Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

We are being linked to a lot of players.

We do want to keep Woods but not on big dollars. He went off today and we went fine when he wasn't out there. We need to take the rose coloured glasses off when judging our players.

Tedesco also seems to be struggling out there. I reckon he is our best player but I don't think he is worth a million a season.

Shredder

Mate, you cant expect two blokes to carry the entire team.

The reality is that Woods, Teddy, Nofo and maybe Mcillryk are the only geniune first graders in that side.

Its 4 players.

Add some decent signings and they will look a hell of a lot better.

Moses had an opportunity to stand up today - and he didnt. LittleJohn who is not a first grade halfs arse looked better than Brooks has all year.

And we have a coach who KNOWS hes working week at a time.

The joint needs a massive broom through it.

I just hope Cleary gets announced asap so we can feel like we are moving towards something.

The next contracts should all be based on kpi's,these f##kers spruiking what they are worth are dreaming,we are an appalling bunch spiralling towards the wooden spoon unopposed,how these players think they deserve a pay rise is beyond me.
I'd sign our supposedly big four but structure the contracts on results.eg Brooks/Moses base $300k ,top 8 $500K,top 4 $700k,GF $750K,Premiers $850k.
Sure you would have to allow the maximum figure for salary cap reasons,but realistically in the next two seasons if these halves haven't delivered on their so called potential and the WT are languishing out side the eight the club will have saved money to enter the player market rather than waste it on overpaid duds.

BuffaloRules

Moses, Teddy and Nofo played shocking at times today, but they were also the only players in that team that took the field who were capable of breaking the line and creating anything in attack...

There are a lot of players who are past it or who never had it to begin with..

Shredder - I think we aren't as bad as what you state. At the same time I think you are really overstating how good those players are that you mention.

I'm cool with signing all of them but only on fair wages. We need to buy some more players and if we pay overs to these guys we won't be able to do that. We need to purchase some quality players.

Tiger Woody

We do want to keep Woods but not on big dollars. He went off today and we went fine when he wasn't out there. We need to take the rose coloured glasses off when judging our players.

Tedesco also seems to be struggling out there. I reckon he is our best player but I don't think he is worth a million a season.

Teddy made 223 metres tod for about 25 runs.
He tried his guts out and you could see in his expression he was pissed off....
He's worth a mill in my eyes....But if we continue on a losing path he will be 100% leaving for a better team....
Dont blame him at all if he leaves..

Shredder

05, we are dead last and we've gone - what four halves of footy without scoring a point? Is it four? This coming from the team which could score points at will.

I reckon Im being kind to them - the NRL should step in and fix it.

Ive seen things that are f**ked before - we are beyond that. No words for it.

Tiger Woody

05, we are dead last and we've gone - what four halves of footy without scoring a point? Is it four? This coming from the team which could score points at will.

I reckon Im being kind to them - the NRL should step in and fix it.

Ive seen things that are f**ked before - we are beyond that. No words for it.

Deadset we will be lucky to win another game.
no attack at all..where has it all gone.
same every week......
its not going to get any better either,even with Cleary in charge.

I get where you are coming from Shredder but I think we are turning it around and it started with getting rid of Taylor. We can rebuild now. The big worry is we've bet the house on the big 4 and they simply aren't up to it. They might turn into gun players in 5 years time but who knows.

We need a winger to replace Suli. We may need two centres depending on how Idris and Suli develop. We need a right edge backrower and one that can really defend because those guys out there are hopeless defensively. We need a coach who can get fix the right side defence and get this team playing some attacking footy.

Then we need to work through either getting rid of the big 4 and replacing them with players who are actually gun players or work on these guys and try to get quality players all over the park to compensate for them.

It is a big ask but it starts with working through our entire squad and not punting on the big 4 turning into superstars.

We need someone who can calmly start improving this team. I am starting to think the big 4 should be released. The idea that they are holding us to ransom and expecting big money and even having the hide to ask for a psychotherapist to help them out at the clubs expense is basically crazy. I am cool with keeping all of them on fair money but no more paying overs.

Shredder

Yeah I guess we are thinking similar, all we need is a couple of wingers and centres. A decent halves pairing, a pack of forwards who actually put in and a coach.

Oh and a little depth for injury cover.

Were nice and close.

;)

Salary cap increases to 8.3mil next season. Works in our side are favour. All those expensive offers for Tedesco and Woods won't be on the table any more as many clubs expected the cap to rise to 10 million.

magpie_man

I'd be happy to pay Tedesco and Woods whatever they're asking, the other two need a pretty big reality check - they should scarcely be on anything above rookie wages.

On being linked to half decent players, it's a nice change than being linked to bargain bin signings and professional reserve graders.

Tiger Ted

Gee if Cleary brings his boy across...
We could definitely win the comp with Ivan's kid running the show.He is the most talented kid playing in a key position in the NRL .The wanka moses & the brain dead Brooks r not worthy of doing Nathan's bootlaces !