Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Todd Carney to stay with Cronulla Sharks

For what it is worth
The bloke who wrote that used to work for the leader until a month or two ago.
He seemed to have pretty good oil then.

spider

Cronulla skipper Paul Gallen has called on NSW coach Laurie Daley to resist pushing him to the front row.''At the end of the day, I'm 105 kilos compared to these blokes who are 115.''
Interesting, obviously has more pull with the club coach.

Not to mention he played his best origin game in the front row because sticky put him there.

The Popper

Morning, Quigs. How's life in the Sunshine State? Just back from Alley Break for brekkie where the missus took me for my birthdy. Fair dinkum, we should reach a stage where they take years off steada adding them on. The only thing coming off for me these days are the inches in my height.

Special K

I have no problem giving Carney a 5 year deal. Forgot top 3 5/8s in the game when he is at his best(which we haven't seen here) he is in the top 3 in the comp. You can build a squad around him for the next 5 years. Gallen has what 2 years left? Lewis 3? Carney long term is the way to go.

Next up Fifita!

Craigshark

Give Carney whatever he wants to get him to stay.. He showed us last week what he is capable of, if only the players around him could have backed up his effort.

If Toops could get. 4/1PO deal then so should Carney. At this time in the Sharks existence give him a fuggen 10 year deal if he wants it. He's that important in so many ways, least of all for what he brings to the arena which is in and of itself substantial

Interesting, obviously has more pull with the club coach.

Not to mention he played his best origin game in the front row because sticky put him there.

He wasn't any bigger than what he is now when Sticky wanted him at prop. Maybe he sees Daley as a soft touch. Like Phlegmmo

spider

He wasn't any bigger than what he is now when Sticky wanted him at prop. Maybe he sees Daley as a soft touch. Like Phlegmmo

Without doubt

Today's performance would cement his position in the front row if the coach was running the show

Feej

The longer this drags on (haha, see what I did there?), the less confident I am that he is going to stay.

LOYAL DRAGON

Looks like the Dragons are still after Carney. At tonight's game with his manager.
NOPE I reckon Carney is after the Dragons this time, while his a great Player I dont think Saints will be forking out what he wants after we got widdop ;)

webShark

The longer this drags on (haha, see what I did there?), the less confident I am that he is going to stay.

Well he clearly has gone there to listen to their offer. Ironic , if he signs with us , it will be portrayed how loyal etc he is and how he loves the place. Yet he is clearly shopping himself around. Did he have an offer before ASADA crap?

Feej

This almost Kade Snowden all over again. How many times have we heard he's ready to sign? Pretty obvious thats never been the case. Don't know why I should be surprised, there's no loyalty anymore.