Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

This weeks team

Mansharkie

Once again, the same lineup as last week no changes, surely if they lose this week Flanno should ticker with the team, try some new combos.

Tucky

NRL:
Sharks v Warriors
Saturday August 7
Toyota Stadium 7.30pm
1 Nathan Gardner
2 Blake Ferguson
3 Dean Collis
4 Ben Pomeroy
5 Luke Covell
6 Trent Barrett (c)
7 Scott Porter
8 Kade Snowden
9 John Morris
10 Luke Douglas
11 Grant Millington
12 Anthony Tupou
13 Paul Gallen
INTERCHANGE
14 Josh Cordoba
15 Broderick Wright
16 Paul Aiton
17 Taulima Tautai
19 Tim Smith
TOYOTA CUP:
Sharks v Warriors
Saturday August 7
Toyota Stadium 5.15pm
1 Callum Tutauha
2 Joe Rokoqo
3 Ricky Leutele
4 Matthew Wright
5 Daniel Perkins
6 Tyrone Peachey
7 Chad Townsend
8 Teni Waipouri
9 Warwick Carter (c)
10 Jake Anlezark
11 Kyle O'Donnell
12 Tyson Frizell
13 Duncan Reilly
INTERCHANGE
14 Penani Manumalealii
15 Adam Goode
16 Dane Snelson
17 Ahmed Ellaz

NSW CUP:
Sharks v Bulldogs
Saturday August 7
Toyota Stadium 3.15pm
1 Jamen McLeod
2 Matt Parata
3 Trent Grubb
4 Elih Baillie
5 Isaac Gordon
6 Albert Kelly
7 Josh Lewis (c)
8 Johnny Mannah
9 Lancen Joudo
10 Siosaia Vave
11 Alan Munro
12 Adam Cuthbertson
13 Ian James
INTERCHANGE
14 Inoke Tapa’atoutai
15 Luke Harlen
16 Jake Denford
17 Haydn Peacock
20 Herman Retzlaff

http://www.sharks.com.au/default.aspx?s=article-display&id=28578

Technically there is a change from last weeks named side, with Fergo officially in the line up and Gordo back to NSW Cup.

I'd like to see either Vave or Mannah given a run off the bench.

jc155776

What changes can we afford?

Why stick in some rookies and shatter their confidence just to "get them a taste".

The team announced is probably our strongest lineup minus maybe Gordon and Vave who should be in for Tautai and Covell.

But the Cov deserves to play out the year in first grade. Treat players right like that and become a club people want to play for.

Can I answer?

Gordon to start left wing.

Covell to left centre.

Topou to the bench, Pommeroy starting left second row. I want toops fresh off the bench.

B Wright to start Millo off the bench.

Vave or Mannah for Tautai

1 Nathan Gardner
2 Blake Ferguson
3 Dean Collis
4 Luke Covell
5 Isaac Gordon
6 Trent Barrett (c)
7 Scott Porter
8 Kade Snowden
9 John Morris
10 Luke Douglas
11 Broderick Wright
12 Ben Pommeroy
13 Paul Gallen
INTERCHANGE
14 Grant Millington
15 Anthony Tupou
16 Paul Aiton
17 Siosaia Vave/ Johnny Mannah

Kade Luke and Vave or Mannah to share.

Johnny may not be ready is all.

Since 73

What changes would you like to see Mansharkie?

Cov and Porter gone.

Gordon or Stapleton to wing.
Smith to 7.
Kelly on the bench.

Actually I'd start Kelly. Not sure where but the kiwis love to open the game up I'd love to see us attempt to match them for points.

Blokes like Gardner, kelly and stapleton are our best chance of doing that. Nothing to lose as we never win anyway with the usual mob.

Hughesy215

That usual mob lost the game last week due to the ref! Kelly is a bludger! Does not deserve his chance again he is sooking in the lower grades!

roboshark

Why the f**k are we putting that dick ferguson in our side and leaving gordon in reggies

Fair dinkum....nothing changes

stapo carved the warriors up last year.

...last time I saw the team win in the flesh.

maybe I can complete the circle this Sat night.

if I manage to go the entire year (as a season ticket holder) and not see a win in the flesh ...do I do a nude lap around the forum?

fug me the only games I have missed were bloody wins.

im on a similar loss streak.

infact its more than a year last win i saw was canberra in canberra last season.

since then ive seen

round 26 2009 Vs Rabbitohs
round 1 2010 - Vs Storm
Round 15 2010 - Vs Dragons
round 20 2010 - @ Canberra
round 21 2010 - @ Tigers

going good.

Since 73

That usual mob lost the game last week due to the ref! Kelly is a bludger! Does not deserve his chance again he is sooking in the lower grades!

FFS give it a break!!!
The usual mob get beat week after week after week…

Here’s an idea…
Let’s keep sending the same guys out again and again and again...
And who knows?...
Maybe the usual mob who EVERYBODY beats, might – just all of a friggin’ sudden – become unbeatable.

Then again, maybe they won't.

Kelly’s sooking is he?

The kid comes to us and he plays halfback in the trials this year.
We get thrashed by the tigers in atrial and the one shining light is a chip, regather and score by Kelly.

So Sticky – in all his stupidity – starts the kid out of position at fullback.

Then, when Sticky realises the kid can’t catch bombs – probably because when he was winning the Toyota Cup player of the year it was his job to put ‘em up, not catch ‘em – Sticky punts him back to Reggies.

So then Joey grima gets him – an indigenous kid who would be totally disillusioned.
“Keep plugging away and Sticky will put you back up” is what any coach would say to keep him motivated and get his head right.

But after the kid sees the firsts getting’ beat week after week after week after week… he sees the writing on the wall – loud and clear:
ALBERT, STICKY WANTS NOTHING TO DO WITH YOU.

Grima also knows it’s useless and the shallow, hollow words of encouragement stop.

Kelly is a footballer – he’s proved that. He loves the game.

And dipsticks come on here and accuse him of sooking. Idiots who have never laced a boot.
What Sticky did to this kid is akin to what Ando did to Presto when he punted him to fullback after Presto won the Dally M from the 7 jumper the year before.
That indigenous kid would’ve also been on the scrapheap except Langy threw him a lifeline where he went on to win a GF.

I just hope Kelly gets released and he runs out for the bunnies next year and absolutely carves us to shreds.
We are dickheads and we fully deserve it.

And Flannow deserves to keep losing as long as he keeps rewarding mediocrocy.
We have nothing to play for.

Trialling lower graders in firsts til years end is more beneficial than 2 points from beating the Warriors. Phlanoe thinks these blokes are the answer next year on the back of wade Graham???
He thinks Cov is a first grader??

That thinking rivals this sh*te:"That usual mob lost the game last week due to the ref! Kelly is a bludger.."

The comments of someone who really understands football.

I agree since.

Should be throwing a few out there and tell them its free range, show us what you've got.

Here's your big chance.

Nothing to lose, all to gain.

And another thing, announce it to the world. i.e. Kellys playing 7 this week, he is in charge of the backs.

Be interesting to see what happens. But if you don't give it a go, you won't know.

I like his (Kellys) courage for starters.

Declared Idiot #88

The Dodger

I agree (to a certain extent)
ibelieve we should have started him at 6 this year with barret at lock.

Look at the roosters with the comination of anasta, pierce and carney in the halves and mini at fullback.

We could now be playing with Barrett at lock, ak and smith or porter in the halves with Gardner at fullback.

Imagine that...