Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Warriors for a Day

_addict

Say it loud...

warriors-jersey.jpg

Cliffhanger

So many keep saying that fans of Sydney teams will support Manly, because they'd rather a Sydney team win it, this is bullshit. I doubt any NRL fan who is a non manly supporter could bring themselves to cheer on Manly next week.

Mate if Canterbury were in Manly's place, I can guarantee you that all of Australia would also be with NZ.

:lol: Nice try. I know my club is hated and all; but f**k the hate for your club is on another level.

FTR I don't really hate your club that much I just hate the Warriors less (I hate every other team thats not the Bulldogs).

P.s. Good luck with your teams grand final, may the best team from New zealand win:p.

byrne_rovelli_fan82

Watching the league lounge tonight and that was so obvious when James, the manly supporter I think who asked the crowd, about them supporting the team from another country instead of Manly and they all cheered. haha!

Danny-Boy

So many keep saying that fans of Sydney teams will support Manly, because they'd rather a Sydney team win it, this is bullshit. I doubt any NRL fan who is a non manly supporter could bring themselves to cheer on Manly next week.

Again, if any Sydney team were good enough to make it to the decider with the Warriors, most of Australia would be cheering on NZ.

No passionate Sydney league supporter would go for the Sydney teams in these scenarios;

Saints vs Warriors
Bulldogs vs Warriors
Parra vs Warriors

Danny-Boy

:lol: Nice try. I know my club is hated and all; but f**k the hate for your club is on another level.

FTR I don't really hate your club that much I just hate the Warriors less (I hate every other team thats not the Bulldogs).

P.s. Good luck with your teams grand final, may the best team from New zealand win:p.

You reckon your club isn't as hated as much as Manly? You guys are naturally hated because of the behaviour of your supporters, the salary cap scandal, and the rapist incident.

Get your head out of the sand and take a look around.

You reckon your club isn't as hated as much as Manly? You guys are naturally hated because of the behaviour of your supporters, the salary cap scandal, and the rapist incident.

Get your head out of the sand and take a look around.

Give it a rest, all of that stuff is well in the past*.

Your club are still perennial whiners and grubs.

You're mad because your club is hated... what ever happened to the good old fashioned manly attitude of "every body hates as and we don't care".

Your attempt to turn this back on my club has failed.

SMH. On your bike son.

*I admit my club is still hated but not as bad as yours.

Cliffhanger

Again, if any Sydney team were good enough to make it to the decider with the Warriors, most of Australia would be cheering on NZ.

No passionate Sydney league supporter would go for the Sydney teams in these scenarios;

Saints vs Warriors
Bulldogs vs Warriors
Parra vs Warriors

I remember in 02 when we came against the Warriors the Daily Telegraph was trying to get everybody to support the Roosters, but I highly doubt many got on our bandwagon.

I did(I don't know why), but I was a kid.... but now even if you paid me I wouldn't get on the band wagon.

Mr Fourex

I doubt any NRL fan who is a non manly supporter could bring themselves to cheer on Manly next week.

I will.......because I'm an Aussie and as an Aussie I'll get behind an Australian based side Vs a side from another country.

You think the Kiwis don't see this as NZ V Australia........:crazy:

Carn Manly....you bunch of f*cken merkins, keep the NRL premiership in Australia

and do us proud for once in your miserable lives.

apart from the tigers the only sydney team id support in a grand final against the warriors would probably be the sharks and panthers

sydney teams actually have rivalries, unlike the qld teams

Parra Pride

Warrior for a day sounds like a plan, f**k Manly, the only team I hate more than Manly are the cheating Victorian scum merkin wanker dickheads.

Knightmare

Interestingly, this weekends' Grand Final marks only the third decider since 1999 that has NOT featured either the Roosters or the Storm, and the first time since 2005 that this has been the case.

Thank f**k for a change. At least we'll get two teams with fans in their local areas who actually give a shit!