Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Very Important GAME DAY. Mighties vs Melbourne Drizzle. Win to enter the GF.

bubs

Well, after the Dargons game a while ago, who'd have thunk that we'd be in this comp up to our eyeballs?
The bookies don't like us today.
But they didn't like us the last 2 weeks either, so Pfarrrkem. And the Dargons too. AND the drizzle.
It's a tough ask, but we can do it.
It's going to be tough getting out of our own 10 metre zone against this side, if they're on. Just no stupid mistakes, and no stupider penalties.
Best Behaviour, Ronnie.
World beaters today. Not master beaters.

LESS F'n GOOOO!!!!!

Chimp

I cannot wait for this game - really pumped up for it. Win, lose or draw, if we play tough and give them hell, I’ll be content. But jeez I want us to win!

1 thing I’m gutted about - I watch pretty much every game live, but my kids are desperate to watch it with me, and it’s on at 11am UK time, so I’ve got to wait for them to get home and watch it on delay - which means I’ve got to avoid my phone all day. Usually when I watch on delay, I end up accidentally checking WhatsApp and seeing messages from my mates about the result, or by force of habit come on here and realise a second after it loads what I’m doing.

Morning!!! Gee 7.50pm seems like a million miles away.

But hey, I will be ready for anything after I have a good nanny nap this arvo.

Have fun and bring it on.

Surely

I cannot wait for this game - really pumped up for it. Win, lose or draw, if we play tough and give them hell, I’ll be content. But jeez I want us to win!

1 thing I’m gutted about - I watch pretty much every game live, but my kids are desperate to watch it with me, and it’s on at 11am UK time, so I’ve got to wait for them to get home and watch it on delay - which means I’ve got to avoid my phone all day. Usually when I watch on delay, I end up accidentally checking WhatsApp and seeing messages from my mates about the result, or by force of habit come on here and realise a second after it loads what I’m doing.

A couple of minutes in the microwave will sort out any phone issues.

My daughter is over there but she has to work. She's managed to watch both finals games, because it's been
on Saturday at a bar in Clapham. There's always a few punters in there to watch.

DJDL

I don't think it's an overstatement to say this is the biggest game since 2nd October 2016.
Yes, we made the prelim last year. But there's a different feel this year.
We're a huge chance.

As Cameron Smith said on 100% Footy this week "If there's a time to get the Storm, now's the time to get 'em".

That could also spell an ambush, but I'm confident we're primed for it.

Bring it on!

chewsta

They will be laying all over the ruck, pretending to be tangled up in tackled players and all sorts to slow our roll on. Grant and Munster are the worst offenders of it. Brails needs to be super vocal about it and get Klein aware of it straight from the first set.
Come on Sharkies!