Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Todd Carney sacked

shiznit

Since when has it been illegal to have oral sex? :?
The Hurrell example is a good one IMO...

The act's themselves aren't actually illegal... But the situations in which they take place would make them illegal if they were caught. ie... Hurrell driving a car on the open road and Carney in a Public place.

But seeing as Hurrell's punishment was for the act itself... Then I don't see why Carney should be treated differently.

Other than the fact Carney has history I suppose...

gallagher

I think if you look at the photo he is at a urinal. ..There is never cctv cameras or footage in a toilet ...its his private piss and if he wants to piss sideways up ways on his shoe or in his mouth i hardly think we can question him. He didn't pose for a picture it's a cruel mate or person who wanted to get him into shit.

In saying that I still say kick the sharks out.lol

You'd be happy to walk into a dunny and see that? A PUBLIC toilet is PUBLIC by they way.He wasnt in a stall.

I'm not sure what the law is exactly but sure this kind of act in public is illegal.
What if he had done it out on the street? In that case he would have been done for indecent exposure but surely there are other laws involving acts like this no matter where they are. Just because he did it in a public toilet when nobody else (presumably, besides the photographer) was there doesn't make it okay.
What if there had been someone there and they went to the police reporting that they'd seen Todd Carney piss in his own mouth in a public toilet. Would he then have a case to answer?

ram raid

The humiliation and loss of sponsors will be punishment enough for poor Todd. Same with most of these footy player faux pars. There's no point punishing the club by banning him from playing.

it's gross but it's not a crime

players don't get sacked for drink driving and that is far worse

Has he got a wife/girlfriend? Imagine the next time he kisses her.....
Wouldn't have happened if he was still with Lauryn Eagle

Bretto

We should just let all these drongos go for it, with no consequences.

See who can be the first one to eat a log of their own shit and post it online.

Don't worry about sanctions or anything, let them at it. Kinda like a steroids Olympics.

insert.pause

it's gross but it's not a crime

players don't get sacked for drink driving and that is far worse

It's not a first offence with him though, people need to understand the damage this shit does to the game, any other organisation would protect their brand and sack him.