Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The troll cave

Pommy

alien snake...... r20 is his own man he has the correct passion to be a souths fan he has never tipped another team and received any points whatsoever in the usual footy tipping comp no contest!!! maybe alien if you were a true magpie fan or a true souths fan then you would support these teams 100% but in your case it aint so.Your the same as br,southsport,newc,diegont,you dont truly follow souths you actually follow footy and for shadow and r20 that is unsouth sydney shame on the lot of you for calling yourselves a souths fan get real your all full of cow manure to put it nicely no contest!!! S S T I D SHADOW&R20 STAND SHOULDER TO SHOULDER WITH SOUTHS ALWAYS!!!

And that's fine but if you could both relocate yourself back to your wankfest comp the rest of us would really appreciate it.

Apparently Mrs Maguire & the kids had to do 100 laps around the house before they ate breakfast. It's a pretty big house too!! The Maguire kids are the fittest at their school.

Mrs.M,normally,straight after brekkie, then had to piggy-back the kids to school---one by one!!

Fitness is in the Madge family.

There are rumblings though--Mum & the kids have protested bigtime & have negotiated a compromise---they've agreed to 50 laps ONLY around the house & the Mrs only has to do one school run whilst carrying all the kids at once!!

Madge is mellowing!!

I enjoyed the insight on the Footy Show.

Stop pulling our legs Doyen lol:lol:

Nice try mate.

Turner ? Putting On A Good Performance In Cairns

Words & Video: Guy Bevan

Sun 26th June, 11:03AM
A A

Kyle Turner believes a tough fixture against the North Queensland Cowboys will be a good test of the progress we?ve made as a team and believes a good result could fire up the back end of our season.

With patches of dominance on display in our Round 15 clash against the Penrith Panthers, Turner is confident that the team is growing together and close to putting in a consistent 80 minutes.

?We know we can do it, the effort is there. It?s just being smart about it through the whole 80 minutes. If we can do that I don?t see why we lose that game,? Turner said.

Coming up against the 3rd placed Cowboys, Turner is excited to see his team stand up to the challenge and test the progress the Rabbitohs have made over the past month.

?They?re always a tough game but we?re looking forward to the challenge. It?s really going to test where we?re at as a team.?

With only six points separating the Rabbitohs from a spot in the finals Turner believes this clash could prove a tipping point in our season.

?If we can put on a good performance there it will set us up for the rest of the season.

?The boys in the team we?ve got, we can really put a dent in this competition I think.?

To watch the full interview, press play on the video player.

Tickets for the match in Cairns against the Cowboys are available by clicking here.

This event is proudly supported by Tropical Events Queensland. Visitwww.queenslandholidays.com.au for your next getaway or visitwww.queensland.com.au!

http://www.rabbitohs.com.au/news/2016/06/26/turner_putting_on_a_.html

Time for Turner to perform.

Cannot believe we thought it would be a good ideato take a home game against the Cowboys to Cairns. Unbelievably stupid. I have no problem in taking games to Perth and NQ but why wouldn't they take advantage of the home away from home game instead of handing over all advantage to the opposition. Making the Warriors travel to Perth and someone like Tigers, Bulldogs or Roosters who call Sydney home to Cairns not only spreads the Rabbitohs brand, but also increases our chance of victory.

Can't argue Curns.

It gives the Cowboys a big advantage.

The Cowboys are a bit tired in this Origin period and it makes sense to bring them down to Sydney where it would be tougher for them.

However I really think SOUTHS will aim up and win by 2. They will lift for Sutto I reckon.

Honestly who cares? Not having a go at Newcastle for posting but he could be the next Joseph Fritzel with a dungeon under his house but it wouldn't be on this show.

I completely disagree. I think that's a poor attitude.

It's great to get an insight into Madge a bit more and things behind closed doors.

For most Souths members it's enjoyable having these insights.

The thing is the agreement is made with he ground/city for so many years. We've chosen to take the cows up there which is stupid and an insult to members in my opinion.

It won't be stupid if we get the victory.

Then it'll be a good move.

What I want, but probably won't happen.

1. AJ
2. Oldfield
3. GI
4. Gray
5. J. Burgess
6. Cody
7. Reynolds
8. T. Burgess
9. Keary
10. Brown
11. Sutton
12. Turner
13. S. Burgess

14. McInnes
15. Carter
16. Clark
17. Tyrrell

18. Tasi
19. Murphy
20. Gosiewski

Dave Tyrrell has been an exemplary, hard-working, loyal servant of the SSFC.

If, if the rumours are true, he has to retire, then we as a club are poorer for it.

A lovely fellow, a strong player and never shirked his duty. When Luke Stuart - the heart and soul of the Rabbitohs for a number of years - retired, I wondered who would take his place. Dave Tyrrell took the mantle and has done us proud.

Some of you really need to look at yourselves. Coming on this thread/forum is an embarrassment at times.

Well said.

He is now past it though.

so you've now added hymel hunt to that list??? :?

hunt is a weapon in attack if used correctly. when attacking the try line, he can use his size by running hard onto the ball out wide. when our team is at full strength, i'd have him at right centre

So would I alien.

Agree.

We miss Hymel.

Alien if we had a fully fit side my centres would be Hunt and Goodwin.

ile take goodwin over hunt every game of the year....goodwin is a proven performer internationally and hunt is in his teething stages and that is all....

I still think Hunt is good and hes our second best centre.

Our best centre is Bryson currently. Shame he got injured.

oi r20 here is the latest souths 15 players dud list that ive drawn up gulp:

tyrrell,oldfield,neilsen,mcinnes,clark,gosiewski,greinke,agray,bgray,murphy,siolo,tasi,turner,whitelaw,(hunt unproven)hughes and keary has signed with other clubs....

thats 15 duds r20 remember hunt is unproven!!!

I haven't seen Greinke play yet. Can't comment.

I think Whitelaw has potential.

Hunt is solid.

So it's 13 duds.

alien

hey guys, shadow and r20 gave this 1 star out of spite. i reckon we should all give it 5 stars, just to annoy them. revenge! :)