Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Vs Broncos rd 18

hitro

I've had a few bad dreams over the years where you punch someone and it's completely ineffective, saw it today in real life, perhaps it even helped our team for Broncos to see their guy punch a restrained guy twice in the the face and he hardly even noticed it

vvvrulz

One of the best performances, really enjoyed that, and let's leave Hiku on the wing

Especially given some of the constant missed opportunities and ridiculous calls, we didn't fold and kept our composure and focus - which was the exact opposite of last week.

Man these Warriors....

Notes from Game. (Cant help myself)

Passi penalty second effort on ground.

Blair penalised. Broncos sold that one slipping getting up.

Beale rushed up and missed, massive gap, RTS massive effort to knock arm to force Oats dropping it.

Milford penalised going on with it on SJ I tackle.

Kata scores with a barge over after some simple passes.

0-4

Hiku on left wing.

Mannering throws forward pass to Kata.

Lodge knocks on.

Nikorima stripped ball from Hiku

Gavet loses ball at the try line

Passi loses ball inside out 40m.

Broncos called pass forward, was not forward.

Luke great break and Papallino look pass went behind Kata. Wasted opportunity.

Lodges loses ball, Passi makes a break an no one with him.

Blair gathers a Green grubber and a clean drop.

Warriors penalised inside the 10m

Issako knocks on a Green kick that la fed on their 40m.

SJ draws Kahu and hits Beale with a short ball who walks through the hole he created.

0-10

Luke makes a break off Jazzk, no one with him except Satae who knocks in, Broncos run and lose it, Kata gets his hands and hugs it all the way to 1m out near the try line who leaves it just inside for Broncos to get it back.

McCullough throws 3 punches.

Satae leads with forearms gets him in the throat.

Warriors penalised. Shut house ruling.

SJ short dropout gets possessions.back.

Luke doesn't give up a 20m run and 30m sideways, slips off Milfs tackle.

0-16

SJ dancing around in final seconds of half and Papalli cm short of scoring a try reaching out.

Reminded that Raiders where up 16-0

And lost.

Warriors 9 from 9 when in front at half time.

Blair reaches for an offload and touches no urgency to get ball on ground, Jazz knows he is offside, ref. Locked but looked like Bronco knocks ball forwards???

RTS not square at market diving in ball left at ruck.

RTS knocks on in goal and then Hiku forced it.

Short dropout doesn't work this time.

Penalty Luke to long in tackle.

Boyde scores a try near replay against us last week. But RTS caught by a lead runner who prevented him from getting there.

Decoy needed to get his outside shoulder

Shut Hiku made a good tackle.

Beautiful try. Mannering offload to Luke to Sj to Papplli who runs over Boyde and keeps going SJ again to Passi then Kata who barges over and shirt ripped in process.

0-20

Jazz gets flipped on the ground and gets a penalty.

Nikorima works SJ on the ground and penalised.

Passi hits a hole. Beautiful pass by Green holding up the line.Blair ran a good line as well to so we throwing more than one option at the defense.

0-26

Still quarter of game to go.

RTS earns a penalty after trying to get up and tackler flopping around on him.

Blair getting legs caught in tackle and bent backwards. But seems ok.

Broncos penalised as Fus escorted off the ball.

Green ball to flat and hit Broncos player at same time as Gavet and Broncos come up with it.

3rd short dropout but didn't beat the clock.

Broncos get scrum on our 10m after SJ knocks on. ball that touched Boyde and went over his shoulder.

Beale throws ball out after some nice play through hands.

RTS knocks on a bomb and a hand in their from Broncos.

Mccullough scores an unseen try.

Prevents us from our second ever game in Aussie of keeping a team scoreless.

6-26

Hiku sent to bin with 3 mins to go as apparently tackled man without the ball.

More a bump on a guy he thought was going to catch it. But guess it looked like Hikus’s normal tackle.

Broncos knock on a short ball.

Kata standing on the sideline to receive the ball from Green.

Mannering penalised for strip on grandpa Thiaday.

Two wins to make the 8.

Where was that team last week?

Hard not to believe that time zone plays some role in last week.

So far teams we have played twice we win one lose one, so should be win against Storm! Haha

Thanks,
It’s a contact sport FFS
Burgess got 2 weeks for it earlier in the year. McCulloughs height didn't help him. Not sure of first point of contact? Chest he will be ok, throat won't be.
But to be sent off is bullshit as that constitute intent and deliberate, but it was first time it happened.

He sucks. Drops the ball. Fends with the forearm. We now have 12 men and his last few games. Tell me you been watching...
Why was Satae there and not an RTS or other speedster? SJ was on other side.
But got to give Satae, a forward, credit for making the effort when others just watching Luke do it all.

ZEROMISSTACKLES

Why was Satae there and not an RTS or other speedster? SJ was on other side.
But got to give Satae, a forward, credit for making the effort when others just watching Luke do it all.
He did well to get there but after dropping it, he might as well not have been there. It's not just that drop ball. He makes errors every week so far. This week, was annoying that he continued with the errors and so and then he got binned. I know the refs aren't the greatest but I'm not going to blame the refs.

If we LOST that game...then Satae will come under the pump. When we win, EVERYone had a good game is the mentality of many Warrior fans though. NOT me, I see all.

Penrose_11

Aside from the great game and result, there were a few ref decisions that seemed to go against us that just don’t seem to happen to any other team.

Satae forearm to the throat. When a Burgess did it a few weeks back, on report only. Since when are forearms a sin bin. Just because ref said it started the fight, doesn’t make it worth 10m.

Minutes later, next set Brisbane were inside our 10m. McGuire forearms Mannering in the throat and in front of same ref who binned Satae. Nothing.

Thaiday also made several runs with forearms raised but not even a warning, let alone a penalty.

I could bitch on and on, but we so keep getting screwed by the refs. Hiku unlucky to be binned. A split second reaction to the bounce and they collided.

Apologies for crying on about this but I need to get it off my chest.... and to think I hate whinges!!

Penrose_11

Also... not that I’ve been able to watch our last 2 games V Sharks n Panthers, but watching yesterday, it seems we’re playing with some flair again. Short kick offs, tap and goes, looking for the offloads. This is how we started the season, and look where that got us. If we can play like this over our tough run over the next few weeks, it’ll be some exciting footy.

Don’t think the bench was the right mix though. Vuna didn’t come on until 65th minute and Gelling the 70th.

Beavers Headgear

Aside from the great game and result, there were a few ref decisions that seemed to go against us that just don’t seem to happen to any other team.

Satae forearm to the throat. When a Burgess did it a few weeks back, on report only. Since when are forearms a sin bin. Just because ref said it started the fight, doesn’t make it worth 10m.

Minutes later, next set Brisbane were inside our 10m. McGuire forearms Mannering in the throat and in front of same ref who binned Satae. Nothing.

Thaiday also made several runs with forearms raised but not even a warning, let alone a penalty.

I could bitch on and on, but we so keep getting screwed by the refs. Hiku unlucky to be binned. A split second reaction to the bounce and they collided.

Apologies for crying on about this but I need to get it off my chest.... and to think I hate whinges!!

Can blame old mate Greenberg for the difference between the Burgess instance and this one, I can't remember the exact incident that caused the stink now, might have been a high shot or something, but he had a knee jerk reaction to some criticism and changed the sin bin interpretation so that it now covers foul play and refs have that option whereas before on report was the most they could do, rather than just having the bin for professional fouls which is how it has been for years

Overall though I though for a game at Suncorp the Warriors came out of it pretty well penalty count wise, I pity the Panthers next week who will no doubt get pulverised there as a square up

Rich102

Good thing may be that he won't get suspended. It wasn't put on report and you can't be penalised twice for the one offence.

Diesel

Does anyone know besides the NRL app where I can watch a free full replay of the game

Fufu Andronez

Not sure about anyone else, but Im really impressed with Gelling. It seems like whenever he comes on and takes a run, he gets over the advantage line. If he came to us a couple of years ago, he could have cemented himself a spot in the team I reckon. Its just his bad luck that he came across when our backs started performing.

I really liked the work of Kata too yesterday, the longer time goes Im happy we chose him over Hurrell.