory.

Enjoy the forums and good luck.

bigdogsgottaeat

Willow said:
bigdogsgottaeat,

This is a fair admin warning. Thanks in advance for taking note.

Please feel welcomed to troll away to your heart's content here in the Swamp.

But two things to remember:
1. Cease with the attempted hijacking of other threads
2. Cut out the vulgar crap from your posts. It excessive and defamatory.

Enjoy the forums and good luck.

Oh I assume you are referring to the Greenshields reference. Well mate unfortunately I was only stating fact.

Dragons fans on this forum are a whole lot worse - I've read disgusting references about people's family members. I only made that sort of "vulgar" comment after reading some of the filth your fellow supporters put in writing. Surprisingly, you didn't issue them a similar warning.

Perhaps you should take off the one-eyed glasses and realize that Dragons' fans, or your players, aren't exactly perfect. My sincere apologies, I will try to not offend in the future by stating fact.

bigdogsgottaeat

Hey Willow, you talk the talk:

all i know is ur mum, ur sister and ur woman are gna take turns sitting on my lap throughout the match, not sure if Telstra's seats will hold the load but the b*tches are desperate to give it a try!

This was the catalyst for my feeling motivated to put forward the facts of the Dragon's last Mad Monday. Your fans are the biggest problem in this forum. Pretty annoying that you'll defend one of your own but burn those who cast questions over your club's player's activities.

Collateral

bigdogsgottaeat said:
Hey Willow, you talk the talk:

This was the catalyst for my feeling motivated to put forward the facts of the Dragon's last Mad Monday. Your fans are the biggest problem in this forum. Pretty annoying that you'll defend one of your own but burn those who cast questions over your club's player's activities.

So you thought youd solve the problem by making yourself look just as bad? :roll:

:lol: Give up champion. Get off the forum and have a few deep breaths before you make yourself and only yourself look worse.

bigdogsgottaeat said:
Well mate unfortunately I was only stating fact.
That old line.

No bigdogsgottaeat, you were not stating 'fact' - and you said plenty more than what you're admitting to.

I said 'good luck' because I genuinely thought you would need it before deciding what to post next.

The Preacher

LMFAO watching the "Kings of Comedy" on Ch.9 last night.
Ronnie Corbet while filming in Australia was doing a skit on sports presenters, he said," The very, very promising lad was about to sign his first professional contract, when he changed his mind at the last moment and signed with Cronulla".
:lol: :lol: :lol:

STSAE

LMFAO.

IRONY or KARMA you decide.

Even if it aint true its sooooooooo bloody funny, im getting an 8-pak, LMFAO.

:D :D

STSAE said:
LMFAO.

IRONY or KARMA you decide.

Even if it aint true its sooooooooo bloody funny, im getting an 8-pak, LMFAO.

Moved => The Swamp.

Stacey, remember that little chat we had about you escalating your trolling into other threads? We found common ground I thought.

If you feel you can't help yourself and will continue hijacking good discussions, then save us all a lot of time and let me know now. I'll happily take the appropriate action to break you out of the habit.

Good luck.

STSAE

ROFLOL.

Why delete Willow??

Didnt you see the Irony??

Some of you guys have been saying for a few weeks now we are gonna sign Kimmorley.

Not saying actually, bagging really.

The shoes on the other foot now??

Oh and LOL@borat, youve said it a few times.

All of 'em apparently.

Dumb as toast and as juvenile as anyone who's ever posted at LU. Even the Princess has this bloke covered.

BTW, I hope you do get Kimmorley, because that means we won't....

STSAE

borat said:
Mods how many threads does this moron need to infect?

What now you want me banned cos you may have been wrong in your Kimmorley jibes??

Now thats Ironic??

borat

STSAE said:
What now you want me banned cos you may have been wrong in your Kimmorley jibes??

Now thats Ironic??

Are you just plain geniused or what? When have I ever said enything about Kimorley going to the Rorters fwit.

STSAE

borat said:
Are you just plain geniused or what? When have I ever said enything about Kimorley going to the Rorters fwit.

Just plain geniused.

Didnt mum teach you to be nice to those less fortunate??

Like im nice to AE, hare-lip and all.

You said it, you know it, and I aint gonna bother finding it.

Enjoy.

STSAE said:
ROFLOL.

Why delete Willow??

Didnt you see the Irony??

Some of you guys have been saying for a few weeks now we are gonna sign Kimmorley.

Not saying actually, bagging really.

The shoes on the other foot now??

Oh and LOL@borat, youve said it a few times.

I didnt delete. I moved your trash to the swamp. Read my reply there.
You busted the agreement about repeatedly hijacking discussions with your nonsense, so now you wear it.

borat

STSAE said:
Just plain geniused.

Didnt mum teach you to be nice to those less fortunate??

Like im nice to AE, hare-lip and all.

You said it, you know it, and I aint gonna bother finding it.

Enjoy.

Listen Quentin,

I have so tried hard to block all memories of your mum from my mind and then you have to go and mention her again. For the record, no matter what that lying b*tch says, she may think she is Mrs Robinson but all she taught me was to never trust the beer goggles again.

I eagerly await any quote from me where I have ever mentioned Kimorely and the rorters, because quite frankly, I couldn't give a stuff about your p*ssant little club.