Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The world's gayest nation

Secondly, the age of consent for both homosexuals and heterosexuals should be raised to 18. Pedophiles then, will have absolutely not a leg to stand on.

And 80% of the population would be jail bound!

A few old rleaguers might recall that paedophilia is one of my absolute favourite subjects and I am a notorious paedophile sympathizer.

Basically, I just think its very easy for us to sit on our moral high-horses and say "having sex with kids is wrong". It certainly conjures up some dirty images. But it's just not that clear-cut in real life. I'd challenge you to go to any party and tell me who's a "child" and who isn't. And I challenge anyone who wants to tell me that a horny 17 or 16 or 15 or 14 or 13 year old boy or girl who gets a bit of booty has been harmed by it (except if it has something do with religion or sin- then I think I shall ignore it). I'm sure these kinds of comments are shocking to a lot of you but they are the realistic day to to day lives going on around you. "Children" are bonking away happily all over the place. And to distinguish between adults who have sex with pre-puberty children, and adults who have sex with post puberty children, is just crazy in this day and age. What about a 10 year old who looks 15? What about a 16 year old boy who looks like a little kid and has barely hit puberty at all?

Basically, I just think that it's utterly futile and impossible to distinguish between paedophilic (is that a word) and non-paedophilic behaviour, and ridiculous to put a blanket age restriction in place, especially when something like 50% of kids are willingly flouting it and nobody seems too concerned. I think it's crazy to say a physically mature 13 year old is a child and equally crazy to say that a young looking 17 year old is a child. I don't pretend to know a solution.

salivor

Thierry, the problem is that having sex with pre-pubescent children is child abuse. Children in that pre-puberty age bracket don't have the maturity to consent to sex.

I can see where you’re coming from. Consensual under-age sex between teenagers is definitely a very common and wide spread occurrence and probably on the whole not harmful in the slightest for those involved. The big problem is mature adults taking advantage of teenagers and pre-pubescent children. This is when it crosses the line of child abuse IMO.

Thierry, A 17 year old boy is often less mature when compared to a 15 year old girl and in that circumstance, I would feel for the 17 year old who is made to answer his actions. But I've often heard the argument that 'she was 14 going on 24' - the idea being that young girls with makeup are fair game or something. In which case, it is straight-out abuse.

ozcrusader

Ah, so many posts - so little time.

Firstly, Salivor, let me unreservedly apologise for my tirade of abuse at you yesterday - it was totally unnecessary and precipated by watching the frustrating f@#$% Warriors lose to Penrith. Anyway, I hope you will accept my apology.

salivor said:
As usual Goangod you've failed to quote big parts of my argument, missing the one question I actually posed to you. Surprise surprise? Didn't want to answer that one did you? You've been avoiding it for several posts. No doubt you won't even quote this first paragraph.

What question is this? I thought I answered everything?

In your previous post I clicked on the medical institute link summerising the whole lot and surprise surprise the address was Austin, Texas, USA. Most of our argument has evolved around the United States, when faced with Africa's AIDS epedemic amongst heterosexuals you didn't want to know. Though doesn't it bother you when you go to that effort to get sources and then someone doesn't read them? I know it does because thats exactly what you did to me earlier in the debate when my sources didn't exactly back up your argument :lol: .

You still refuse to read.
The statistics I provided are from Canada, the UK, the US and the Netherlands. Just because you want them to be from only one place doesnt mean they are.

In relation to Africa, or anywhere else, this is how it should world.

Lets say we have a random sample of 10 people. Now, according to stats by the gay community themselves (which are grossly overinflated) 10% of people are gay.

Fine - lets accept this.

Therefore, we should find that the rate of AIDs cases and rate of pedophilia cases should occur in roughly the same proportions - ie 9/10 AIDs cases among heterosexuals and 9/10 abuse cases committed by heterosexuals.

But this is not the case - when taken proportionally, the number of AIDs cases for homosexuals and the number of abuse cases for homosexuals is vastly overrepresented.

I've made this point now several times - it is an undeniable fact.

Simple fact is I've told you that yes I have a moral viewpoint against child pornography and beastiality but the fact that I view these as child and animal abuse has nothing to do with morals. You conviently failed to address this.

No, you freely admitted that the reasons you were against these were moral ones/ Do you want me to quote your original post again?
Then, once I reveealed your blatant hypocrisy, you quickly changed your tune (surprise surprise).

You may have answered this question before- I cant remember - but please humour me. Lets say we have a case where two people want to marry each other.

They love each other dearly and want to be together yada yada yada.

One problem.

They are brother and sister. Society frowns on incest. So what do they do?
Well, based on your arguments for the acceptance of homosexuality, we should also accept incest.
1. It is natural and normal, since by your definition, nothing is considered unnatural and abnormal
2. This behaviour is observed in other primitive cultures
3. This behaviour is observed in the animal kingdom
4. Current marriage laws discriminate against this group of people
5. Some children of incestous marriages have birth defects, however, reasearch has shown this is not true

http://www.wikipedia.org/wiki/Incest_taboo
First, inbreeding does not lead to congenital birth-defects per se; it leads to an increase in the frequency of homozygotes. A homozygote encoding a congenital birth-defect will produce children with birth-defects, but homozygotes that do not encode for congenital birth-defects will decrease the number of carriers in a population. If children born with birth-defects die (or are killed) before they reproduce, the ultimate effect of inbreeding will be to decrease the frequency of defective genes in the population.

Therefore, if someone does fall pregnant - they can just get an an abortion. After all, its a womans right to choose and it really is just a lump of meat anyway.

So should we accept this Salivor?

Secondly, let's take the practice of necrophilia - having sex with a corpse or dead person. For whatever reason, this turns some sickos on. Fine. Lets say that before they die, a person gives written consent that their corpse can be used for whatever purpose for 1 week by their necrophiliac partner.

What is your basis for denying this apart from moral grounds?
Surely we should allow this type of behaviour as it harms noone and both people have consented. This isnt sick and unnatural - because there is no concept of normal and natural - its whatever turns you on.

Whether you like it or not we don't have an accurate measure on the homosexuals in our society. I've never been asked my sexuality on a census form, never been asked by a doctor or anyone carrying out research. We don't know, you only assume that homosexuals make up a small percentage of the community. Yet I know you don't want to directly address this so its ok goangod you don't have to.

You keep flogging a dead horse.

Salivor, we dont have an accurate measure of AIDs cases in Africa - there could be many more or many less cases - many of these places have zero infrastructure and technology - and yet you are quite willing to place your trust in these studies.

Varied estimates of the gay percentage in the community have fluctuated between 1% (science) and 10% (gays). However, on this basis you will discount any and all scientific research conducted anywhere in the world. :roll:

Moffo

salivor said:
Moffo said:
Why is it the same logic? Ridiculous. Are you saying the same piece of logic should apply to every correlation between one group of people and a particular characteristic that they exhibit? Thats ridiculous. Its like saying that all Parra fans are yobbos and that all Dogs fans are lebanese. Why am i using the same logic to come to both conclusions? Point is, the gays/paedophilia issue and the feminine/gay issue are separate topics and consequently, should have different 'logics' applied to them. I geuninely dont understand how you come to such a conclusion

I never took up the claim that gays are overrepresented in the peadophilia community. Thats an argument that Goangod has established and ill let him argue that one out.

I say that hetrosexuality is the 'default' choice. You admitted that before puberty, a person cannot be gay. So how can a person be born gay? On the other hand, can u remember your first crush? Was it before you were 12/13?? Id say for a lot of people it would be. I see what your saying, but given the make-up of guys and girls (and not just physically, as i jokingly referred to before), id say that people are born with a 'default desire' to like the opposite sex

On Roberts - You said that he found the idea of hetro sex repulsive. Fine, no argument. But does that mean he always thought the same way? No. I can't give you proof that he was porking girls for 30yrs. Its a general assumption that one would make about a footy player who goes out with a lot of girls. sh*t, i might be wrong, i wasn't following his career that closely ;-)

Cheers,
Moffo

Yes it is the same logic moffo. You are both trying to prove that there is a link because homosexuals are over-represented. Your saying that most feminine men are homosexuals, though admit some feminine men can be heterosexuals while goangod is trying to say that most paedophiles are homosexuals but also admits some heterosexuals are also paedophiles. Same logic, how can you accept your link but deny that goangod has proved a link?

Now if we just forget about my first paragraph for a moment. I'm not denying that theres a link between femininity and homosexuality just like I agree with goangod that there seems to be a link between homosexuals and paedophilia. Now what your trying to say is that femininity is definetly part of male homosexuality therefore if some heterosexual men are feminine and some homosexual men are feminine then homosexuality is obviously a choice. What you can't refute is that some homosexuals aren't feminine at all and act exactly the same as heterosexuals making your argument irrelevant. You can't prove medically or scientifically that feminitity has anything to do with being homosexual. All you've shown is that a lot of homosexual men act feminine well thanks for stating the obvious.

Moffo I'd probably agree with you that we have a setting at birth before puberty. Now you have no proof that the default is to be heterosexual. I think this is where it comes back to the birth issue, I know I'm probably not making myself clear on this issue, I think its a combination of both our views. While we may have crushes before puberty, sexuality really comes to the fore around that stage in our lives. Now are you saying that people before puberty don't have homosexual crushes? If they do, surely that has to come down to the way they were born?

Now on Roberts. He FINDS the idea of heterosexual sex repulsive, hes still alive you know ;-) . You say he hasn't always felt that way like its a fact. You have no evidence, the proof for my argument is in the quote "I can't change the way that I am". That is the comment of someone who has always been that way, HE CAN'T CHANGE. Its not a choice, if it was he could change the way he is. You can't refute that, its straight out of his mouth, a homosexual.

No, the only common thread is that im talking about gays in both situations. Its like the parra and dogs fans, the only common link is that they are footy fans. Of course some gays are paedophiles. Derr. Is it a strong link though? Personally, im not so sure. But mate, if a lot of gays act feminine, then how can you deny a link? Its illogical. If 99% of Italians drove Datsuns, but there were 1% that didn't, would you claim that being Italian has nothing to do with driving a Datsun? I don't get what your saying. On one hand your saying there is a link, but then you are saying that being homosexual has nothing to do with being feminine. If the two events occur at a high percentage of occasions, then there is a link. I think your twisting the argument here.

I dont see how the default would be something other then hetrosexual. Honestly mate, i don't know how many 10yr old boys would have a crush on another 10yr old. Shit, it might happen, but to me, i just couldn't envisage it happening

He said he finds it repulsive! Current Tense! If he said he ALWAYS found it repulsive then id accept it and move on. The whole fact that he is a footy player, lived the high life, was quite well off, pumped with testosterone, makes it hard for me to believe that he never porked a girl.

"I can't change the way that I am". That is the comment of someone who has always been that way, HE CAN'T CHANGE

Don't agree at all. The way he is does not always equal the way he was. People do change :lol:

Cheers,
Moffo

ozcrusader

Willow said:
Basically, you're just engaging in a bit of old-fashioned twinkie bashing and thats as old as the hills.

Sure I am.
Anytime someone questions the gay agenda - its 'homophobia'.

How come noone complains about pedophiliaphobia?

A few simple questions...

Do you consider homosexuals to be inferior?

Every human being is equal and possesses the fundamental human rights and dignity the same as every other person. Male or female, black or whte , straight or gay - everyone is entitled to these basic rights.

Do you think homosexuality is a social disease?

I'm not sure what you mean by this?
I have no idea how homosexual attractions are formed. Gay activists claim this is at birth - so too has Salivor until recently - yet they offer no medical, genetic or scientific fact for this.

I believe in two things quite simply:
1. homosexuality should not be promoted and validated as a healthy alternative to heterosexuality simply because it isnt. The statistics on AIDs, STDS, suicide, depression and drug use are there for all to see.

2. homosexuals shouldnt be allowed to marry
These partnerships are not equivalent to heterosexual partnerships for a variety of reasons. People claim this is discrimination - however our marriage law 'discriminates' against several classes of people already
- people who are already married are not allowed to marry someone else while they are still married
- people are not allowed to marry children
- children are not allowed to marry each other
- people are not allowed to marry animals
- family members are not allowed to marry each other.

Crying discrimination is useless.

If you met a homosexual and the subject of sexuality came up, how would you advise this person?

To seek help from someone qualified to give it (ie not me)

And one more thing... how about you show us the African demographics for AIDS....?
I'd do it but you seem more skilled at using search engines.

How about , if you want to make a point, then you can do your research? I'm sick to death of search engines lol

ozcrusader

Willow said:
goangod said:
Thats code for: "oh, so many curly questions... I think I'll put on a side-step here."

Willow Willow Willow

Yet another premature ejaculation?

Read my response to your pose above.

Also, I must say, I find your earlier insinuations that I know nothing about football quite remarkable, since, my one and only post on the forum sevens about the salary cap was given either a 9 or 9.5 by some chick called 'Willow'. :lol:

ozcrusader

JoeD said:
I think you are wrong on this Goangod. Firstly, the word religion is loaded and huge parts of humanity over the ages have not lived as part of an organised religion.

Joe - you are correct.
Let me clarify by stating the mainstream religions - Christianity, Islam, Judaism, Hinduism and Buddhism.

ozcrusader

Thierry Henry said:
And 80% of the population would be jail bound!

A few old rleaguers might recall that paedophilia is one of my absolute favourite subjects and I am a notorious paedophile sympathizer.

Snip pedophile apologist garbage here.

There we go Salivor.

What did I tell you? Remove the injunctions on homosexuality as deviant and really - you allow everything else.

Thierry makes a valid point - your viewpoint about a child not being mature enough is a value judgement - a moral one which you can go stuff somewhere.

If a child consents, there could actually be benefits in these 'inter generational' relationships. :lol:

Everytime you move left Salivor, theres always some other nutcase who wants to go further, and unfortunately, Thierry's view is just as valid as yours once you dispense with morality.

goangod said:
Willow said:
goangod said:
Thats code for: "oh, so many curly questions... I think I'll put on a side-step here."

Willow Willow Willow

Yet another premature ejaculation?

Read my response to your pose above.

Also, I must say, I find your earlier insinuations that I know nothing about football quite remarkable, since, my one and only post on the forum sevens about the salary cap was given either a 9 or 9.5 by some chick called 'Willow'. :lol:
Where is this post by goangod in the Forum Sevens? (actually I mean this as a serious question because I dont remember).
Apart from that, I have no idea what you're talking about.

How is it premature ejaculation when you make your own reply & response?
Do you have fixation with ejaculation? It a natural response to many things but I'm curious as to why it was the first reaction you had to my most recent post.

Where have I said you know nothing about Rugby League? :roll:
Seems to me that you're carrying some luggage there.

goangod said:
Willow said:
Basically, you're just engaging in a bit of old-fashioned twinkie bashing and thats as old as the hills.

Sure I am.
Anytime someone questions the gay agenda - its 'homophobia'.
Well thats a nice cop out. If you deny your homophobia, then you're kidding yourself. You've already said that you have a moral / religious objection to homosexuality.

further proof....

goangod said:
homosexuals shouldnt be allowed to marry
Why not? How does it hurt you if two people care enough for each other to marry? I assume that you equate marriage to something officially ordained. Fact is, it is legal for a hetrosexual couple to have a defacto marriage in Australia so imo, it should be legal for homosexual couples to expect the same equality.
In regards to family... if it's a loving household with all the basics being supplied, why should anyone judge the sexuality of the parents?
goangod said:
Crying discrimination is useless.
Why? Because it suits to you call it useless?

goangod said:
Willow said:
If you met a homosexual and the subject of sexuality came up, how would you advise this person?

To seek help from someone qualified to give it (ie not me)
LMAO... in other words, remain judgmental but leave it to others to deal with the issues. You just told everyone that you have no bloody idea. :roll:

goangod said:
Willow said:
And one more thing... how about you show us the African demographics for AIDS....?
I'd do it but you seem more skilled at using search engines.

How about , if you want to make a point, then you can do your research? I'm sick to death of search engines lol
rightio.. sounds like you're worried that the African figures will further weaken your position.

Thierry, the problem is that having sex with pre-pubescent children is child abuse. Children in that pre-puberty age bracket don't have the maturity to consent to sex.

I can see where you’re coming from. Consensual under-age sex between teenagers is definitely a very common and wide spread occurrence and probably on the whole not harmful in the slightest for those involved. The big problem is mature adults taking advantage of teenagers and pre-pubescent children. This is when it crosses the line of child abuse IMO.

But again, these are just arbitrary theoretical terms. Why don't you tell me exactly who's "pre-pubescent" and who's not?

And think about it- if you're saying that consensual underage sex is not harmful, you're saying that it's not harmful for underage people to have consensual sex. Therefore I can't see why a 40 year old doing it with a 14 year is any worse than two 14 year olds doing it. If everyone is consenting and everyone is having a good time then how it is abuse? That's just ageism.

Children in that pre-puberty age bracket don't have the maturity to consent to sex.

Well then should we make a law against all stupid or immature people having sex? Should we set a minimum IQ level before you can jump into bed?

salivor

Firstly, Salivor, let me unreservedly apologise for my tirade of abuse at you yesterday - it was totally unnecessary and precipated by watching the frustrating f@#$% Warriors lose to Penrith. Anyway, I hope you will accept my apology.

It didn't bother me in the slightest goangod as I think we've both given as good as we've got in this thread as far as insults go.

What question is this? I thought I answered everything?

Goangod, it’s early in the morning and I've got up to about 20 new posts in this thread. There is a question back there someone but I'm sure neither yourself or I have the energy to go and find it lol.

No, you freely admitted that the reasons you were against these were moral ones/ Do you want me to quote your original post again?
Then, once I reveealed your blatant hypocrisy, you quickly changed your tune (surprise surprise).

You may have answered this question before- I cant remember - but please humour me. Lets say we have a case where two people want to marry each other.

They love each other dearly and want to be together yada yada yada.

One problem.

They are brother and sister. Society frowns on incest. So what do they do?
Well, based on your arguments for the acceptance of homosexuality, we should also accept incest.
1. It is natural and normal, since by your definition, nothing is considered unnatural and abnormal
2. This behaviour is observed in other primitive cultures
3. This behaviour is observed in the animal kingdom
4. Current marriage laws discriminate against this group of people
5. Some children of incestous marriages have birth defects, however, reasearch has shown this is not true

http://www.wikipedia.org/wiki/Incest_taboo

Yes I did freely admit that I have moral reasons against many of these things. What you can't deny is that I have been strong since the start that child pornography and paedophilia is child abuse and bestiality is animal abuse. Yet you only want to think that the only reason I am against this is because of morals. Think what you like goangod if it suits your argument.

Secondly points 2 and 3 are not mine. Brook stated those points, I have not discussed either and don't particularly agree with either of them so please don't tar me with the same brush.

Therefore, if someone does fall pregnant - they can just get an an abortion. After all, its a womans right to choose and it really is just a lump of meat anyway.

So should we accept this Salivor?

Secondly, let's take the practice of necrophilia - having sex with a corpse or dead person. For whatever reason, this turns some sickos on. Fine. Lets say that before they die, a person gives written consent that their corpse can be used for whatever purpose for 1 week by their necrophiliac partner.

What is your basis for denying this apart from moral grounds?
Surely we should allow this type of behaviour as it harms noone and both people have consented. This isnt sick and unnatural - because there is no concept of normal and natural - its whatever turns you on.

Firstly I have given you my opinion on abortion. It’s in an earlier thread that you have obviously not read. I don't take abortion lightly so please don't throw that crap down my throat. Is there any more ground you'd like me to go over and over?
Secondly, now your just assuming I think necrophilia is morally wrong. If a mature adult consents to have their body used in that way after death then what exactly is the problem? Like the murder example though we are talking about illegal activities so in the end consent or my morals count for zero. I’m really look forward to the next lot of examples you bring up goangod. Really aren't you just getting a little tired? So far incest is about as close as you have gotten to backing me into a corner.

You keep flogging a dead horse.

Salivor, we dont have an accurate measure of AIDs cases in Africa - there could be many more or many less cases - many of these places have zero infrastructure and technology - and yet you are quite willing to place your trust in these studies.

Varied estimates of the gay percentage in the community have fluctuated between 1% (science) and 10% (gays). However, on this basis you will discount any and all scientific research conducted anywhere in the world.

Now I haven't just missed out a whole section of your argument by mistake. I chose not to quote it as it’s basically covering the exact same ground as this last quote so there’s no point in me going over something twice.
There’s no dead horse here to flog goangod. I think you've done all the work for me here. I’ll just play your game here: we don’t have an accurate measure of homosexuals in society - there could be many more or many less of them - and yet you are quite willing to place your trust in these studies.
These word games really are fun after all goangod.

salivor

No, the only common thread is that im talking about gays in both situations. Its like the parra and dogs fans, the only common link is that they are footy fans. Of course some gays are paedophiles. Derr. Is it a strong link though? Personally, im not so sure. But mate, if a lot of gays act feminine, then how can you deny a link? Its illogical. If 99% of Italians drove Datsuns, but there were 1% that didn't, would you claim that being Italian has nothing to do with driving a Datsun? I don't get what your saying. On one hand your saying there is a link, but then you are saying that being homosexual has nothing to do with being feminine. If the two events occur at a high percentage of occasions, then there is a link. I think your twisting the argument here.

I dont see how the default would be something other then hetrosexual. Honestly mate, i don't know how many 10yr old boys would have a crush on another 10yr old. sh*t, it might happen, but to me, i just couldn't envisage it happening

He said he finds it repulsive! Current Tense! If he said he ALWAYS found it repulsive then id accept it and move on. The whole fact that he is a footy player, lived the high life, was quite well off, pumped with testosterone, makes it hard for me to believe that he never porked a girl.

"I can't change the way that I am". That is the comment of someone who has always been that way, HE CAN'T CHANGE

Don't agree at all. The way he is does not always equal the way he was. People do change.

We're not talking about common threads here moffo; we're talking about the logic behind both links. Really I'm sick of pointing it out to you; either you see it or your blind.

Yes I have said there is a link with homosexuals and femininity. What I'm saying though is that its got nothing to do with how homosexuals become how they are. Give me some medical evidence moffo that its actually got anything to do with homosexuality.

You couldn't envisage a 10 year old having a crush on someone from the same sex but you can accept that males can be attracted to males? Really do you know how stupid you are making yourself sound? It really doesn't suit your argument to say that 10 year olds could have a homosexual crush does it? Keep scrambling for higher ground moffo but its looking very much in vain.

Now on Ian Roberts. All you've done is give me assumptions and tried to make stupid statements into facts. I've given you solid quotes from solid sources and you've given me nothing. Matthew Ridge once said to Roberts, you could have any woman you wanted, why don't you? Does it really sound like Roberts was living the lifestyle you’re trying to say he was? Really moffo, give me something solid, don't bother replying if it’s more assumptions.

salivor

millersnose said:
a round of applause for you both after a mammoth debate

(it is petering out now isnt it?)

It definitely is petering out, I think my last reply has killed a lot of the debate thankfully. But just when you think you can escape a thread, Thierry comes along :roll: .

salivor

Thierry Henry said:

But again, these are just arbitrary theoretical terms. Why don't you tell me exactly who's "pre-pubescent" and who's not?

And think about it- if you're saying that consensual underage sex is not harmful, you're saying that it's not harmful for underage people to have consensual sex. Therefore I can't see why a 40 year old doing it with a 14 year is any worse than two 14 year olds doing it. If everyone is consenting and everyone is having a good time then how it is abuse? That's just ageism.

Children in that pre-puberty age bracket don't have the maturity to consent to sex.

Well then should we make a law against all stupid or immature people having sex? Should we set a minimum IQ level before you can jump into bed?

As I've said Thierry, I can definitely see where you’re coming from.

Now firstly, I don't think I have to actually tell you how a pre-pubescent child is defined do I? I think it’s pretty obvious.
There is a big difference between two 14 year olds having sex and a 40 year old and a 14 year old doing it. There’s a vast difference in the maturity of those two age groups. A 40 year old has a lot more ability to manipulate the 14 year old.

Anyway you do raise some valid points and a few that have me stumped. The simple fact is that we have age limits in place to define when the majority of people are mature enough to consent to sex and having sex with someone who is underage whether its harmful or not is still paedophilia as that person doesn't have the maturity to consent.

Moffo

salivor said:

I dont see how the default would be something other then hetrosexual. Honestly mate, i don't know how many 10yr old boys would have a crush on another 10yr old. sh*t, it might happen, but to me, i just couldn't envisage it happening

Don't agree at all. The way he is does not always equal the way he was. People do change.

We're not talking about common threads here moffo; we're talking about the logic behind both links. Really I'm sick of pointing it out to you; either you see it or your blind.

Yes I have said there is a link with homosexuals and femininity. What I'm saying though is that its got nothing to do with how homosexuals become how they are. Give me some medical evidence moffo that its actually got anything to do with homosexuality.

You couldn't envisage a 10 year old having a crush on someone from the same sex but you can accept that males can be attracted to males? Really do you know how stupid you are making yourself sound? It really doesn't suit your argument to say that 10 year olds could have a homosexual crush does it? Keep scrambling for higher ground moffo but its looking very much in vain.

Now on Ian Roberts. All you've done is give me assumptions and tried to make stupid statements into facts. I've given you solid quotes from solid sources and you've given me nothing. Matthew Ridge once said to Roberts, you could have any woman you wanted, why don't you? Does it really sound like Roberts was living the lifestyle you’re trying to say he was? Really moffo, give me something solid, don't bother replying if it’s more assumptions.

I made several points about Ian Roberts in my last post that you completely ignored. You have wishy-washy quotes that could be taken in different ways. In other words, you have nothing

"You couldn't envisage a 10 year old having a crush on someone from the same sex but you can accept that males can be attracted to males?"

wtf are you talking about? logic police, does anyone know what this guy is talking about here? Well and truly lost me

Why do i need medical evidence? Its not a university paper. From the very outset, i said it was an observation based on the experiences that i have had with gay people. The link is undeniable, and you agree. End of section.

The logic is not the same. I think you should really go take a blue pill and have a lie down. Your saying, that just because goangod argued that there was a link between paedophilia and gays, that i MUST use the same logic to say that there is a link between feminity and gays? Sorry mate, but you would get laughed out of the house if you tried arguing that one at a lecture. The fact that some gays are feminine has NOTHING to do with gays who play with kids.

I have observed that some gays are feminine. Goangod, as far as i can tell, has used a combination of stats and stories out of papers (mainly revolving around priests) to show a link.

OK, take this quote:

"Gay men, for example, show more feminine patterns of occupational and hobby interests than heterosexual men do (see the Lippa and Arad 1997 Sex Roles article). New research evidence shows even more strongly that gender diagnosticity is strongly related to both men's and women's sexual orientation (Lippa, 2000, Journal of Personality; Lippa, 2002, Archives of Sexual Behavior)."

Discuss.

Source: http://psych.fullerton.edu/rlippa/research.html

Discuss with me your thoughts on gender diagnosticity

Cheers,
Moffo

salivor

I made several points about Ian Roberts in my last post that you completely ignored. You have wishy-washy quotes that could be taken in different ways. In other words, you have nothing

"You couldn't envisage a 10 year old having a crush on someone from the same sex but you can accept that males can be attracted to males?"

wtf are you talking about? logic police, does anyone know what this guy is talking about here? Well and truly lost me

Why do i need medical evidence? Its not a university paper. From the very outset, i said it was an observation based on the experiences that i have had with gay people. The link is undeniable, and you agree. End of section.

The logic is not the same. I think you should really go take a blue pill and have a lie down. Your saying, that just because goangod argued that there was a link between paedophilia and gays, that i MUST use the same logic to say that there is a link between feminity and gays? Sorry mate, but you would get laughed out of the house if you tried arguing that one at a lecture. The fact that some gays are feminine has NOTHING to do with gays who play with kids.

I have observed that some gays are feminine. Goangod, as far as i can tell, has used a combination of stats and stories out of papers (mainly revolving around priests) to show a link.

OK, take this quote:

"Gay men, for example, show more feminine patterns of occupational and hobby interests than heterosexual men do (see the Lippa and Arad 1997 Sex Roles article). New research evidence shows even more strongly that gender diagnosticity is strongly related to both men's and women's sexual orientation (Lippa, 2000, Journal of Personality; Lippa, 2002, Archives of Sexual Behavior)."

Discuss.

Source: http://psych.fullerton.edu/rlippa/research.html

Discuss with me your thoughts on gender diagnosticity

I have sourced quotes from Ian Roberts, you have assumptions and you’re telling me I have nothing. Get real and then come back and debate with me.

The logic police have given you a fine for wasting their time. I'm just using your words to make you look like a fool. Earlier you stated that you don't deny that guys can be attracted to other guys. Now you go and state you can't imagine a 10 year old having a crush on someone of the same sex. When does this magical switch get flicked for when guys can be attracted to guys? Really stop backing yourself into a corner because that’s my job.

The logic is the same. Your the one who is about to be laughed off. You think goangods argument is revolved around stories out of papers revolving around priests? Have you even been reading this thread? You have no idea what goangod has been trying to argue do you? How can you then turn around and try to argue me over the logic when you have no idea what his logic is let alone what his argument is. Really, stop making a fool of yourself.

Love your link moffo. You give me someone’s research who doesn't tell us who he actually researched, how many, where, which age bracket, nothing. Then you go to the main page and we get to see Dr Lippa with a beret and a cheesy grin while someone plays the piano in the background. Might need to tune up your search engine techniques a little because that is one hell of a laughable source.