Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Typical post origin thread.

You do realise we lost game 1 and game 3 in the fin 15/20 minutes? The scoreline were flattering on Anzac day especially. Late tries don't tell the while story but you can think that if you want.

Mong

Lol an in form Carney is miles ahead of Soward in every department of the game. Soward offers nothing that Carney can't, absolutely nothing. Carney can offer everything Soward can and then some.

That's debateable at best, but it's not even an issue at the moment.

Carney is not in form, not even close, TT's calls after the first game were as ridiculous as pretty much every other call he makes.

Dragons01

Wonder if the Tigers were saying the same thing after extra time in the semi last year. 'Gee we owned the Roosters until the final few minutes'.

News flash a game of footy goes for 80 minutes(sometimes longer) but you can be happy that the Roosters managed to compete for 60 minutes a match. Get real and you call me the idiot! Although you are right, late tries don't always tell the story, look at the stats from the first half of the grand final that tells a big story.

Wonder if the Tigers were saying the same thing after extra time in the semi last year. 'Gee we owned the Roosters until the final few minutes'.

News flash a game of footy goes for 80 minutes(sometimes longer) but you can be happy that the Roosters managed to compete for 60 minutes a match. Get real and you call me the idiot! Although you are right, late tries don't always tell the story, look at the stats from the first half of the grand final that tells a big story.

We weren't good enough to win but didn't get owned either, not sure why that's hard for you trolls to understand and yeah I and a lot people were happy with our efforts considering we'd won 5 games in 2009 and bent over in most of those losses. You don't see them from this side of the fence so kindly f**k off back to the Merge forum

Dragons01

I don't come on here and comment on how your club is run, who you recruit, or if you win or lose but i will come on here, a rugby league forum and comment when one of the players from the team I support is getting bagged.

Rooster Legend

But Soward is f**king shit! He was bloody hopeless on Wednesday except for that last try. Any other rugby league fan would tell you St Merge fans that Carney is alot better then Soward. You're just lucky his behaviour outside the field was the reason why he didn't play Origin.

Jubileeboy

But Soward is f**king shit! He was bloody hopeless on Wednesday except for that last try. Any other rugby league fan would tell you St Merge fans that Carney is alot better then Soward. You're just lucky his behaviour outside the field was the reason why he didn't play Origin.

32-8...that is all

Cliffhanger

Seriously why does every thread in the ROOSTERS' section of the forum have to be a slinging match between Roosters' and Dragons' fans.

Look I don't think Soward is shit, but seriously if a Roosters' fan wants to make a claim here then just let it go, if he says it in another section call him up on being a wrong.

Dragons01

Totally uncalled for and exaggerated, luckily the people that count in the game don't have the same opinion as you.

The only 'f**king shit' one is Carney, who cares so little about the club that pays his wages and his own team mates that he would rather indulge his own selfish needs and cost his team both off and on the field. So 'f**king shit' that he spits at the club that has actually handed him a lifeline. So 'f**king shit' that he is just putting his finger up at his own fans/supporters again and again and again.

How the hell would anyone know anymore if Carney was better, maybe he was at some point but he gave up the chance to even be compared to Soward or any other player including his own team mates when he decided he was bigger than the game.

giggity giggity

The best player on the field may have played for the losing team but go through the Dally M history and very rarely does a player from losing team get the 3 points, they may get 1 or sometimes 2 but very rarely 3.

^^^^^^this fred

and to answer your question futher ,the one and only mr "roosters favourite son"fittler was the judge that game(rnd 23) and with him privy to other players scores and results ( R.farrah as he was neck and neck with mr carnage with three rounds to go).you dont have to be a scientist to come to this conclusion
to add fuel to the debate the dally M's was one big roosters lovefest paid for by uncle nick and cousin gyngell example being b.anasta-captain of the year:lol: wtf? what about hornby leading the dragoooons to two minor premierships?(and im not even a dragooons fan), and 2009 wooden spooners the roosters getting the first half dozen games on free to air thanks to cousin nick.(which helped get steggles on board:shock: )
the sooner you get carneys c##k out of your mouth the better for you and your club(just ask raiders managment and fans).
there is no need to question my longevity in following our great game mate just because you dont agree with my opinion,as you can read i can throw insults too,im just here for the chit chat and LIGHT HEARTED BANTER about league buddy :D

Cliffhanger

I don't come on here and comment on how your club is run, who you recruit, or if you win or lose but i will come on here, a rugby league forum and comment when one of the players from the team I support is getting bagged.
Fair enough so explain the below comment.

The only 'f**king shit' one is Carney, who cares so little about the club that pays his wages and his own team mates that he would rather indulge his own selfish needs and cost his team both off and on the field. So 'f**king shit' that he spits at the club that has actually handed him a lifeline. So 'f**king shit' that he is just putting his finger up at his own fans/supporters again and again and again.

How the hell would anyone know anymore if Carney was better, maybe he was at some point but he gave up the chance to even be compared to Soward or any other player including his own team mates when he decided he was bigger than the game.
I'm disappointed in Carney's season as much as anyone, but I think his off field problems this year have been ridiculously exaggerated. He's a kid dealing with an addiction. I don't forget that Carney is a human being and not just a commodity.

Dragons01

That comment is not about how your club is run or the Roosters winning or losing it is in response to an uncalled for comment about Soward. Carney is no more a 'kid' than Will Hopoate, Trent Merrin or a host of other NRL players. Please don't insult other people with a genuine addiction. If Carney has an addiction then he has made the quickest recovery ever - 2 weeks rehab and then he is 'fit' again.

Anyway I really shouldn't come onto 'your' forum, it makes my blood boil. I suppose that's what following a team does it makes us ridiculously loyal to 'our' own.

Rooster Legend

^^^^^^this fred

and to answer your question futher ,the one and only mr "roosters favourite son"fittler was the judge that game(rnd 23) and with him privy to other players scores and results ( R.farrah as he was neck and neck with mr carnage with three rounds to go).you dont have to be a scientist to come to this conclusion
to add fuel to the debate the dally M's was one big roosters lovefest paid for by uncle nick and cousin gyngell example being b.anasta-captain of the year:lol: wtf? what about hornby leading the dragoooons to two minor premierships?(and im not even a dragooons fan), and 2009 wooden spooners the roosters getting the first half dozen games on free to air thanks to cousin nick.(which helped get steggles on board:shock: )
the sooner you get carneys c##k out of your mouth the better for you and your club(just ask raiders managment and fans).
there is no need to question my longevity in following our great game mate just because you dont agree with my opinion,as you can read i can throw insults too,im just here for the chit chat and LIGHT HEARTED BANTER about league buddy :D

To answer your question, GG, is that it was the coach that led dragons to two minor premierships. Anasta led the Roosters with heart and inspired performances in the back half of the season to get the Chooks from wooden spooners one year to Grand Finalists the next.

Hornby? When he took over as captain in 09 he took Saints from qualifying finalists in 08 to choking minor premiers semi-finalists in 09.

That comment is not about how your club is run or the Roosters winning or losing it is in response to an uncalled for comment about Soward. Carney is no more a 'kid' than Will Hopoate, Trent Merrin or a host of other NRL players. Please don't insult other people with a genuine addiction. If Carney has an addiction then he has made the quickest recovery ever - 2 weeks rehab and then he is 'fit' again.

Anyway I really shouldn't come onto 'your' forum, it makes my blood boil. I suppose that's what following a team does it makes us ridiculously loyal to 'our' own.

Maybe playing football is the best thing for Carney, rather than sitting around doing sweet f**k all every day...why would you leave an alleged alcoholic (not that I actually necessarily believe Carney is an addict) with nothing to do all day?

All you've done is waffle on about Roosters v Dragons matches and something about Melbourne then complained about the Dally M. I don't know you Merge wankers are so
damn sensitive but f**k it's annoying