Register a free account today to become a member of the world's largest Rugby League discussion forum! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Well that was unexpected....

glenmoresharkie

So as I left work today, a white chrysler pulled over to the side of the road. He asked me "hey cuz, do you know where i can find a servo?" I peered into the rather expensive looking car, and i got the shock of my life. It was Sonny Bill Williams. I said "yeah mate about 3 streets down that way," and he said cheers and drove off. I couldnt beleive what had just happened.

f**k I would of Coastal for sure Bro.

Geeeze how would Glennie react if someone special pulled up. Imagine the woody he would crack if Cov pulled up and asked him a question

I saw the following people in civic Nandos today.

Greg bird
Matt Scott

And 4 likely lads at the swanky asian joint.

Cronk
Smith
Slater
Inglis

I was on the lookout for Gal but no such luck.

Well this morning I had to visit my mate about a business matter. As I was walking out the missus yells out that we will hit our local one and only supermarket when i get back.

Sound the horn and she'll be ready. Well I should of prefaced this story with the fact that i was wearing my "Gal 200 Game" T shirt.

Anyhowse I get back home and hit the horn and wait for the missus. Well stuff me she comes out wearing her "Gal 200 Game" T shirt too, not knowing I had the great mans shirt on also.

I wasn't going to change and she refused so it was the Gal twins off to the shop.

Was roaming the aisles looking for the reduced to clear when we bump into a good friend Janie. She being a diehard Hartleys fan we expressed our usual pleasantries. No Good morning or the like its straight out "f**k you," No f**k you. (we are good friends.) She started putting shit on the Gallen twins.

As I was going through the checkout I faked concern about an elderly woman roaming one of the aisles. I told her (the checkout girl) that the woman appeared disorientated and probably had dementia.. The checkout chic was genuinely worried about the woman.

Just as I was explaining this to the checkout chic ... Janie appeared. I just said "Thats her" loud enough for Janie to hear me.

Anyhowse as I was walking out the door all I could hear was "Farkkkk off Quigley" I think the checkout chic told Janie what I had said.

Always fun upsetting a Hartley... but we are really good friends.

I left work one day down here in Melbourne on my lunch break and went for a stroll to the shopping centre.

I went to the woolies to grab some lunch. I was standing in the self serve queue and some bloke just waltzes up and pushes in front of me. So I walk to the machine thing that he goes to and I said to him "Get in line like everyone else"

He said "Do you know who I am?"

I said "must be someone pretty insignificant cos I have no f**king idea who you are"

He then pushed me aside and said "Dickhead"

And I replied "I know plenty of dickheads, but I swear I've never made your aquaintance"

I walked to another machine and looked around and everyone is shocked and staring at me. Turns out I was getting lippy with some rather important AFL player.

Still don't know who the f**k it was. f**king knobend.

I left work one day down here in Melbourne on my lunch break and went for a stroll to the shopping centre.

I went to the woolies to grab some lunch. I was standing in the self serve queue and some bloke just waltzes up and pushes in front of me. So I walk to the machine thing that he goes to and I said to him "Get in line like everyone else"

He said "Do you know who I am?"

I said "must be someone pretty insignificant cos I have no f**king idea who you are"

He then pushed me aside and said "Dickhead"

And I replied "I know plenty of dickheads, but I swear I've never made your aquaintance"

I walked to another machine and looked around and everyone is shocked and staring at me. Turns out I was getting lippy with some rather important AFL player.

Still don't know who the f**k it was. f**king knobend.

Essendon player?

Thus explaining why I had no idea who the f**k he was.

If he had a needle in his arm, I would've known it was Ben Cousins
If he had a machete, I would've known it was Liam Jurrah
If he had no pants on and was posing in front of his twinkie mates, I would've known it was Nick Reiwoldt

Sadly, none of those were the case