Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

The world's gayest nation

millersnose

well hold the phone its still going

geez salivor i thought i had stanima - i even seen the amazing goangod wilting a little

just amazing stuff

salivor

I believe in two things quite simply:
1. homosexuality should not be promoted and validated as a healthy alternative to heterosexuality simply because it isnt. The statistics on AIDs, STDS, suicide, depression and drug use are there for all to see.

Goangod - I know this was directed at willow but what a load of bollocks. AIDS and STDS maybe but have you ever wondered with the statistics for suicide, depression and drug use are higher for homosexuals? It’s because of homophobic w**kers like yourself and your buddy in the Vatican who tell us that homosexuals are deviants and unnatural. Its people like you who continue the endless cycle of persecution against homosexuals and try to make them doubt themselves and feel different and then you come back and throw those statistics in their face. No wonder homosexuals fall into depression and feel their only way out is either drugs or suicide. Its people like you who have caused those statistics.

salivor

millersnose said:
well hold the phone its still going

geez salivor i thought i had stanima - i even seen the amazing goangod wilting a little

just amazing stuff

And theres plenty left in me as well. This is one debate I'm not backing down from, even if I do hope it ends soon.

Moffo

salivor said:
I made several points about Ian Roberts in my last post that you completely ignored. You have wishy-washy quotes that could be taken in different ways. In other words, you have nothing

"You couldn't envisage a 10 year old having a crush on someone from the same sex but you can accept that males can be attracted to males?"

wtf are you talking about? logic police, does anyone know what this guy is talking about here? Well and truly lost me

Why do i need medical evidence? Its not a university paper. From the very outset, i said it was an observation based on the experiences that i have had with gay people. The link is undeniable, and you agree. End of section.

The logic is not the same. I think you should really go take a blue pill and have a lie down. Your saying, that just because goangod argued that there was a link between paedophilia and gays, that i MUST use the same logic to say that there is a link between feminity and gays? Sorry mate, but you would get laughed out of the house if you tried arguing that one at a lecture. The fact that some gays are feminine has NOTHING to do with gays who play with kids.

I have observed that some gays are feminine. Goangod, as far as i can tell, has used a combination of stats and stories out of papers (mainly revolving around priests) to show a link.

OK, take this quote:

"Gay men, for example, show more feminine patterns of occupational and hobby interests than heterosexual men do (see the Lippa and Arad 1997 Sex Roles article). New research evidence shows even more strongly that gender diagnosticity is strongly related to both men's and women's sexual orientation (Lippa, 2000, Journal of Personality; Lippa, 2002, Archives of Sexual Behavior)."

Discuss.

Source: http://psych.fullerton.edu/rlippa/research.html

Discuss with me your thoughts on gender diagnosticity

I have sourced quotes from Ian Roberts, you have assumptions and you’re telling me I have nothing. Get real and then come back and debate with me.

The logic police have given you a fine for wasting their time. I'm just using your words to make you look like a fool. Earlier you stated that you don't deny that guys can be attracted to other guys. Now you go and state you can't imagine a 10 year old having a crush on someone of the same sex. When does this magical switch get flicked for when guys can be attracted to guys? Really stop backing yourself into a corner because that’s my job.

The logic is the same. Your the one who is about to be laughed off. You think goangods argument is revolved around stories out of papers revolving around priests? Have you even been reading this thread? You have no idea what goangod has been trying to argue do you? How can you then turn around and try to argue me over the logic when you have no idea what his logic is let alone what his argument is. Really, stop making a fool of yourself.

Love your link moffo. You give me someone’s research who doesn't tell us who he actually researched, how many, where, which age bracket, nothing. Then you go to the main page and we get to see Dr Lippa with a beret and a cheesy grin while someone plays the piano in the background. Might need to tune up your search engine techniques a little because that is one hell of a laughable source.

Your going off comments that even a dickhead such as yourself could see are ambigious. Ive had enough of the Roberts argument, you obviously don't get it.

The age is the factor in the attraction thing. Its consistent with my argument, in saying that homosexuality is a choice. And at the age of 10, the maturity factor is not there to make such a big decision. Seeing that you have called me a fool 256 times in this thread and i have thus far resisted...ill go one further and call you a BLOODY fool.

I never claimed to have read all of Goangods argument. I said 'as far as i can tell'. Now using your f**ked up Ian Roberts interpretation tapes, can you explain to me what i meant by that? Did you not infer that i hadn't read the whole conversation out of that comment? Fact is, that a lot of the paedophiles stories in the past 5yrs have centred around corrupt priests. Hence i made the assumption. If Goangod never mentioned the word priest in the last 200 posts ill stand corrected, as well as surprised

Dr Lippa is a professor in psychology at CSU. Yet you think, in all your greatness, you can discredit him. lol. WHy don't you try playing the issue and not the man? Who give a rabbits anus if there is a piano going in the background?

But yes, i forgot, your a kewe of note and so well versed in psychology, my apologies indeed

Find me a fool proof source toolbox. You give me any source and i could rip it to shreds with 100 opposing points of view. Pathetic and weak line of argument.

Cheers,
Moffo

salivor

Your going off comments that even a dickhead such as yourself could see are ambigious. Ive had enough of the Roberts argument, you obviously don't get it.

The age is the factor in the attraction thing. Its consistent with my argument, in saying that homosexuality is a choice. And at the age of 10, the maturity factor is not there to make such a big decision. Seeing that you have called me a fool 256 times in this thread and i have thus far resisted...ill go one further and call you a BLOODY fool.

I never claimed to have read all of Goangods argument. I said 'as far as i can tell'. Now using your f***ed up Ian Roberts interpretation tapes, can you explain to me what i meant by that? Did you not infer that i hadn't read the whole conversation out of that comment? Fact is, that a lot of the paedophiles stories in the past 5yrs have centred around corrupt priests. Hence i made the assumption. If Goangod never mentioned the word priest in the last 200 posts ill stand corrected, as well as surprised

Dr Lippa is a professor in psychology at CSU. Yet you think, in all your greatness, you can discredit him. lol. WHy don't you try playing the issue and not the man? Who give a rabbits anus if there is a piano going in the background?

But yes, i forgot, your a kewe of note and so well versed in psychology, my apologies indeed

Find me a fool proof source toolbox. You give me any source and i could rip it to shreds with 100 opposing points of view. Pathetic and weak line of argument.

Yeah I can see how you don't want to continue the Ian Roberts debate. All you've done is assume he has had sex with a woman because he was a footy player with money. Really your argument was a joke all along so why continue it?

You have agreed that guys can be attracted to guys. How is that a choice? Moffo if it’s a choice can you be attracted to guys if you chose? Why don't you give it a whirl? What’s the harm in that moffo? If its such an easy choice go out on the street and see how many guys you can chose to be attracted to. It’s surely pretty easy if it’s a choice. Though you can't do it can you?

If 10 year olds don't have the maturity to choose to be homosexual how do they have the maturity to choose to be heterosexual? Oh that’s right it’s a default setting to be heterosexual. At the end of the day moffo you have nothing to back that up just like I have nothing solid to back up that we can be born gay.

Goangod did actually mention the word priest when willow tried to bring up the priest argument. Goangod never brought it up himself and never used it as part of his paedophilia argument. It just shows what shaky ground you are on. You’re trying to tell me that it’s not the same logic yet you haven't even read enough of gonagods posts to understand his logic or argument. Simply laughable moffo.

Well if you had read my post you would see that I disregarded his research because he gave no information. He didn't say who he researched, how many people he researched, where they were from, what age, social demographic. His research is nothing but unproven statements without that information. I could just as easily say I've researched the same subject and found different conclusions and not give any info of who I actually researched. Who is going to question me? The source was a waste of time and you know it.

I once saw Ian Roberts leaving a bar with a known (female) prostitute. Draw your own conclusions. :shock:

It was in a play at NIDA a couple of months back

Simo

Dean Moriarty said:
I once saw Ian Roberts leaving a bar with a known (female) prostitute. Draw your own conclusions. :shock:

Nice one Dean :lol: :lol: :lol:

The small writing tricks always get me!!!

Moffo

Hey everyone, lets go around in circles again!!! \\:D/ \\:D/ \\:D/ \\:D/ \\:D/ \\:D/ \\:D/

Why don't u just email Roberts and ask him? Get him to sign your interpretation tapes while your at it

The article was from a professor in psychology. Why would you disregard it off hand? Did you read all the sources he referred to? I bet not

I love how you keep claiming that i don't read your articles. Its funny, very funny, and seems like a deflection to get away from the real issues

Guys condition themselves to be attracted to other guys. You can condition yourself to like fat heffers if you like. Its called a brain

I think the born gay idea has been done to death as well. With that i will agree with you

Cheers,
Moffo

salivor

Good moffo, I think we'll end it there. Its great that we had to waste thousands of words to come to the conclusion that you don't have a very strong opinion on this subject and are out of your depth. Great stuff, next time warn me at the start so I can just ignore you and save myself some much needed time.

millersnose

so if i get this right mofo the gays for a gay republic group can kidnap you and actually brainwash you that you find males attractive rather than females?

is there any evidence for this??

Simo said:
Dean Moriarty said:

Nice one Dean :lol: :lol: :lol:

The small writing tricks always get me!!!

He was actually very good - better than I expected. Except for his attempt at an Irish accent, which was in the Tom Cruise/Heath Ledger class, ie not remotely close. Still, it's never held those two gentlemen back and I'm sure he's still learning.

Anyway, I thought I should throw in some positive comments after the way his love life (and/or absence of it) has been picked over in this thread! :D

Moffo

salivor said:
Good moffo, I think we'll end it there. Its great that we had to waste thousands of words to come to the conclusion that you don't have a very strong opinion on this subject and are out of your depth. Great stuff, next time warn me at the start so I can just ignore you and save myself some much needed time.

lol, the man has tickets on himself

Never thought u were a wanker, but to claim that others are out of their depth is pretty damn wanky

Enjoy your time big-noting yourself on an internet forum

Cheers,
Moffo

BTW, you didn't prove a thing and no one has jumped in to say that you are right. So you my friend are the laughing stock

Moffo

millersnose said:
so if i get this right mofo the gays for a gay republic group can kidnap you and actually brainwash you that you find males attractive rather than females?

is there any evidence for this??

No. The gay has to be willing and want to be changed. Like when people are hypnotised. If you don't want to be, then you won't

Cheers,
Moffo

Moffo

millersnose said:
actually moffo

with all due respect salivor had you for breakfast

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Hold on, let me compose myself..................

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

No, can't do it

Perhaps you should tell Hermy to get off his knees, he is catching a cold down there :lol:

Cheers,
Moffo

salivor

Now who is big noting themselves moffo? I don't need other people to jump in and back me up to boost my self confidence. I'm quite confident enough to debate about what I feels strongly about without needing a pack behind me. Though since you brought it up, the only person you got in behind you was terminator. I think that sums up your whole stance in this debate. I don't think even goangod is too keen to align himself with termy.

Moffo

salivor said:
Now who is big noting themselves moffo? I don't need other people to jump in and back me up to boost my self confidence. I'm quite confident enough to debate about what I feels strongly about without needing a pack behind me. Though since you brought it up, the only person you got in behind you was terminator. I think that sums up your whole stance in this debate. I don't think even goangod is too keen to align himself with termy.

No, the fact that you told me that i was out of my depth was quite indicative of the confidence you have in yourself alone :lol:

Needless to say, i dont feel the urge to challenge such a commentary

Cheers,
Moffo