Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The Upside

glenmoresharkie

Yes we conceded almost 60 points. Yes we played terribly and got completely outplayed.

But we still scored 24 points despite being well beaten. This team is better than that score line at the weekend showed, I firmly believe that. Penrith are a seriously good footy side this season and will go very close to winning it. They smashed us all over the park and I’m offering no excuses for that performance.

We’ve got a good footy team ourselves though and I reckon we can still trouble a lot of teams. We’ve got the Warriors and Broncos in the next two weeks, both of these sides are down in the dumps and we’ve got a real chance to get back into form. Despite the inexcusable performance against Penrith I think the team morale will still be pretty good.

I reckon Bomber will have given them a rocket to have them primed and ready for this weekend and hopefully we’ll get back in the winners circle. Can’t afford to many more losses though

These are just my opinions anyway, I think we’ve still got a chance to make the 8.

Version IV

Glenmoresharkie are you going to copy and paste that when we play chooks and eels.

We were a disgrace, Panthers won't win the comp.

Our team needs a rocket

Big Bloke

What irks me about our team compared to the better teams is that we just seem to be waiting for something to happen. The top teams are making things happen nearly every set. They are quick, passes are crisp and they make metres.

We just sit back, play inside balls ad nauseum, throw it out wide hoping a gap will appear, or step back into a defender and get tackled.

I would love to know what these guys do at training because if they train well you don't see it on the field.

Snoop Shark

What irks me about our team compared to the better teams is that we just seem to be waiting for something to happen. The top teams are making things happen nearly every set. They are quick, passes are crisp and they make metres.

We just sit back, play inside balls ad nauseum, throw it out wide hoping a gap will appear, or step back into a defender and get tackled.

I would love to know what these guys do at training because if they train well you don't see it on the field.

Those fade to the right plays with Nikora coming on the inside deadset shit me. It needs to be a face ball to Ramien nice and early for any chance of troubling our opposition.

carinashark

Tackle breakers like Ramien,Talakai,Toby, even Uele and Fifita when they get angry. Just get them lined up off BB. Bam,Bam,Bam, meters and tries.

Downside. How f**king good are the Roosters, fmd it's like a sword in my BW&B pea-heat. Flanno, won us a Premmie then f**ked the culture and reared a son to gazump us.

snout

Seiblod has it circled on the calendar.
Back to form.

A game full of those that cant be dropped.

Chad.
Woods.
Milf.
Darius.

Seibold will be gone by then and the big tip is ...........

Dari-arse to be appointed Captain Coach.

shadowboxer

And the donkey QLD premier wants to host the AFL GF - writing on the wall for rubgba league up north is dead - bring on AFL or maybe “it’s a knockout” re-runs