Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Warney, you've done it again!

I reckon the anaconda wanted to swallow Warnes head but it didn't fit, so it bit him instead :D

JJ

meh - snake presumably didn't like the taste of silicon, and Warne wouldn't have felt a thing

Shane Whinge :lol:

http://www.msn.com/en-au/entertainment/tv/shane-warne-cops-a-spray-for-being-sooky/ar-BBpLpnt?li=AAgfLCP&ocid=mailsignout

Shane Warne cops a spray for being sooky

Viewers attacked Warne for his attitude and pointed to his massive pay cheque, which is believed to be about $2 million, as a reason he should not whinge.© AAP Viewers attacked Warne for his attitude and pointed to his massive pay cheque, which is believed to be about $2 million, as a reason he should not whinge.
Shane Warne has copped a spray from viewers for whinging and wanting out of I'm A Celebrity...Get Me Out Of Here! because he had to do another tucker trial.

Warne said it was no longer fun being part of the reality show because he was voted by viewers to compete in Sunday's tucker trial.

It was the second straight test for the cricket great who was bitten by an anaconda on last Thursday night's episode during a tucker trial.

Warne said the show's "supposed to be fun" and that "I don't want to be here anymore".

He said he was on the verge of going to the camp's diary room, Tok Tokkie hut, to say the magic words that will allow him to leave camp.

"So close to walking up to the Tok Tokkie now and saying 'get me out of here'," he told Brendan Fevola.

Viewers attacked Warne for his attitude and pointed to his massive pay cheque, which is believed to be about $2 million, as a reason he should not whinge.

"Shane Warne, more Shane Whinge," tweeted Niktacular.

Janelle Berner wrote, "Do us all a favour then shane and leave the jungle. I doubt the public would miss you," while Catherine said, "Warnie's a sook" and urged viewers to "...vote the sooky lala back in".

In the end, the 45-year-old never said the words that would eliminate him and competed with Anthony Callea in the tucker trial.

All Warne had to do was act as a navigator for Callea who was lowered down a mine shaft to blindly find tucker stars in 10 critter-filled caverns.

Paulina Hopkins suggested Warne check his pay packet before quitting.

"That's why you got paid $2M to do this Warnie. It's not meant to be fun," she wrote

no name

A seriously cranky Shane Warne has apparently labeled Waleed Aly "arrogant", "smug" and "a dick" after the journalist had the temerity to question the former international cricketer about his charity foundation.
Warne was appearing on The Project from South Africa where he had just been ejected from jungle reality show I'm a Celebrity ...

After clipping to the boundary a few easy questions about his supposed burgeoning romance with US model Carmen Electra (they'll be taking things slow) and his famous arachnophobia (still not keen), Warne was wrong-footed by a seemingly innocuous Aly delivery asking what his next move was on the troubled Shane Warne Foundation.
Advertisement

"I have been in Guantanamo Bay, Cuba, in isolation for six weeks so I have no idea what's going on there at the moment. I have done 13 hours of PR straight," bristled Warne, before launching into what sounded like a well-rehearsed defence of the charity, which pulled up stumps at the end of January.
"We have nothing to hide. We welcome any audit," he continued. "It is really disappointing that people want to come after some good people that have raised a lot of money and made a serious difference to seriously underprivileged children.
"You can all get stuffed if you want to have a go at us for it but we are very, very proud of what we have been able to achieve."
However, when Aly suggested he would reserve judgment until the results of an independent audit were made public Warne leapt straight onto the front foot.
"You doubting me, mate?" he asked testily. "You think we've got something to hide?"
Later, Warne took to Twitter to make it clear he and Aly were unlikely to be sharing a drink in the dressing rooms any time soon.

Read more: http://www.smh.com.au/entertainment...-interview-20160311-gng4xp.html#ixzz42Xnd8tTa
Follow us: @smh on Twitter | sydneymorningherald on Facebook

no name

Aly is a bit of a dick, but fancy Warney calling anyone arrogant.
Also, he was happy to take the $2 mill to do the show, he has to cop the media commitments that go with it, including interviews that ask questions of his troubled foundation.