Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The VOTE

Ausguy

I will hold you to that K.

Peter Gow just stood up and took the roof off the place. Stood up in favour of the proposal and in 2 sentances made more sense than Jack.

x2_4b46c64

cb4

Count the bald spots in that photo, their scalps would have been enough to get the win.
Well done sharkies, there were some mixed vibes in the audience.
Everyone in attendance, lets get drunk at the bar!

ratsack2

Excellent news, now everyone go and spend $50-$100 in the club, make the most of it sharks, the long term future looks much brighter now, now lets get some wins on the board and get crowd numbers up and make this club the awesome club that it can be

taipan

Geez never saw the car park so full,other than game day.The yes vote killed it
Jack sit down ,a tsunami is about to hit.
Peter Gow of scissorhand fame:?,got up and recommended a yes vote,stating it was the best development plan he had seen.Wish he had brought along Elle or Mimi,might have even swayed jack.
A forest of hands including my own for the yes vote.Must have been 800 odd there at least.

Thanks Aus

Now for the most important questions.

So who were the other five other then the Cap'n

Did Reefy have a blue?

Did Redders do a good job with the courtesy bus?

No quigsy i'm in qld. & the bus driver must be in his bus outside with his laptop as he is not inside either. Great shire resident & sharks supporter couldnt even make the meeting.

azzah72

Just got Back.

It was a little tedious and unorganised, there were some obvious CC ppl there that went on and on about the fields, especially old mate that didn't shut up, I understood his concerns but they covered it previously.

I was annoyed that the meeting wasn't formalised a little better, when we were meant to be forming for and against comments, ppl were just f**king repeating what the last person said, even Gow, who got the room excited, didn't really say anything new that the ppl before him hadn't already said.

Irvine was trying not to be biased, he did ok but his little "was that a question?" snipe wasn't really needed.

But be all and end all the right decision was made, it was a good emotionally charged moment, ppl are happy and excited, so good on everyone involved.

I hadn't seen the pics and stuff that were displayed at the back of the meeting room, i like it, alot. It will look very shmick when finished!

On top of Snowy back at training and Tinkler f**king off, We just voted for the Cronulla Sharks financial future! I'd say it's a pretty good day!

Ausguy

Yeah i just got back too... thanks fella's for all the thankyou's, sorry about the double and triples, either my iphone said enough is enough or jack was putting some negative vibes through the room...

IN all seriousness, i felt a bit for jack and the other peopel who opposed this development, they have their reasons and that is fine and its great to see so much passion on both sides of the fence, however the club would die without this approval and the people spoke with a 99.95% vote.

I estimate there was more than 800 people there i reckon there was closer to 1200, but still the club was pumping the car park chockers and as i left i saw rothfield on his phone at the bottom of the stairs, he is lucky i didnt kick him in the cutie.