Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Welcome junior & its good to see ya home Dykesy.

carinashark

Great news , ummm but Dykes? Im very worried about the guys injurys. He has spent so much time out of the Parra side. And really we have Kent , Bird or Gallen so why Dykes? Better the money spent elsewhere.
Carinashark

Special K

Dykes at 6 lets us attack both sides of the play. Lets us have two kickers and if there is a problem with Noddy he could fix us up. I think we can see the Dykes of old outside of Noddy in 2005.

fizman

I will go out on a limb and say that Dykes will go really well next season. I think he will appreciate the opportunity to "come home" and make every post a winner.

imasharkie

yep i'm with both Hulka and Fizman, Dyksee will solve our archiles heel next season, shame we can't have him for the rest of this season.

Good signings I think. Grothe is the sort of winger we need.

Dykes could flourish under Raper's coaching, and back in his preferred 5/8 position.

Thanks for the info, Reefy

imasharkie

wattsy32 said:
So does that mean Reick is on the outter? I'll be pissed off if he gets the flick! :evil:

I reckon he sealed his departure with his game tonight.
Eric Grothe jnr may not be as fast as stinky but will be a lot better proposition as a winger/fullback for us.
ceya stinky

Special K

Rieck played well tonight :?

I don't think he will be kept but I'd keep him as a back up for Nige and Zues aswell as the wingers.

Booyah

Not that I don't believe you Reefy, but I'll believe it when I hear it on the news or read the media release with official confirmation.

thats a good call booyah.
You dont know how out on a limb this call is.
Parra have an option him, not the other way around.

I can tell you however this is a very high non-sludge sourced rumour.

if it doesnt happen, it wasnt from lack of trying.

beekershark

"
Well much to my amazement, EGJ has been released & will sign monday, Dykes done deal.
Announcments on Monday."

"There are a few complications with the release. Thats it"

"if it doesnt happen, it wasnt from lack of trying."

"rumour "

Started off VERY confidently posted there mate, then, well, good insurance !

Thanks for the tip anyway, I hope both prove to be true.
Good insurance champ ;-)

Morenito

Umm in todays sunday telegraph if you get it early has stated that parramatta have taken up Grothe option for 2005 and will be an eel next season

great rumor! :roll:

beekershark

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: #-o #-o #-o #-o #-o #-o :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :cl :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: #-o #-o #-o #-o #-o #-o :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol: ap: #-o #-o #-o #-o #-o #-o :roll: :roll: :roll: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Skitz

Thank f*ck Grothe aint coming here,he is f*cked in the head that guy,i dont like him one bit!!! Plus we finally groom Rieck into playing some really solid footy so whats the point of letting him go!!!

Morenito

blacktip-reefy said:
Well much to my amazement, EGJ has been released & will sign monday, Dykes done deal.
Announcments on Monday.

The Grothe part of that rumor has got to be the worst rumor ever
although the Dykes one is more possible then not
id say 60/40 atm towards being a reborn sharkie